We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$57
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
K77 Guest House Medan(Medan)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$11
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
6
16
18
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
16
18
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget accommodationroom service ismineral waterfried ricechinese foodwalking distancecleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This hotes is located around shopping complex, behind swissbel inn. It makes traffic jam when office hour. At night, the street front of hotel is like mini china town with mostly non halal food.

I booked royal room. Large room with new renovation, large tv, and quite clean water. There is no window. Light breakfast with bread, chicken soup, and scrambled egg.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank yudhiarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last minute for one night and wouldn't recommend longer unless you have one of the newer rooms. I booked a delux room.

Positives
- breakfast included an omelette although basic
- air conditioner worked
- location close to Tong a Fui Mansion
- cheap
- comfortable bed
- hot water

Negatives
- Requested non smoking - got a room which clearly was an old smoking room with ash tray.
- The fan in the toilet and drain stank and kept wafting smells all night.
- Very worn down room, towels and linen
- toiletries provided didn't include toilet paper
- noisy from corridor - thin door
- shower head mouldy

From reading other reviews and looking at looking at the rest of the hotel I think rooms vary and therefore experiences do too. I didn't have the energy to ask to change rooms as I was too exhausted from travelling but I would advise to ask to see the room first so you know what you are getting.

I would give it a second chance but enquires to see room first and ask for a newer one.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank jessmcc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Located in central area. Foods is all around selat panjang street. This is china town with various of chinese foods non halal. Our rooms at royal was good, and it cost at reasonable money. Good for budget traveller. You can order shuttle airport with common price. The coffee at the bar is quite good. Breakfast as simple Indonesians meals.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank spidaveman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Spent two night there...it is in a good location..lots of food stalls or restaurant around and in walking distance to Grand Mosque...around 15 mins....but hotel is just bit above average nothing special but very cheap so good for travellers on budget. Rooms are cleaned but bugs are common.

Room Tip: Go for a most expensive rooms!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Che_Guevara_Mares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

on arrival the reception staff did not speak english but we had no problem communicating. the room was spotless and the shared bathroom was too. it looked newly painted. the price was great value especially compared to other places id looked at in medan. the location is in the center and its easy to walk to main sights and for transport to the airport or mini van to pinang baris. not all staff spoke english but there was no problems communicating when they didnt. wifi was good, breakfast was not continental standards but then this is primarily for indonesians. i really liked the place i had a quiet room and it didnt have a window but was fresh and well lit so for me it wasnt a problem at all.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tatty_Rascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews