We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
12
50
47
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
50
47
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view nasi kuning manado porridge small hotel small room toilet wake supermarket vegetables
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is quite good. But i really disapointed with the receptionist if i not wrong her name is oshin. At check in, i just ask for late check out but her answer is so rude....why this good hotel hired a employed like her..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Meilitha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christovan, Hotel Manager at Whiz Prime Hotel Megamas Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018
Google Translation

Kepada Tamu Yang Terhormat,

Terima kasih sudah memilih Hotel Whiz Prime Megamas Manado sebagai sarana penginapan Anda dan sudah meluangkan waktu untuk menulis review tentang hotel kami.

Terima kasih juga untuk review positif yang telah Anda bagikan dengan pengguna Tripadvisor lainnya. Walaupun sangat disayangkan ada beberapa hal yang membuat kenyamanan selama Anda menginap terganggu.

Mengenai keluhan Anda terhadap Reception kami, akan kami tindak lanjuti sesuai dengan prosedur yang berlaku.

Kami memohon maaf akan ketidaknyamanan tersebut dan kedepannya akan berusaha lebih baik lagi untuk meningkatkan fasilitas dan pelayanan hotel kami.
Kami sangat menantikan kunjungan Anda selanjutnya.
Terima kasih.

Hormat Saya,

Christovan D.A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Pro:- budget hotel , ocean view , good breakfasts options , swimming pool
Cons:- doest have restaurant service after break fast.
But there are many toona house restaurant you will find besides this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gulashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christovan, Hotel Manager at Whiz Prime Hotel Megamas Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with Whiz Prime Hotel Megamas Manado with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed your stayed here. It means a lot to us!
Our hotel aims to provide a truly hospitality experience to our guest, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Thank you.

Warm Regards,

Christovan D.A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

First of all let me saying goodbye, this is a budget hotel. Lobby is smell good, and it wasn't a warm welcome by the the reception, they talked each other while handled me check in to my room, they were assign me to No smoking room but I could smell the cigarette, room are spacious but not for bathroom, I got a hard time to sleep even I could hear the next door talking each other, I didn't try the breakfast due to my late wake up in the morning you know what happen, so no comment about it, The one and only good things happen is my room overlooking the ocean.

Room Tip: Ocean View
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fendi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christovan, Hotel Manager at Whiz Prime Hotel Megamas Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time and sharing your experience. I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us.

Unfortunately, we are not perfect, but we strive every day to provide the best quality accommodation for the guests. I will see every problem you have noted, in an effort to improve and improve the quality of our services.

Yours in Hospitality,

Christovan D.A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This hotel has a nice view to the ocean, both from room and breakfast area. Located in shopping areas with plenty of local good restaurants surroundings. Small swimming pool is okay during a hot day. Breakfast was great, especially for the local Manado cuisine vegetable porridge (tinutuan). The drawback is the noisy environment (other guests or music cafe).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christovan, Hotel Manager at Whiz Prime Hotel Megamas Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with Whiz Prime Hotel Megamas Manado with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed your stayed here. It means a lot to us!
Our hotel aims to provide a truly hospitality experience to our guest, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Thank you.

Warm Regards,

Christovan D.A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

A good hotel in Manado city located at the Megamas business center. It has a view to the sea and to the city from the guest’s room. Room is clean and compact. It has a restaurant which serving a Manadonese traditional food such: Nasi Kuning & Tinutuan (mix vegetable porridge)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank HentjeP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christovan, Hotel Manager at Whiz Prime Hotel Megamas Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with Whiz Prime Hotel Megamas Manado with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed your stayed here. It means a lot to us!
Our hotel aims to provide a truly hospitality experience to our guest, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Thank you.

Warm Regards,

Christovan D.A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews