We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, Classic, 4 Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Manado
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Room was huge just for myself. The bathroom too. This is quite an old hotel, was a hospital. The only one on a small hill at the city center where you can see a range of mountains and ocean. I love the Bubur Manado (pumpkin-based porridge with vegetables and you can add the spicy sambal Roa) served every morning :)

Room Tip: high floor, ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Risye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Putu Anom D, General Manager at Sintesa Peninsula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Risye D, Ms

Wrmest greetings from Sintesa Peninsula Manado

On behalf of all team we would like to appreciate your times to share your value experience during stay with us.
Thank you very much for your kind effort, wish we able to serve you again in the future with the better service.

Sincerely yours

I Putu Anom Dharmaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Beyond expectation. Food, room very good. For the city like manado, this is the best. Value of money, fast check in and out, hospitality, view, and good breakfast. Will be very happy to stay there again. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gunawan_djajusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Putu Anom D, General Manager at Sintesa Peninsula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Gunawan Djajusman Mr,

Warmest greetings from Sintesa Peninsula Manado

On behalf of all staff and management of Sintesa Peninsula Manado, we would like to thanks for choosing us for your kind stay. Appreciated for your time to write down the value review to share your experience during stay with us.
Wish we able to serve you again in the future on your next visit.
Thank you very much for kind attention.


Sincerely yours,

I Putu Anom Dharmaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The price is worth with the quality and service at hotel.
Located at in the middle of City.
Good view (if you got room with sea view), you can see Colorfull Bridge at night.

And the room is the biggest room at Manado.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DonnyKaparang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Room and amenities are great. I got room with view and it was good in term of value for money. It is better if smoking is prohibited in the room and public places such as restaurant/cafe and lobby area. Breakfast is plenty of choice, but there is a room for improvement for food and beverage offered in the cafe.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prisd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Very recommended hotel, various of food at breakfast. Nice room. Friendly staff. Excellent service. Very big room. Swimming pool and fitness center. Will come back to this hotel if I go to Manado again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Putu Anom D, General Manager at Sintesa Peninsula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Ibu Shirley,

Warmest Greetings from Sintesa Peninsula Manado

On behalf of all team we would like to appreciate your time to share your experience during stay with us. It was value campaign for our sustainable business. Wish we able to serve you again in the future on your next visit with better service.
Thank you very much.

Sincerely yours

I Putu Anom Dharmaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.7 km away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 49 in Manado
568 reviews
2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
6 km away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#10 of 49 in Manado
446 reviews
0.5 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sintesa Peninsula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sintesa Peninsula Hotel

Address: Jl. Jend Sudirman, Gunung Wenang, Manado 95123, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Manado
Price Range: €40 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sintesa Peninsula Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sintesa Peninsula features 150 beautifully appointed, bright and airy guest rooms and suites designed with your complete comfort in mind. Each room boosts over-sized bathrooms with double vanity units and separate shower cubicles, large flat screen TV and free internet access for your comfort. Also, for the discerning business traveler the exclusive Sintesa Club Floor rooms and Executive Club Lounge are ideal for your demanding business needs with many additional benefits such as free laundry and complimentary drinks and snacks in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sintesa Peninsula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing