We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Almadera Hotel(Makassar)
US$38
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Makassar(Makassar)
US$49
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pesonna Hotel Makassar(Makassar)(Great Value!)
US$24
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
5
24
34
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
24
34
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016

As some of the other traveler has pointed out, the hotel has an unusual lay out, where the lobby is in the different building with the rooms. It requires more walk to your room, but it also guarantees more calm and peacefulness.

Stayed here for two nights with some friends during our business trips. Can't complain about anything. We got what we paid for, and fortunately, in this case it was in a good way.

Breakfast can be better, but the main selling point of this hotel should be its location. You can get to almost anywhere easily from the hotel. It is only few meters away from Losari Beach and surrounded by food stalls and souvenir shops.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YogaTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is an average hotel with good front desk service. The view are excellent of the harbour.

Breakfast is reasonable.

The hotel is divided into two sections with reception in one and the rooms in another. A long walk from one elevator to another before you can go to your room.

A least there is some interesting artwork on the wall along the corridor between elevators.

Room Tip: Good views of harbour
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank briantelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

i stay at 513 dlx king bed. staff very friendly, but from room go to lobby very quite and so far away. for room so so but trash and tissue just at bathroom. location hotel very near to losari beach. for couples very recommended. so easy find atm center, traditional food.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rizky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

stayed here with family, the price was reasonable & the room quite spacious. we picked this hotel cos nearby RS Stella Maris (we were there to take our parents for med check up).
the bed was comfy, clean as well.

You can find many restaurants nearby, and only 5mnts walk to Pantai Losari.

the only problem was, took us long walk to reach our rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melza793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel! Booked by the lady at Makassar airport. I am travelling with my husband and three children. Upon arrival we were booked a room on the 15th floor, the floor is not accessed from the main elevator by you need to walk down a complicated corridor which will take you to your room. Finally made it there, both rooms had a double bed . Rang up down stairs and they said we hadn't booked a twin but they would change the room for us. My room was hot as the AC didn't work. I asked them to fix it. They didn't, and I eventually had to go down and demand to change rooms. The staff would not talk to me directly but kept talking to my husband. So rude complete lack of customer service. The room was changed, eventually. The decor is depressing and the room not clean. I want to be on holiday not being tortured.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews