We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
6
24
35
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
24
35
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

In my opinion this hotel gives several negative surprises to its guests.
Probably the worst experience for me was that you have to take 2 elevators to get to your room, To reach the second elevator you have to walk through a long hallway. Not a good experience if you do it 3 times a day.
My second bad feeling came when I entered my room and the room was stinking from smoke.
Probably somebody was smoking there before but I got a headache from that smell.
When I wanted to take a shower the water was either fully cold or to hot. Temperature was impossible to control. The same happened with my friend in the other room travelling with me.
Tv channels are working very poor, the quality of signal is bad.
Generally the room condition was also poor. Cracks on the wall. The shower curtain looked very ugly. Whitish, yellowish color.
Internet of course did not work at all, only in the lobby.

Maybe breakfast was okay and the staff somewhat helpful.
The gym also okay.
Overall I think you can find a better place to stay for this price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonyo121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I don't know why it's named after Smile. I gave it 2 out of 5, while I'd likely to gave it only 1, but their price and the view from room I got, just saved them 1 point.

Overall, the hotel, was like anything but hotel building. I just didn't realise that I had arrived there when my taxi driver told me. It's just like what they called 'ruko' in Bahasa Indonesia. The check-in process went slow, I don't know why, since I made my booking online, so it's nothing complicated I thought.

Nothing I ever experienced before in any hotel, was that it's architectural cleverness that you had to go to 4th floor from lobby's elevator, then walk all the way long corridor, only to find another elevator, to get to your room. One thing I like was, the view from my room, facing Pantai Losari.

Breakfast was standard, and almost empty. I guess there weren't much other guests staying.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jakworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

If you want your trip to be a nightmare, that is the best place you can find. They dont know how to use a credit card machine: when i wanted to pay with my card, they did wrong operation and touch the keyboard, it has blocked my card without they told me, they just told me that my card was not working without i touch the keyboard. I realise this one day after when i went to the ATM and an error message like "pin blocked" appear on the screen. After a call to my central bank, they confirm me that a wrong code has been done 3 times in this hotel. The employees are useless and not able to make an overseas call works, the manager is an unresponsible guy and made me lost time and never help me. I finished in makassar with 40 euros in cash and no other way to have any money to continue my honeymoon with my wife, we were also not able to come back in our country...they are like magicians, able to destroy your hollidays in a few seconds but with the smile.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
11  Thank Asianfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews