We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
41
119
64
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
119
64
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslosari beachwelcome drinkconnecting doorbreakfast experiencelong stayjacuzzi and saunahotel for business tripnice breakfastmineral waterdeluxe roomlittle bitsomba opustrategic locationcomfortable bedchoose this hotelnice roomfoods
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

i was there for company event.
rooms and facility are very standard, quite small in my opinion, but very tidy.
too bad, gym facility undermaintenance at that time.
but i appreciate the fast responds, flexibility, and most humble employee for their service

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kurniawan_tiono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuli_Priyono, General Manager at Hotel Santika Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Mr. Kurniawan,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Santika Makassar. We are glad to know you are very satisfied with the services we provide. And your comment regarding our gym facilities will soon follow up.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Yuli Priyono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Modern international hotel with average rooms and bathroom. I arrived late, around 11 pm, the guy at the reception took ages to give me my room and when I called to complain about the air-conditioning he said he would send somebody who never turned up. Wifi has to be reconnected often. Breakfast is more Asian-oriented, with few Western choices. The location is very good, about 15 minutes on foot from the sea and the Dutch fortress.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauramtorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuli_Priyono, General Manager at Hotel Santika Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Mrs. Lauramtorino,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Santika Makassar. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during in Makassar. We and management Santika Makassar Hotel apologizes for any inconvenience during your stay with us. Your comments will be forwarded to the departments concerned me that things like this will not be repeated in the future. We hope that we can serve you back in the next visit in Makassar.

Best Regards,

Yuli Priyono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on my business trip to Makassar. The location is superb, not too far from Losari Beach. The service was indeed very good. The receptionist was nice and helpful. The room was clean, the tv channels were good as well. The fitness (gym) facility was also good, but could be improved with some additional equipment. Unfortunately, there was no swimming pool.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank AdityaN44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuli_Priyono, General Manager at Hotel Santika Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Mr. Aditya,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Santika Makassar. Thank you for trusting our hotel as your accommodation in Makassar. Satisfaction for us to know you are happy and comfortable stay with us. To the pool we did not have it but instead we had a jacuzzi for our guests. Thank you once again Mr. Aditya, we await your arrival back in the Hotel Santika Makassar.

Best Regards,

Yuli Priyono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

stay in santika hotel makassar when i have a business trip there. sit on the strategic location, they have supermarket next to the hotel and 10 minutes walking distance to Losari Beach (the mandatory place to sit and see) and you can find a lot of food around Losari.

santika have comfort clean room but they just have an ordinary breakfast with sufficient variance of food.

May i back to this hotel?mmmm, Maybe

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShandyTjoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuli_Priyono, General Manager at Hotel Santika Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Mr. Shandy,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Santika Makassar. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation in Makassar. We look forward to serving you back in the next visit in Hotel Santika Makassar.

Best Regards,

Yuli Priyono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Have a strategic location but limited parking capacity. Doesn't have a swimming pool, and Spa facilities open at 2PM. Our room was on the 10th floor, since out of the lift and along the corridors smell of chlorine is enough to sting. Even if the room door open, though not long, the smell of chlorine will be wafted up into the room. Breakfast is quite varied, only the fried rice was too oily.
Doesn't have a hair dyer at bathroom. and its roll tissue very brittle and too crumbly.
This is not hotel for family trip.

Room Tip: Do not choose room at 10th Fl
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuli_Priyono, General Manager at Hotel Santika Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Mrs, Elvita.

Warm Greetings from Hotel Santika Makassar. Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you during your stay with us. For the hair dryer, we provide it when guests request. We look forward to serving you back at the Hotel Santika Makassar.

Best Regards,

Yuli Priyono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews