We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
47
19
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel locatedcomfortable bedstar hotelone nightvariancetrainingcompetitivetoiletmalltowelstastelobbyguestsairportfloor
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed here for four nights before heading up to Toraja. So glad I chose this place.

Our room on the 12th floor was spacious and exceptionally comfortable. Terrific, fast wifi, excellent bathroom and the most comfortable bed I have slept in in years. Really well designed room

As an Accor member the check in experience was quick, painless and we got a friendly welcome.

The breakfast service was excellent a hot buffet which was varied each day, eggs cooked to order by someone who actually KNOWS how to cook eggs - an expertise sadly lacking in many places I have stayed lately!

The staff are exceptional, all are friendly, efficient and nothing is too much trouble. We were even welcomed to breakfast most mornings with a cheery welcome by a young waiter who would offer to get our coffee or eggs before we had even sat down!

It was a pleasure to stay here which is why we are returning next week. The manager should be very proud of his staff.

I review most places in which we stay and it is rare that I can't find something to criticise! - the manager should be very proud of his or her staff!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crellston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

Dear Crellston;

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience during your stay at ibis Styles Makassar Sam Ratulangi.

Yes, on behalf of manager very proud of what staff doing towards guest!

This would be a very good reference for next guest of ibis Styles Makassar Sam Ratulangi, specially the breakfast experince, hot foods, fast wifi, excellent bathroom and comfortable bed with excellent service staff.

Hope to meet you again for your next visit to South Celebe- Makassar City.

Best Regards;

Paulus Karim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Altough i've made a reservation a day earlier but upon arrival the receptionist said no reservation under my name. I was a little bit dissappointed but the front officer just so flexible and without hesitation they accept my one-day voucher.
The room was clean and fine but my child said that the pool needed to cleaned.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nurjannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2017

Dear Nurjannah L;

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Makassar Sam Ratulangi.

We are appologized for your inconvinience during your check in that was fixed on time.

Thank you for your child's noticed the hotel's outdoor pool that unfornutely was rain night before.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely, Paulus Karim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Brand new hotel that provide clean room, and good breakfast. the room and bathroom is good, clean all new, I have no complain for room and other things inside the room. Breakfast is terrific, the taste is good, no complain as well for restaurant and the food itself. Room service is not responsive, I asked for one ashtray, and I must wait for more than 30 minutes, and again I must called the room services 3 times for asking one ashtray, the room I stayed is smoking room, why don't the ashtray available at the room. The room service I called want to check first whether the room available for smoking or not, they should know it once I say my room number, don't need to check. The hotelier should have more training I think

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JakartaVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 May 2017

Dear JakartaVic

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Makassar Sam Ratulangi.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Speed of service is very important for room service and ashtray in smooking room and it would be improve for your next visit.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards;

Paulus Karim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

The hotel is brand new so everything is still in perfect condition. We were upgraded from a superior room (21 sqm) to a family room (42 sqm), was granted early check-in, and was given a fruit platter in our room. All very nice perks, and Mr. Paulus Karim (the GM) came to the lobby to greet us upon our arrival. We were definitely not expecting this kind gesture from the GM in an ibis styles - class hotel.

The restaurant is open 24 hours (this is not the case in other ibis styles we've visited), so we could order anything from the menu any hour of the day. We received an IDR 50k voucher as part of our booking, but this voucher usually can't be combined with other promotions like the Accor+ dining discount. We could easily do that here, no questions asked. Very generous.

Finally, our flight left very early in the morning, so we had to check out from the hotel around 3 a.m. In our past Accor stays that included breakfast, we would be given a box with one or two pieces of bread, one piece of fruit, and one cup water. But here we were given a box of fried rice, prepares specially for us. Full points!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank indozoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2017

Dear Idozoner,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at ibis styles Makassar Sam Ratulangi. I will share your feedback with team concern and I am this feedback will support us to increase our service quality!

As a new hotel members' always do the best for guest.
We delivered our best practise during your stay as to confirmed member of Accor Plus. In some occasion when our customer using Accor Plus discount is limited to combined with dinning voucher or any other promotion, nevertheless with generousity was valid for you!

We will waiting to serve you again for your next trip to Makassar.

Best Regards;
Paulus Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews