We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Back from Paradise !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angsana Bintan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angsana Bintan
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Bintan Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Back from Paradise !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Just got back from Angsana Bintan. We had a great time there and experienced first-hand the service that the reviewers here raved about.

From Bellboys, housekeepers right upto managers, all were genuine in their smiles and took pride in their work. I misplaced my spectacle pouch there and were touched by the efforts made by the staff to locate it.

The staff there are the gems. Wiwik from Lotus Cafe remembered our names and drink preference.

I tried Power Back massage at Angsana SPA. It was heavenly. The best I ever had. Novi is a great Masseuse. She is very attentive to me and knowledgeable.

I would like to thank Illias and his fabulous team for making our stay so memorable. We will be back !

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ST1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    599
    268
    96
    54
See reviews for
518
577
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buochs, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Great stay, absolutely friendly and caring staff. The rooms have always been clean and housekeeping always left a small present and left nothing unattended. We will definitely return

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan_Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Every employee of Angsana who we encountered readily greeted us with a smile and a greeting. It is something I have rarely encountered in many places. It is really wonderful to see such friendly, helpful and outgoing staff, who really take pride in all the work they do, and pride in Angsana.

Not only are the staff corteous, but genuinely go out of their way to help, and to provide us with the best stay they possibly can.

The spa is, without doubt, one of the best I have been to. And definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a lovely stay at this resort. I see a lot of complaints and disappointments registered here but there was nothing to ruin your holiday...keep it real.

We were well treated and looked after by the friendly staff. Yes it can be expensive for drinks, the food is good but not excellent. The only decisions to make are pool or beach...beach or pool.

The rooms are not available till after 3 so I would suggest that you have your swimming costumes separate from your luggage, change and head for the Pantai Grill on the beach. great place to soak it up and get started on your holiday.

We also went to the banyan tree next door for dinner, we were shuttled across and then took a golf cart up to the restaurant. It's a lovely place and we enjoyed that for a change.

Keep the bottled water with as it is very humid, no issues with stomach upsets and it was great to see families of all ages having a safe and relaxed holiday.

The rooms were small but who stays in their room? There was an issue with oil/tar on the beach but they had a crew out before dawn every morning cleaning things up(it;s unfortunate that this is a major shipping lane), the ocean was safe and great to swim in. Bring some goggles you will see plenty of marine life.

They do seem to run out of basics but my wife was pleasnatly surprised to find that gluten free bread was available at breakfast.

If you don't impose your western standards on a holiday here you will be very happy. The location is great, the rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and there are a couple of pc's with free internet access should you need it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I left booking my long weekend escape from Singapore too late so decided to try BinTan Island for first time.
We were lucky enough to get a room at the Angsana Hotel and I was pleasantly surprised at how lovely and relaxing it was.
We had beautiful weather and were therefore able to fully utilize the beach and pool…..I was surprised to see that the snorkeling gear and windsurfer was brand new and while we couldn’t use them because they we still being tested they have 2 or 3 brand new jet skis aswell.
Being able to choose between eating at Angasana or Banytree was also a nice treat which means you have over 5 restaurants to choose from which are all conveniently charged back to your room.
While the room we stayed in was a little tired looking (therefore a little overpriced due to that fact) there really was nothing wrong with it HOWEVER the mini bar needs a makeover as there was no wine included and it was not re-filled daily. Service can be a little slow but then again I think that reflects the relaxed atmosphere and drinks you need to go to the beach bar to get and order drinks, no deck chair service which is a shame.
I would DEFINITELY go back as a beach retreat from Singapore as the water is clear and clean, the breeze is cooling and the food is tasty ………

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Egale19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
0.4 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
2.6 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
4.2 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 km away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
3.1 km away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
9.2 km away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Bintan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Bintan

Property: Angsana Bintan
Address: Jalan Teluk Berembang | Laguna Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Bintan 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the beautiful white sands of Tanjong Said Bay and overlooking the South China Sea, Angsana Bintan in Indonesia is a heavenly retreat just 55 minutes away from Singapore via high-speed catamaran. Take in the tranquil island life as you are pampered by the finest in Asian hospitality amid the beauty of tropical flora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Angsana Bintan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Bintan Hotel Bintan
Angsana Hotel Bintan
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island, Riau Islands, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing