We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barelang Hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Allium Batam Hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Turi Beach Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
HotelsClick
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/07
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
32
115
126
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
115
126
37
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Old and tired hotel. Hotel is not centrally located. Front desk courteous and helpful. Room is spacious but smell musty. Air conditioning is very cold even after turning up temp. Small Swimming pool on upper floor but no lifeguard. Hotel is lax on Swimming attire. Buffet breakfast costs 100,000rps per pax. Do not go for the hotel massage. Masseur lacks experience and massage and shower room are dirty and musty.

Nearest food outlet is a Pizza Hut restaurant within walking distance. Nearest 24hr convenience store is Circle K. Alfa Mart a 24 hr convenient store is also within walking distance. Windsor foodcourt a popular tourist place for seafood dinner is a half hour walk from hotel. If you feel adventurous, from hotel, "Turn Left, keep walking past first traffic light, at second traffic light, turn left and immediately turn left into small lane. You should be able to spot the signage Windsor Foodcourt. Alternatively take cab. Megamall is abt 20mins cab ride from hotel. Cab fare is 80,000rps.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a night as our usual hotel were fully booked. We don't expect much for a three star hotel but it seems they got renovation going on. Building looks old and smoky damp smell along hotel corridor . We stayed on the 5th floor . There's 2 lift but only one "working" and also had problem. The "press down" button is not working . We had to "press up" in order to get the lift to our floor when we want to go down. Miserable indeed. Breakfast was ok, they do have omelette upon request . Food and coffee is hot. But please don't drink their juice . It's so diluted that I think they should just use syrup should they want to save cost.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank FizaZul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Spent my eve of new year 2017. Room is big and spacious bedrooms. Clean and big bed. Breakfast is not much but still the basic foods. But then for a rate we paid still worth it. Staff are friendly and quick getting things done when I informed there was toilet chocked. The downside is there are smoking area in an enclosed area where we have our Breakfast. Shouldn't they segregate an area outside the restaurant for customers who want to smoke. Not inside.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nazrilow R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Arrived late in the night and managed to get a room pretty quickly. The room is huge but there is a very strong smell of old funiture and furnishing. Air con was not cold and there are loud noise coming from outside the window. The next day, went down for breakfast and I must say the food are tasty although not too much of a varieties to choose from.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cymt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Batam, General Manager at Mercure Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Cymt,

Warmest Greetings from Mercure Batam.

Thank your for taking time to provide feedback about your stay with us.

Best Regards,

Mulwardi Tjitra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I book 2 rooms for 2 nights, when I check in one room not yet ready, reception said soon will be ready and suggest us to wait at the other room and they will call us inform if our room ready. After we wait for about 2 hours nothing information about our room. So I call to reception asked our room ready or not and the reception said "Oh your room ready yet, sorry I forget to inform you." We are tired and hope we can take a rest asap at our room and they forget to inform us….

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nikolaisang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_6178, General Manager at Mercure Batam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Nikolai S.,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Batam.

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to provide us your feedback.

We do apologize for our staff's negligence which caused your inconvenience, and we took this information seriously as we would like to ensure that our loyal guest will Feel Welcome on the very first step.

Best Regards,

Mulwardi Tjitra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews