We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
400
187
37
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
187
37
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overhead bridge shopping mall strategic location corner room biggest mall superb location small gym definitely stay here again helpful staffs short visit the heart of the city soto ayam comfortable room easy access egg station special thanks reception desk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff at all levels (from customer service at lobby, to reception, to restaurant...) made our stay happy and feeling warm.

Special thanks to Ms Ika and her team to give my son a birthday surprise at the restaurant during breakfast time. Really appreciate that arrangement.

Generally, I suggest and recommend ppl travel to Surabaya to consider this hotel. The location is very strategic. Right opposite (across a pedestrian bridge) Tunjungan Plaza where you can find many restaurants and lot of shops. It is also convenient to travel around the city by taxi or Grabs.

The room is clean and comfortable and the Wifi is very strong too.

The breakfast is consider good.

Hotel can also arrange transport to and from the airport with reasonable fare.

In short, we are very happy and satisfied with our 2 nights stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SharonSoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffry F, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SharonSoong,

We really appreciate your positive insight regarding Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan and our hospitality service. We are happy to learn that you had a memorable holiday with us. We are committed to always improve all aspects of our Hotel including our service quality and we are glad that our hard efforts are well recognized.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Jeffry F
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks for all the service while i stay in surabaya, concern to Customer service at the lobby with Red uniform as name Kristian to serv from our luggage till our transport.
i'll hope will be back in this city and i can stay in this place..

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Scenic824079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffry F, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Johanna R,

We are grateful for your patronage in addition to the very nice compliments extended especially the lovely praises of the excellent service. For sure our colleagues truly appreciates this.
Most reassuring indeed to know you will return if your travel brings you back to Surabaya.

Warmest Regards,
Jeffry F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

They gave me a birthday surprise which will never be forgotten, love it. And the location is very strategic, we can easily explore Surabaya's best places from there. And we only take less than 5 minutes of walking to go to one of the biggest shopping center in Surabaya. Best hotel with the best value.

Room Tip: Should have sliding door in the bath room so that we can control water for bath will not splash to toilet floor.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank dsugita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffry F, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear dsugita

I very much appreciate you taking out the time to share your feedback. Positive feedback from our regular guests is what keeps me and my team motivated to give our best.
With a mission to provide exceptional service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations.Your kind words will be shared with the team, to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver excellence.

Warmest Regards,
Jeffry F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Good location, room is clean and decent, wifi runs fast and proper, and because the room i booked full, i got an upgraded room! Good hospitality by Mr. Fery F. Who greeted me warmly at the receptionist. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sella1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffry F, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Sella1608

We really appreciate your positive insight regarding Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan and our hospitality service. We are happy to learn that you had a memorable holiday with us. We are committed to always improve all aspects of our Hotel including our service quality and we are glad that our hard efforts are well recognized.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Jeffry F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

it's my second time here. again this hotel got very good location. Big Mall just in front of the hotel. Market Place to buy "oleh - oleh" is walking distance. the staff were friendly. the room is big and clean. breakfast was good with variety of food.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariefp_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffry F, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Bapak Arief Rahman P,

We really appreciate your positive insight regarding Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan and our hospitality service. We are happy to learn that you had a memorable holiday with us. We are committed to always improve all aspects of our Hotel including our service quality and we are glad that our hard efforts are well recognized.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Jeffry F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews