We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
405
190
37
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
190
37
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian bridge strategic location shopping mall corner room birthday surprise biggest mall small pool superb location excellent hospitality definitely stay here again soto ayam special thanks helpful staffs reception desk traditional food short visit business trip
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

After coming here multiple times the quality and service is still the best. Charming front office. Miss Shella and Miss Putri took care of my reservation very well. I would like to thank the whole staff to make my holiday perfect.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank Citrabogaerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffry F, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Citrabogaerd,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback following your recent stay. I was delighted to read your compliments to our accommodation, convenient location and overall services. We appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Warm Regards,
Jeffry F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

I stayed here with my wife and our two kids. The location is excellent. It's about a minute walk from Tunjungan Plaza. When we arrived, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure every part of our stay was excellent. The room itself was very comfortable and had a great view of downtown. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffry F, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Joe S,

It gives me great pleasure to have you at Swiss-BelInn Tunjungan and thank you for your continued patronage. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed all the facilities at the property and in the vicinity. Our personalized and friendly service is the single great asset that we proudly display to our entire valued guest. We look forward to providing you with more Swiss-BelInn Tunjungan hospitality on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Jeffry F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Like there. Good location, guest room very nice, quiet and clean.There is valuable. Lobby is too small not enough seat for hotel guests.Front staff (lady) not so much friendly. No smile no information.We came early and we asking to go our booked meeting room. She pointed at a small information board. We went there and room was locking. We came back to front desk and toll her, then she checked booking time and give information that we could not get in the meeting room before booking time. ??? I think it's very poor welcome.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank Looktan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffry F, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Looktan2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback recently. We are delighted that your stay with the Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan was enjoyable.
We have noted your feedback concerning our front desk staff, Our management team shall take necessary action to avoid similar occurrence in the future.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jeffry F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Swiss-Belinn is a good hotel, they have a beautiful pool with city view. The location of this hotel is good, KFC and McDonalds on walking distance. Comfortable room and lobby. Buffet breakfast was great and the dining room is comfortable. In front of the hotel, they have a crossing bridge to Tunjungan Plaza. When I book this hotel, they have limited offer : Stay 2 get 1 and free laundry (2 pcs per day), very satisfied. Limited parking space though..

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffry F, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Sandra T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback recently. We are delighted that your stay with the Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan was enjoyable.
We have spacious area next to the hotel for our in house guest, we will improve our communication in providing more detail information pertaining to this matter.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jeffry F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nites last week whilst on a brief stay n Surabaya.
Was greeted by friendly staff and a welcome drink at the front desk , staff spoke excellent English.
We were given a twin room on the 8th floor , the room was neat and tidy , beds were comfortable and the bathroom very good also.
The Swiss Bel is in a excellent location directly opposite the Tunjungan Shopping Plaza , it has its own walk over the busy road too.
Breakfast in the morning was quite extensive offering both western and eastern dishes and it gets busy.
Wifi worked well in our room this was a comfortable and enjoyable stay .
The reception staff were equally as friendly on check out and arranged a private transfer for a group of 4 to the airport.
Would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BundyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffry F, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear BundyRed,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Swiss-BelInn Tunjungan with us.
One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Surabaya.

Warmest Regards,
Jeffry F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews