We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
508
261
53
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
261
53
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dino kids club pop hotel friendly hotel welcome drink food variety swimming pool complete facilities family vacation special thanks comfortable stay recommend this hotel nice pool suite room breakfast buffet check in process air conditioner room service
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The hotel looked new and modern. However, the spa was closed during the Ramadan period so it wouldn't be good for tired climbers from Mt Ijen Crater and Mt Bromo who were looking forward to a spa. The spa nearby was also closed for Ramadan period. The swimming pool was also closed earlier at 4 pm during Ramadan. So, you may want to reconsider if you are booking during Ramadan period (I think they should have stated it in their website so that we can make well-informed choices as we book it because of its spa service.)

The room is spacious with an extra sofa bed (too small and hard for an adult to sleep for more than 1 day). The colour of the rooms are bright and cheerful with kettle and fridge (nothing in it). The 2 bottles of mineral water provided is in the toilet (weird positioning). Some tea and coffee are provided.

The staff of the hotel were generally friendly and helpful. They even helped us to get the driver to drive us to the local goodies shop (on our way to the airport) so that we could shop for some local goodies as our souvenirs.

There is a Boncafe restaurant near the hotel. The taxis are easily available to the customers. There is a nice motorcycle accessories shop nearby with great staff and service.

The hotel offers shuttle service to the major malls and also provides an airport transfer service at a reasonable price. The breakfast in this hotel is quite good as it offers both western and eastern spread in buffet style. It seems more popular with the Muslim families and locals than the foreigners. Overall, it is a great hotel to stay in except Ramadan period but other period should be packed with locals.

Room Tip: The higher the better, the restaurants and facilities are on the 5th floor. Try to get non-smoking.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JerSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Gubeng Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear HARRIS Fans,

Cheers from HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Gubeng Surabaya,

We are really happy that you choose our hotel for your accommodation during your time at the city of Heroes, Surabaya. Thank you for the compliments about our building, interior, staffs and service. We really appreciated your comments about your experience with us.

Related to Spa Service, as according to Official Government Regulation, all Spa & Massage Service have to be closed during Fasting and Ramadan Season; this applied to every establishment in Surabaya. For the Swimming Pool Operational Hours during Ramadan was closed at 16.00PM because we have Breakfasting Buffet 'Al Bazaar Part 2' and it took place inside and outside pool area. So we are really sorry for those inconvenience.

Our Property is located indeed in the middle of the city so it is really accessible to many places such as shopping mall, dining complex, and major tourist attraction. Our Front Office staffs will be glad to assist you with directions and recommendations. For the Minibar Items, the next time you are planning to stay with us, please kindly informed our staff as we do provide minibar but by request only.

We really hope that you come to visit us again next time. There is much things to explore in our Hotel and surrounding properties. Our HARRIS Players are waiting to welcome you back with the Unique Hospitality of HARRIS.


Harrisly yours,


Stylianos Koureas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Really like staying here with stylish room and friendly staff. Recommended Hotel for leisure & business. Nice facilities. Breakfast buffet is also good. The Pool is awesome. Will definetely come back again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank ClaraYotsuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Gubeng Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear HARRIS Fans,

Cheers from HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Gubeng Surabaya,

It made our day brighter and happier to read your wonderful comments and satisfied stay experience at HARRIS Gubeng Surabaya. Thank you for taking your time to write and share your amazing time with us.

Our HARRIS Slogans are Fun, Fresh and Friendly which indeed reflected to our building, services and staffs. We want to ensure that you got what you paid and every value worth spent at our property. So it was great to know that you are truly recommending our hotel for value and quality.

If you love our food, we also strongly suggest you for your next visit to try our Market Place Lunch Buffet (Weekdays from 12.00) and Bazaar Oriental Dinner Buffet (Tuesday - Friday starts from 18.00) located in HARRIS Cafe, which are already a must try for our guests. It features a lot of food, drink and dessert varieties, including live cooking station.

Your satisfaction is our main goal. All HARRIS Players are really can't wait to have you back and experience the unique and fun Hospitality by HARRIS Gubeng Surabaya.


Harrisly yours,

Stylianos Koureas .
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The WiFi was so bad we hardly can use it. The pools and kids club is good. Kids are happy. Food is good and not expensive. Staff are warm and friendly. Room a bit too small. TV is good and wide. Overall good

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AfifahAudah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Gubeng Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear HARRIS Fans,

Cheers from HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Gubeng Surabaya,

It is really lovely to know that you are enjoying your stay experience with HARRIS Gubeng Surabaya. Thank you for the compliments about our design and cleanliness of the building. Our HARRIS Slogans are Fun, Fresh and Friendly with Healthy Lifestyle which indeed reflected to our building, services and staffs

We are sorry that you have an uncomfortable time with the Wi-Fi and we will make sure you won't have that trouble again the next time you were here. Our Dino Kids Club is the most favorite feature for the travelling family so you don't have to worry to find activities for the little ones.

If you love our food at HARRIS Cafe, we are opening daily Breakfasting All-You-Can-Eat during Ramadhan Season starts from 17.30 - finish. With many varieties of Live Cooking, buffet selection and desserts with mixed of international, traditional and Arabic delicacies.

We really can't wait to have you back and experience the unique and fun Hospitality by HARRIS Gubeng Surabaya.


Harrisly yours,

Stylianos Koureas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

really nice, clean and very comfortable. breakfast is perfect. room is quite large for standard hotel. the waiters also really nice. the room is very modern and clean. and overall very very nice hotel, and very recomended.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Farid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Gubeng Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear HARRIS Fans,

Cheers from HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Gubeng Surabaya,

What a pleasure to read your wonderful reviews about HARRIS Gubeng. We are happy to know that you had a satisfying and great stay experience with us during your recent trip to Kota Pahlawan. We will forward your comments to our HARRIS Player to always remind them to give the maximum service to every guest at our hotel.

Thank you for the compliments about our design, facilities, HARRIS cafe and the service given by our Players. We want to make sure that every money worth spend for your comfort and pleasure at HARRIS Gubeng. So it was lovely to know that you are truly recommending our hotel for value and quality.

We really valued your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back with the Unique Hospitality from HARRIS Gubeng Surabaya.


Harrisly yours,
Stylianos Koureas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

At check in, the receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. Provide maximum service . This hotel was comfortable and quiet . Rooms are clean and tidy . Breakfast is also good. I'm satisfied. Thankyouu

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Ayu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Gubeng Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear HARRIS Fans,

Cheers from HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Gubeng Surabaya,

It is really lovely to know that you are enjoying your stay experience with HARRIS Gubeng Surabaya. We will forward your satisfaction to our HARRIS Players for motivational to boost their spirit to give maximum service.

Thank you for the compliments about our design and cleanliness of the building. Our HARRIS Slogans are Fun, Fresh and Friendly which indeed reflected to our building, services and staffs. We are happy that the taste of HARRIS Cafe suits your taste bud.

We really can't wait to have you back and experience the unique and fun Hospitality by HARRIS Gubeng Surabaya.


Harrisly yours,

Stylianos Koureas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews