We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak for the price”

Steak Hotel by Holycow! TKP Surabaya
Ranked #210 of 2,088 Restaurants in Surabaya
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Worth the price. Nice location. This time i tried their chicken steak. Awesome. Will come back again for sure

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Welly9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Wagyu tenderloin was delicious. But waitress was not friendly, totally no smile to customer. And the way they response to our request was unpleasant. Will not come back again.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank eryc-octaviano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We came here to celebrate my mom's birthday. They have free tokusen wagyu rib eye for the birthday person. We ordered it well done, but it came medium well. The rib eye was not as soft as I expected.it was rather hard to chew. The spinach saute is overcooked and the garlic was bitter. The mashed potato was delicious
We ordered steak platter. I liked the ribs, it was so tender but unfortunately it was not warm, the steak was cold too. The staff was nice n friendly. I hope next time they improve their dish.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank entiti a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

They had steak.... But for side dish only fries.. No onion rings or mashed potatoes or wedges..... So we didn't have any choose.. Steak, spinach sautée and French fries. No green beans sautée or anything else.. That's was really disappointing... For a steak meal is side dish really important..
And it was a Friday.. So they couldn't be just sold out after a busy weekend...
Sad sad sad..

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank S1418YHmariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

インドネシア料理には飽きてきたので、スラバヤ滞在中最後の夕食はステーキ屋さんに行きました。オージービーフがメインだけど、本物かどうか分からないけど和牛と書かれたメニューもあり。日本の美味しいステーキ屋さんよりはだいぶ下ランクだけど、インドネシアレベルではなかなか美味しい。英語話せるスタッフもいて助かりました。

Good beef steak in Surabaya. Cute english speaking staff available (her name is Kladis or Klaris). Nice hall staff and service.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Inaoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steak Hotel by Holycow! TKP Surabaya also viewed

 
Surabaya, East Java
Surabaya, East Java
 

Been to Steak Hotel by Holycow! TKP Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing