We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
231
157
47
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
157
47
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool shopping mall grand deluxe room gallery restaurant star hotel great hotel massage room breakfast buffet construction work top floor welcome drink comfortable bed room service hot water nice room big mall sleep quality
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

This is a hotel that is adjacent to one of the upper-class shopping mall in Surabaya. Location is very convenient. We stayed at the Grand Deluxe room. This is a relatively new hotel so the cleanliness is still good. The room and bathroom is a little bit smaller than the other 5 star hotels. Breakfast is ok. However this hotel doesn’t provide free vallet service. Which I found is odd because of it being a 5 star.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank frankiev2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane W, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank your for staying with us and for taking time to write this very nice online review. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you like our room and service as well as the location connected to Ciputra World Mall. We took note about your comment about the valet parking fee, Thank you. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon - warm regards, Christiane / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The interior of this hotel is great and modern. The room is very cosy and spacious. The bed is nice. You get more than average facilities and toiletries. The breakfast is nice and offers quite wide selections from main courses to desserts.
The pool is located at the top, dressed as an infinity pool where you enjoy the city view.
The hotel is also attached with the shopping mall so when we can buy things at the supermarket and stroll around when we're bored.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane W, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent visit and for this beautiful online feedback. It is great to hear that you like our design as well as the layout of the rooms and other facilities as well as the location attached to the Ciputra World Mall. We have shared your kind comments also with the culinary team and all of us are looking forward to welcoming you back. Thank you and warm regards, Christiane / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

I am so glad I got a chance to stay in this hotel after a quite average stay in Bromo. Although I only stayed here for one night, it was a very nice experience. I love the bed and the pillows - had a nice sleep. Wi-Fi speed is good. There is also a LED HDTV. The sofa is comfortable. The bathroom is also large and there is a big mirror. Breakfast selection is quite varied. The swimming pool is located at the top of the building - so yes, the wind is so chilly - be prepared for that. On a side note, that means you can get a stunning picture of the view from the top. If you're bored, you can venture to the shopping mall located next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anastasia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane W, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write this very nice and detailed online review. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay, and that you like the amenities and facilities as well as our service offered. It was a pleasure to share your comments with the team this morning and we are all looking forward to welcome you back soon. Thanks again and warm regards, Christiane / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is luxurious and modern. The suggestion room upgrade was really brilliant solution for us to relax our body from long journey. The staff explained clearly about upgrade room and its benefits.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank niyusni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane W, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experiences here online. We enjoyed reading that you like the style of the hotel and our service. I will share your comment with the team to further encourage them to do more. Once again Thank you and hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Christiane / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

First impress on those 2 big statues, so artistic. Location was so amazing with not more than 5 minutes walk to mall. The Gallery's restaurant painting was so artistic also and staffs are so friendly. Well done

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank janjisuci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane W, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you like the design and artwork of the hotel and that you enjoyed the location near the mall as well as our friendly service. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Christiane / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews