We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
50
119
35
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
119
35
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool hotel compound executive deluxe room indonesian style choose this hotel the hotel staff train station taxi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

To me, this hotel is a home away from home. They truly treat you as a guest. Stayed here three times, for a couple of weeks, while visiting family. Its a green oasis in lively Surabaya. Pool and garden are beautiful and well-kept. We stayed in the executive suite the last time, which we enjoyed a lot. The rooms however could use a refresh. During all visits we had multiple issues with the room, like the toilet not flushing and leakage. Other than that, the hotel is excellent. The restaurant itself would be a reason to come back - all thats on the menu is de-li-cious!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank daisyverbraak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

So for the positives although this is an older property it is very well maintained and feels more like tradition Indonesian style rather than old. The grounds are extensive, well maintained and quite. The pool is huge although on the weekend will mostly be filled with children playing. Breakfast is good and will keep you satisfied if staying a few days.

For the slightly negative things, ride hailing drivers can not find the hotel although it is clearly marked. The entrance is to a dead end that only enters to the hotel property, plan on waiting. Also the executive deluxe rooms are pool facing which means you will not be able to keep your drapes open due to traffic and noise infront of room.

The one thing which will 100% keep me from returning and is something easily fixed is the beds. I thought I was sitting and lying in a bowl of jello, there is soft beds but this is just ridiculous, must be from when the hotel originally opened, better just sleep on the floor.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank b0utr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info_singgasana, Manajer Umum at Singgasana Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay at the Singgasana Surabaya.

We were glad to note that in general you were very satisfied with your stay.

Thank you also for bringing to our attention regarding unpleasant experience you have during your stay at Singgasana Surabaya . I have shared your comments with all concerns and to allow appropriate action to be taken. Please accept my apology and thank you for your understanding.

We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to extending our hospitality to you again.


Yours sincerely,


Budhy Guntur Iriansah
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a nice, traditional Indonesia feel hotel. We stayed on a Monday night and it was quite but our couple friend who had stayed over the weekend with a room facing the swimming pool, found it horrible. Lots of kids and family occupying the pool and a wedding ceremony which took place the whole day - very noisy.

The staff are super nice and friendly. The hotel compound is massive!

What I love about this hotel:
*Animals. There are several in-house deers that live around the Villas - we fed them with fresh fruit. A large bird cage with 4 small birds. We took branches off the trees and offer them to the birds. Two geese at the koi pond. White pigeons
* Great wifi throughout the hotel

What I think can be improved:
*The quality of breakfast.
*The noisy and loud aircon in our room 517. We had to cool the room down and then turn it off to get some peace and quiet.
*The springbed had seen better days, time to change.
*The water tank of the toilet doesn't stop filling up hence there is always a constant sound from the bathroom.
*bathroom is rather dated and will benefit with from reno.The taps both in the sink and bathtub are old fashion hence not very water efficient.

It's far from Gubeng train station if you are taking a train to do Mount Bromo/Ijen. Cost us 66k to get to the hotel from the station with the Blue bird taxi. Cheaper to take a Grab taxi. Closer to the airport compare to hotel Majapahit but Majapahit is 10 mins by taxi from the train station.

Would I stay here again if I stop over in Surabaya? Probably not but not because this hotel is teribble but because for what it is worth, if I pay another S $30-40 more per night, I would rather stay at Majapahit hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ratpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info_singgasana, Manajer Umum at Singgasana Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay at the Singgasana Surabaya.

We were glad to note that in general you were very satisfied with your stay.

Thank you also for bringing to our attention regarding unpleasant experience you have during your stay at Singgasana Surabaya . I have shared your comments with all concerns and to allow appropriate action to be taken. Please accept my apology and thank you for your understanding.

We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to extending our hospitality to you again.


Yours sincerely,


Budhy Guntur Iriansah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Spacious room, very wide area. There are camping grounds here, meeting / conference package, etc. Animals running around free (deer, swan, etc). The food is great too & the staff is very helpful & friendly. In the old days, this hotel is the Hilton Hotel before turning to Singgasana Hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank BungaDestina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info_singgasana, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay at the Singgasana Surabaya.

We were glad to note that in general you were very satisfied with your stay.

We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to extending our hospitality to you again.


Yours sincerely,


Budhy Guntur Iriansah
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

This is the hotel with resort concept in Surabaya. Not high rise building. Large area. The is big and clean. Good hospitality from the staff. There is also plenty facility such as swimming pool and fitness center.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank yudikrisno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info_singgasana, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay at the Singgasana Surabaya.

We were glad to note that in general you were very satisfied with your stay.

We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to extending our hospitality to you again.


Yours sincerely,


Budhy Guntur Iriansah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews