We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
5
8
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

I've recided to choose this hotel as it was located at the center of surabaya and close to everything

Once I've booked the hotel i know there are limitations such as tea and coffee, towel and such but hey this is what a budget hotel should be....

So i arrived at surabaya early in the morning, after had some breakfast, I've to go straight to the hotel, i was thinking maybe I'll just checked in and wait at the lobby until the ckeck.in hour arrive

Yet they offered me.an early check in with a half price of what i paid for a full day. So rather than wait, i took the opportunity and at least I can have a bit of rest before doing my business here.

The room was a nano ropm, good size for a single travellers, decent bathrooom, big tv and everything was neatly done and arranged so you feel very cozy here.....

As we have to pay for coffee or tea or snacks, they provided at the lobby and the price was quite decent as well, there are no shocking price for a cup of coffee or tea or potato chips

So would I stay back at this hotel in the future? I would definitely say Yes.....
Very good price, clean, no smoking area throughout the hotel and very friendly staffs.......

Kepp up the good work.....

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel neglects Consumer Protection Act by doing rip off business to me.

I booked a room one day earlier where I was in Bali and room has been paid since. Then I arrived in the hotel at 4AM, everything seemed okay upon arrival although I reluctantly then paying Rp.200,000 for room deposit.

At check out time I see obviously the hotel staffs are insisting me to admit I smoke in the bathroom where they found teens of cigarette butt inside a can that I disposed in the toilet trash. I admit the cigarette butts are mine and were produced while spending 11 hours of driving from Bali, and took all the litters out from the car but did not find any bin in front of hotel premises nor parking lot.

I was forced to pay the fine of Rp.500,000 to hotel management that is deliberately written on the check in paper.

Even if I smoked in the bathroom I will not be paying because if that is a breach to local regulation then I should pay the fine to city ordinance.

The hotel has failed to understand how to make profit out of decent service to guests within hospitality or tourism industry, but is keen to make profit but concurrently committed to tax evasion in the name of fine.

Who wants to stay at the hotel that fail to serve the guests and ripping off our walet?

I would appreciate if they call the authorities to file a complaint or even press a charge against me, because refusal to refund Rp.200,000 of room deposit as a fine is ILLEGAL and UNACCEPTABLE

HOTEL IS NOT GOVERNMENT AND THROWING A COFFEE CAN WITH TEENS OF CIGARETTE BUTT IS 100% LEGAL...RIP OFF IS ILLEGAL

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Elnard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I used to come for using the internet, but first time as the guest of the hotel. It's cheap, value for money considering this budget hotel is located on the heart of the city. You only pay for room only, no toiletries (you could buy on the cashier for IDR 10.000 but I prefer to buy on the store because it could be used for another trip, while the one that you buy on the cashier might be broken and for one time only), no towels, if you want to use the towels, you need to pay extra money, it was IDR 5000 per bath towel. The most important thing for me is the cleanliness, comfortable bed and hot water on bathroom working properly. It's ok, there are some other budget hotel with the same name on other part of Surabaya with different price, depends on the location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritzcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was my first time to try this budget hotel.
-Located in the city center - near the Karapan Sapi statue, near business district, easy to find shops and restaurants along the street, across the street we can find Starbucks in the Intiland building.
-Staffs are friendly and helpful, fast check in but little bit slow at the checkout because they need to inspect our room.
-This is a budget hotel, so bring your own towel and toiletries, otherwise you can rent a towel Rp. 5000, - and buy toiletries at the hotel's convenient store.
-Price is affordable, but room only. You can order breakfast and foods at Long's Chinese food resto (only 7am - 11pm) or buy cup noodles / instant noodles / tea / coffee at the hotel's convenient store.
-The hotel's website says that the internet is free, but I dont think so because I found Internet Rate in my room, so better we bring and use our own modem if we want to connect the internet from our room.
-Daily we will get 2 bottles of mineral water. No electric kettle in room, no water dispenser at every floor, but we can ask free hot water to the house keeper.
-Clean toilet, the shower was strong, but the hot water didn't work.
-Standard room is small but clean and quiet. Bed is comfortable. If lucky, we can get standard room with window.
Overall, I found no serious problem with this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews