We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
45
82
32
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
82
32
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel near the train station helpful staffs spaghetti bolognese bed linen check in and check out process complete facilities stay there again convenient location spacious room great room nice hotel free wifi walking distance front office taxi pros
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We stayed for 2 night, they have good service, they change the bed sheet everyday
The breakfast is buffet with Indonesian and Chinese food
Not suit with westerner who cannot eat spicy
Located near many restaurant and mall
Only thing I suggest to change is the tap on the bathroom, they stop after few mins and we need to tap again multiple time and its noisy

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fenfen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Fenfen2016,

Warmest greeting from Hotel NEO Gubeng Surabaya.

Thank you for your time to give a review for Hotel NEO Gubeng Surabaya. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding your information about hotel services and facilities. i will follow up this matter with chef for control food during breakfast and will conduct more training english to all staff and Your comments and feedback are valuable for improving our commitment to deliver the excellent service always.

We are looking forward to serve you again in NEO Hotel Surabaya and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant.
Sincerely yours

Rendy Lysander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stay for 2 nights.
2 rooms with connection door which is good for my family : it's deluxe connect with stardard room
Breakfast good for budget hotel.
The room clean Is good but not great.
Do not order western food they made it totally wrong ! Spaghetti bolognese my guess with instant pasta and the noodle still raw far from al dente.
The aglio e olio with meatball fish ... are you kidding ?
Last I order nasi goreng with no chili & pepper at all ... and it come still with chili on it !

The other service is good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Nina M
Greeting Hotel Neo Gubeng Surabaya..
Thank you for choosing Neo Gubeng for stay with Us .
I am personally apologized to hear you had such a inconvenience with our mistake of food. I am convinced that your comments became our fully attention to improve for the best service in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are looking forward welcoming you back at Hotel Neo Gubeng Surabaya for you next staying in the city.

Best Regards,
Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 2 days. The staff is helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi is good. Breakfast menus have some options like traditional beverages and food. It is definitely a good place both for short and long stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Extraordinary736905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear A TripAdvisor Member
Thank you for thank you for a positif feedback you write for us. Can't wait to welcome you back to Surabaya in the next trip. Have a good day...
Sincerely Yours
Rendy Lysander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We only had 1 night to stay over in Neo Gubeng Hotel and wishing to have more nights to stay. The interior design was good, the room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and brought fresh vibes. I make sure to stay over in Neo Gubeng Hotel next time I visit Surabaya & will recommend to others, too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank christyanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear christyanti
Warmest greetings from hotel NEO Gubeng
Thank you for giving us a 4 stars.... we really appreciate that and hopefully you always enjoy staying at our hotel. We are happy that you are choose us during your stay at Surabaya. Again thank you very much a glowing review from a pro traveler makes our day! Thank you so much.
Best regard
Rendy Lysander


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were there just for the night and needed a place to stay near the train station. This hotel was perfect for our needs.

The staff was really helpful(I wish they would do away with the wigs though if the staff is uncomfortable)- they all look beautiful already. The room was clean, very comfortable with all the basic amenities.

The best part is the amazing buffet breakfast in the morning. Great spread and taste, the coffee machine was really good and they had a live egg counter.

I will definitely stay there again specially recommended for those who need to stay near the train station.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhisheku11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear abhisheku11
Warmest greetings from hotel NEO Gubeng
Thank you for giving us a 5 stars.... we really appreciate that and hopefully you always enjoy staying at our hotel. We are happy that you are choose us during your stay at Surabaya. Again thank you very much a glowing review from a pro traveler makes our day! Thank you so much.
Best regard
Rendy Lysander


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews