We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facilities, breaksfast are poor!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bekizaar Business Hotel
Ranked #55 of 124 Surabaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I was expected more than what I get based on price I paid. I got bad shower, the water spread in many ways it makes my bathroom dirty, when I try my bfast I think the chefs was fasting so they cant taste their meal better. Taste is plain.
But honestly their service are better than facility and bfast. I think I pay too expensive for this

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com
Thank Prisantika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Last minute booking gave me good rate for me to escape family home for one night. Reception staff was efficient. Didn't try the food but checked room service menu had nice choice of food with good price. Room was nice. Clean and fully equipped I thought. TV had nice reception also mobile phone signal was uninterrupted. Free WiFi was great as well. Location was opposite direct to tunjungan plaza and next door to McDonald's and KFC. Great for transit hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank FreddyAgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We just need a room to stay overnight (just for a few hours of sleep before heading off to another city) so we're booked into this hotel.

Plus points:
- Strategic location (right opposite of Tunjungan Plaza 1/ TP 1). You just need to cross that one little road

Negative points:
- Room is too old - need renovation
- Bedding is so bloody dirty - you can tell that the bed sheet and pillow covers have NOT been changed. I can't even comment of bed cover.
- Towel - it's much better and more hygienic for you to bring your own towel. Judging from their colour and smell, I don't think these towels are cleaned properly (maybe the management just recycled the not-so-dirty towels to be used again?). Euyy!! The original colour is white, but stains are everywhere, and they have brownish spots.
- Aircon is pretty old - it takes a while to cool the room.
- Constant street noise - since this hotel is located right in the middle of the city, next to busy street, you can hear noises for the whole day and night.

I guess this hotel is good for those who come to Surabaya for shopping in TP. This hotel is quite cheap and you can save a lot on transportation because TP is just outside this hotel.

Suggestion to make your room cool all the time:
- Even if you check-in alone, it's always good to ask for 2 room cards. One for you to carry and one to power the electricity inside the room. When leaving the room, leave the aircon on and leave the other card inside the power socket. So when you come back to your room, you don't have to wait for the aircon to cool the whole room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarumaDaruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Bekizaar hotel location is wise because opposite of this hotel is the biggest shopping mall in the heart of Surabaya. You just have to cross the busy road to get there.

The receptionist is very polite and full of smile. Hotel lobby is very clean.

I was stayed in the twin sharing room. Room was well prepared for guest to check in. Toilet is clean and hot shower also available.

The only problem is the towel. I don't think the present towel is presentable to the guest. Is was so thin and look old.

Wifi connection is not very good. I tried to surf internet using laptop but is was slow.

Breakfast is acceptable and the restaurant is very clean. The staff is welcoming and nice.

Overall, I would say this hotel is acceptable to be stayed and worth your money.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Redzal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Located at front of tunjungan plaza 1, so if you looking for anything just cross the hotel.
the room is small, but the facility is complete. The breakfast is not many to choose, but its ok for me.
The price is expensive for budget hotel in surabaya, but maybe it becouse it locate in strategic place.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank hendra_sheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.3 km away
Cleo Business Hotel
Cleo Business Hotel
#85 of 138 in Surabaya
57 reviews
0.4 km away
favehotel MEX Surabaya
favehotel MEX Surabaya
#43 of 138 in Surabaya
448 reviews
0.8 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#3 of 138 in Surabaya
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
4 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#7 of 138 in Surabaya
692 reviews
3.2 km away
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
#18 of 138 in Surabaya
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bekizaar Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bekizaar Business Hotel

Address: Jln. Basuki Rachmad No. 15, Surabaya 60271, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Surabaya
Price Range: €19 - €25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bekizaar Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bekizaar Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing