We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
6
24
29
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
24
29
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We just need a room to stay overnight (just for a few hours of sleep before heading off to another city) so we're booked into this hotel.

Plus points:
- Strategic location (right opposite of Tunjungan Plaza 1/ TP 1). You just need to cross that one little road

Negative points:
- Room is too old - need renovation
- Bedding is so bloody dirty - you can tell that the bed sheet and pillow covers have NOT been changed. I can't even comment of bed cover.
- Towel - it's much better and more hygienic for you to bring your own towel. Judging from their colour and smell, I don't think these towels are cleaned properly (maybe the management just recycled the not-so-dirty towels to be used again?). Euyy!! The original colour is white, but stains are everywhere, and they have brownish spots.
- Aircon is pretty old - it takes a while to cool the room.
- Constant street noise - since this hotel is located right in the middle of the city, next to busy street, you can hear noises for the whole day and night.

I guess this hotel is good for those who come to Surabaya for shopping in TP. This hotel is quite cheap and you can save a lot on transportation because TP is just outside this hotel.

Suggestion to make your room cool all the time:
- Even if you check-in alone, it's always good to ask for 2 room cards. One for you to carry and one to power the electricity inside the room. When leaving the room, leave the aircon on and leave the other card inside the power socket. So when you come back to your room, you don't have to wait for the aircon to cool the whole room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarumaDaruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Bekizaar hotel location is wise because opposite of this hotel is the biggest shopping mall in the heart of Surabaya. You just have to cross the busy road to get there.

The receptionist is very polite and full of smile. Hotel lobby is very clean.

I was stayed in the twin sharing room. Room was well prepared for guest to check in. Toilet is clean and hot shower also available.

The only problem is the towel. I don't think the present towel is presentable to the guest. Is was so thin and look old.

Wifi connection is not very good. I tried to surf internet using laptop but is was slow.

Breakfast is acceptable and the restaurant is very clean. The staff is welcoming and nice.

Overall, I would say this hotel is acceptable to be stayed and worth your money.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Redzal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Located at front of tunjungan plaza 1, so if you looking for anything just cross the hotel.
the room is small, but the facility is complete. The breakfast is not many to choose, but its ok for me.
The price is expensive for budget hotel in surabaya, but maybe it becouse it locate in strategic place.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank hendra_sheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Stayed twice here, one night on Oct 7th & another night on Oct 10th. The 1st night, had a bigger room than on the 10th. Rooms were clean, staffs were really friendly & helpful. Breakfast was basic ( they were having renovation done, so the breakfast was from outside caterer). Plaza Tunjungan was right in front of the hotel is a big plus for me! National Press Monument, Karapan Sapi Monument, Wisata Rasa (snack shop selling the famous Surabaya Almond Crispy snack), Rawon Setan restaurant are all within walking distance. Getting around was easy, taxis were plenty. Wi-Fi was fast.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GPonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is positive including the staff. Also the location is great, opposite a mall and very close to international fast food outlets. Will be my primary choice of accomedation when ever visiting Surabaya.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank aliuae69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews