We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact Hotel Right in Front of Tunjungan Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bekizaar Business Hotel
Ranked #55 of 124 Surabaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We stayed at Room 111, it has a window that when you looked down, enabling you to see the parking / valet area. Good when you bring a car and you feel insecure since the parking lot is so small, many cars have to use valet service provided by the hotel (seriously, the space for parking is ridiculously small).

The check-in took a long time, probably because we checked in on weekend and only one receptionist on duty. The staff was friendly. The room, as expected, was small (± 10 m2) but clean. Beds were ok, the shower had enough water pressure (very important point to us, otherwise washing hair would take forever). Flat screen TV, hanger, two bottles of free mineral water.

The location is great. What slightly annoying (but there's nothing we can do about it) was when we exited the front door, we could see the front door of TP 1, but we had to walked all the way to the left to reach the overhead bridge -- which is filthy by the way, crossing the street using the bridge, then walked to the right to Tunjungan Plaza.

We booked a room without breakfast using agoda, but decided the next day to give the restaurant a try. IDR 55k per person (including sales tax). Food was tasty but not much selection.

Overall, good location, clean hotel and easy access to food. All what a budget traveler needs.

Room Tip: Choose the non smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

A nice budget hotel, very close to big shopping mall in Surabaya. Breakfast area is nice with good muisic. The minus thing is there is no business center in fact the tag line is bucsiness hotel. Choose the non smoking room

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faiz864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed there few times but just got the chance to review it, in short,worth the money,clean,dead centre,across the most popular plaza,surrounded by anything you need,easy to go everywhere from, the vicinity also offers many places of interest

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I love its location most since near to TP mall where woman like me used to shop a lot. Simplicity can be sen thru its breakfast which has no variety at all but the taste really good though. Secondly, there is no valet service even though the parking area is not very accessible for woman like me. No brief explanation where the breakfast rest is upon our arrival. all in all i might think twice to stay at this hotel for my next visit.

Room Tip: choose lower floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stella_MYWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My usual place to stay in Surabaya was fully booked, so I chose this hotel essentially because of the location.

It is directly opposite from Tunjungan Plaza (although crossing the road is not for the faint hearted as it is very difficult to cross with constant traffic, there is an overbridge but it makes a 10 minute detour).

The hotel promotes itself as a business hotel, perhaps their idea of business is to provide a good location and wifi and that is it. The rooms are clean, they have obviously been finished quickly as there is already evidence of damp and the bathroom is unnecessarily wet because it is devoid of a shower curtain (there is the space to put it, but obviously the Management deem the cost of shower curtains an unnecessary expense) which results in unnecessary flooding of the whole bathroom.

The air con was extremely noisy, the result clearly of a faulty unit outside the window which was almost as bad as having a pneumatic drill directly outside so it was a case of turning it off and getting very hot or having a cool room and no sleep. I did request to move rooms but was advised they were full, I was too lazy to move on the second day.

We returned at 6pm on our second day and found the room had not been serviced. I called the receptionist who said she would contact Housekeeping. After 20 minutes of inaction, I called again and requested that they just change the towels. These came eventually, but I got the impression that it was begrudgingly. I don't know why they hadn't serviced the room but it needs looked into.

Check in was reasonably swift, I didn't hear much English being spoken or attempted (not an issue to me but could be to some foreign visitors).

This hotel has the propensity to do very well for itself, particularly in view of its prime location, but some fundamental issues are being missed, particularly in Housekeeping and Maintenance.

I'm not sure if I would stay here again, very much dependent on further feedback on here. There are other similarly priced options in Surabaya.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.3 km away
Cleo Business Hotel
Cleo Business Hotel
#85 of 137 in Surabaya
57 reviews
0.4 km away
favehotel MEX Surabaya
favehotel MEX Surabaya
#43 of 137 in Surabaya
448 reviews
0.8 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#3 of 137 in Surabaya
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
4 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#8 of 137 in Surabaya
692 reviews
3.2 km away
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
#19 of 137 in Surabaya
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bekizaar Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bekizaar Business Hotel

Address: Jln. Basuki Rachmad No. 15, Surabaya 60271, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Surabaya
Price Range: €19 - €25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bekizaar Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bekizaar Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing