We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
225
178
38
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
178
38
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyatt hotel lemongrass scent spacious garden surabaya city indonesian food business trip great ambience favorite hotel dinner buffet corner room nice hotel club floor complete amenities five star hotel swimming pool excellent breakfast biggest mall
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the crowded and chaotic Surabaya, this hotel is like an Oasis. Once you enter, you are in a peaceful zone! On Check in, I was quickly upgraded to its Lounge access room. This a huge room with a huge bath as well as many complimentary fruits and nuts.
Every evening you have access to the top lounge with terrific view of the city. thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Only problem is its ground floor breakfast venue, spread it multiple areas and difficult to access.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Saswat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food, food, and MORE food! Worthy of Las Vegas' finest. Perfect ambiance. Style and class, yet not pretentious. Wonderful staff. Spa, swimming pools, tennis courts (empty as it's quite warm). Great location. And, quiet.

This property is also affordable, amazingly so considering all the amenities. Now, if the rest of the city would catch up Jawa Timur could be a great international tourist destination. Then again, prices would go up. Better keep it a secret.

This prop

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 979howardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this hotel quite often years back for business trip - when it was still Grand Hyatt. The spacious hotel and the serene aromatherapy have welcomed us to the restful mind.

This hotel has luxury space for each service room you can mention i.e. pool, garden, walking area, even the entrance/ reception is spacious. It has many local menus for breakfast - another thing we like from this hotel. The hotel has a grand piano at the reception area with a good pianist always on the clock. Also, there’s a gelato corner with its famous whiskey flavor - you will love it!

The only downside I experienced during my last stay was the overpriced water which basically cost me 6x of regular price. I mean of course I understand hotel is pricey, but 6 times? That’s way too much.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
Thank livy_jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

So amazing. So authentic. Such s culinary delight. Great service n staff. N the tastes. N quality of food was outstanding glad we went. Authentic Indonesia food n awesome Japanese. Food and deserts to die for Awesome all around

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

stayed for two nights at Bumi Surabaya as a staycation. the room was very spacious and clean. though i only got one sandal at the cupboard, that's all, booked the room for two persons. the housekeeping did came and asked what i needed and i asked for a bathrobe. the next day i noticed the medium sized towels were gone. i didn't bother asking for another. i like western style breakfast, guess that's a mistake choosing this hotel because this hotel is famous for the indonesian food. don't get the croissants or cawan mushi. other than that, the other selections were quite good.
at the end i still enjoy the hotel, their hospitality was amazing. just need an upgrade for the pastries, more thorough check for the housekeeping. and if i may add a better variation for the coffee..

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evpalilingan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews