We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
91
224
169
36
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
224
169
36
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel fave hotel tunjungan plaza walking distance center city shower cap biggest mall famous mall ground floor strategic location shower area food court comfortable room air conditioner front office swimming pool boncafe
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nice service from all employee, clean room and facilities. They also fulfilling our request from booked condition in application, Easy to check in and check out. Location in the centre of town and it's easy to find any vehicle there.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rezty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Front Office Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr/Mrs Rezty

Thank you for choosing Fave Mex Hotel Surabaya and taking your time to give us a feedback. It's a pleasure to receive a good feedback from you. We're so happy to know that you're satisfied during your stay with us. We hope to see you again in Fave Mex Hotel Surabaya.

Sincerely,
Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Walking distance to TP and main restaurants. Food court down stairs serve Great Local Foods from all over Indonesia.Good place for Meeting and meeting as they have some meetings rooms. Worth money for value received. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank budiarsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Front Office Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr Budi

Thank you for choosing Fave Mex Hotel Surabaya and taking your time to give us a feedback. It's a pleasure to receive a good feedback from you. We're so happy to know that you're satisfied during your stay with us. We hope to see you again in Fave Mex Hotel Surabaya.

Sincerely,
Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

learn about the surrounding area, access to facilities that can be obtained, order before departure time.Book a room according to the needs and number of members staying.Create a rundown of activities and adjust the length of stay

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lilissy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Front Office Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Lilissy

Thank you for choosing Fave Mex Hotel Surabaya and taking your time to give us a feedback. It's a pleasure to receive a good feedback from you. We're so happy to know that you're satisfied during your stay with us. We hope to see you again in Fave Mex Hotel Surabaya.

Sincerely,
Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Hotel location was good at downtown, near with shopping center (Tunjungan Plaza), business area and restaurant. Check in fast, amenities and breakfast standard just like other budget hotel, overall good for short stay. But I bit disappointed about their Suite Room, at official website favehotel MEX have 3 types of room (standard, superior and suite), suite room available on standing shower and bathtub, but when I check in customer service said the Suite Room on booking website is “Junior Suite” which didn’t have bathtub (only standing shower) and only “Presidential Suite” has bathtub, then I’m asking for room upgrade unfortunately all presidential suite already sold out. A little advise to management to update their official website with correct information to prevent uncomfortable situation.

Room Tip: Ask for High Floor Room for better view and stay at least superior room since standard room didn't have window.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Front Office Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Frenki

Thank you for choosing Fave Mex Hotel Surabaya and taking your time to give us a feedback. First, let us give you our sincerest Apologize caused our inconvenience, we're very sorry to know that your experience didn't meet your expectation. We will increase our Facilities and Quality and re-check our Official Website and fix about some information with correct information. We hope to see you again in Fave Mex Hotel Surabaya.

Sincerely,
Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

It was a company booking. So I was not really pay attention on the room and facilities details.Anw, it was good for budget hotel. The location is very convenient. There's food court on the first floor, more convenient for me who likes staying on my own. BUT, the air con in Room 339 is not working properly! Fix it please.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pussmeaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Front Office Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear our Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Fave Mex Hotel Surabaya and taking your time to give us a feedback. It's a pleasure to receive a good feedback from you. We're so happy to know that you're satisfied during your stay with us. And we apologize about our inconvenience during your stay with us, we will improve our facility and quality to serve you better in next time. We hope to see you again in Fave Mex Hotel Surabaya.

Sincerely,
Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews