We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
2
8
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
8
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Been there for a meeting. This hotel actually has an amazing view of Semarang city, especially from the restaurant. However, the facilities look old and under maintenance. The lunch menu is so simple, not really well presented, and limited. Paying such amount for a meeting package, we expect something better from the hotel. Bathroom is dirty and smelly. The service doesn't meet what is expected.

Hopefully the management can improve the quality of the hotel, as location-wise, it is really a great one.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Missmatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Candiview Hotel offer the best view of Semarang city. You also able to see the airport runway from the room balcony. The room also very cozy and huge, very nice interior design. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely recommended this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Hotelindoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nck999, Manajer at Candiview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs/Miss Hotelindo

Thank you for your review and suggestion during your stay at Candiview Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guest. I am sure this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our services to our guest.
We are waiting to serve you again for your next visit to Semarang.

Sincerely,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Pretty clean to stay. The room is quite big ( DLX Room ), i had balcony during my stay. But the distance between the floor to ceiling is so short. So better you watch out your head. The view from the balcony is Semarang City, its so awesome to chill in the balcony.

Room tip: Deluxe Room having balcony with the good view
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janettaanissa2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The room is spacious, mostly clean (we had a LOT of ants in the bathroom, but the staff cleaned it nicely), and comfortable. It is located in a nice, what you could call a "rich neighborhood", but definitely far from the center. Breakfast in included, and is quite tasty and has a nice variety. Good place to stay!

Room tip: Ask for a room with a window!
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolishAmsterdammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Stay here for 1 night and get a room without window, large rooms but dusty everywhere and looks rarely cleaned. The bathroom so smell and dirty, shower curtain disgusting, and the bathroom amenities moldy. Overall not as my expected and the breakfast was so terrible.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cahyo_Djovanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews