We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Grand Candi Semarang
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Semarang
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days for business trip. The hotel is located not in the city center and right opposite s2 restaurant.

The hotel is not new but it is well maintained.

The room size is ok, not too big but also not too small. With orange ornament and good lighting, the room has nice ambience.

In my room, the toilet was worn out but still function normally.

They provide free wifi but during my stay there, the wifi is not really working. Either the connection was too slow or due to lack of signal there.

Breakfast menu changes everyday during my stay and taste good as well.

Their official taxi is not Bluebird, but tried their taxi partner, Atlas, and I have no issue at all. They provided free shuttle bus to downtown on certain hour but I haven't got a chance to try it.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Berlinda_koe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I stay for a week for business hotel near to airport about 20 Minute.

Room comfortable but I want ro compain the pillow is musty.

Reception and another staff very good service.

Breakfast is local food and bread also fruit.


For me this hotel is good.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Den D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Exactly this hotel still okay for us to stay, but there are many service should be upgrade to anticipating competition.
First, hospitality, almost the entire staff was less active in welcoming guests.
Second, cleanliness, especially in the bathroom wall near the shower very dirty, never brushed.
I'm afraid, if their management does not immediately take prompt action to remedy existing deficiencies, this hotel will certainly be abandoned by customers.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Timmy_Tjondro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Located in the highland part of Semarang, I like this hotel, good and fresh air, nice view. room has been renovated, nice and clean. You can have western breakfast or Chinese breakfast, I had Chinese dim sum breakfast, very delicious. It has nice swimming pool for morning exercise.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SahaTF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Other choice to stay outside the center of semarang's city. The location is so green, it is surrounded by trees. I like the food buffet for breakfast. Found many kinds of food and they're delicious. Happy to stay here

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Semarang hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
#14 of 71 in Semarang
362 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Edge Hotel Semarang
Grand Edge Hotel Semarang
#13 of 71 in Semarang
170 reviews
1.7 km away
Star Hotel Semarang
Star Hotel Semarang
#29 of 71 in Semarang
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Oak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel
5.4 km away
Aston Semarang Hotel and Convention Center
3.5 km away
Louis Kienne Hotel Pandanaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Candi Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Candi Semarang

Address: Jl. Sisingamangaraja no. 16, Semarang 50232, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Semarang
Price Range: €27 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Grand Candi Semarang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Candi – The Gallery Hotel - Semarang is an established 5-star hotel in Semarang City. Being the only one Gallery Hotel, will present you many locals and world artworks from the lobby to your room. 198 newly renovated including 23 suites rooms with fabulous view of the city. Modern minimalist style, accented with magnificent paintings in each rooms. Cable TV, Broadband Internet, Safe Deposit Box, Mini Bar, Tea and Coffee Maker Machine in each rooms. Supporting facilities are Hotspots, Laundry, Business Center, Car rental and The Executive Club Floor. Magnificent meetings rooms equipped with supporting facilities such as Wireless Internet Access, LCD Projectors, Office and Audio Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Candi Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing