We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
175
221
132
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
221
132
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botani square royal kingdom royal style classic design boutique hotel parking area makes me feel close proximity spacious bathroom staff service gym facility the location is perfect small space suite room toll road free valet parking meeting room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yup..we came to Bogor as alternative for having a short staycation considering current heavy traffic jam to Bandung.
The hotel has a strategic location of
in front of Bogor Botanical Garden.
Same type with other Amaroossa hotel, they kept their classic design as well as their building fragrance.
In my opinion, room interior is brighter then the one in Bandung.
Same with Bandung case, they had a limited parking area.
Unfortunately, due to short time we had; we didn’t have a chance to try their swimming pool and gym facilities.
Basically we’d like to try their suite room, but unfortunately only deluxe room was available at that time.
Points need to be improved :
- variety of breakfast
- cleanliness of bathroom i.e wall, curtain
- some room equipment i.e room service menu, directory of hotel services etc

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Amaroossa B, Manajer Umum at Amaroossa Royal Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Elita W.

Firs of all on behalf of the staff and management of Hotel Amaroossa Royal Bogor, we'd like to thank you for your recent visit to us and for sparing your time to give positive and constructive comments on our facilities.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we highly appreciate for your comment on points of quality to be improved which we will taken into our consideration.

Please accept our apology for the inconvenient caused and we look forward for your next visit to Amaroossa Royal Bogor.

Sincerely
Riza I.Soemadipradja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

I have been to Bogor a few times and always wanted to try this hotel. I was impressed by the pictures taken on the website. Thus whatever I see on the website, the room looked exactly the same as what it has been posted online. The hotel is located directly opposite the Botani Square Mall. There are many small shops located along the road near the hotel. The check-in service was super smooth. When I entered the room, I was awed by the design. The room theme is more like a British princess room. Absolutely love the room and the view from the room. We booked a double deluxe room. The room is spacious and clean. I really love the coziness of the bed and pillow. The toilet looks super amazing with the delicate interior. I love the fragrance smell of the towel. The hotel room is worth the money. There are small pool and gym to unwind. I would love to come back here again. The staff responded quickly to your request.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cherychoclatecandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Amaroossa B, Manajer Umum at Amaroossa Royal Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Cherychoclatecandy

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for your recent visit to us and for sparing your time in sharing your experiences during your stay with us.

We happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we appreciate on your positives comments on our room interior design, quality of cleanliness and the service of our staff.


We always try to give our best effort to provide our best quality of services & products to our guests

However, we realized that there are still many improvements to be made with our products and services and we apologized should you experienced inconveniences during your stay with us.

Once again thank you for your positive comments and we do look forward to having you stay again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Riza I.Soemadipradja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

My family and I spent th weekend at the Amaroossa Royal Bogor, the location is very strategic in the front of Kebun Raya Bogor and near the presidential palace. We booked the Suite room and very satisfied with the room, especially the huge bathroom that they have. The room also very comfortable for us, there is plenty space and sofa to relax. The breakfast even though there aren't too many options available but the taste quite tasty. Overall we love this hotel and having plan to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Amaroossa B, Manajer Umum at Amaroossa Royal Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Mr. Rudi S.

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for your recent visit to us and for sparing your time in sharing your experiences during your stay with us.

We happy to know that you and family have enjoyed your stay and we appreciate on your positives comments on our suite room and the quality of breakfast we served.

We always try to give our best effort to provide our best quality of products to our guests

However, we realized that there are still many improvements to be made with our products and services and we apologized should you experienced inconveniences during your stay with us.

Once again thank you for your positive comments and we do look forward to having you stay again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Riza I.Soemadipradja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Bathroom curtain needs a change. Smells funny. Wasn't impressed with the breakfast menu, pancakes were really hard. Other than that, i loved the interior cause it gave a royal feel. My stay was indeed very comfortable. The weighing scale in each room is totally helpful when u gotta weigh your bag for check in luggage purpose. Will definitely come back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thejasviny91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Amaroossa B, Manajer Umum at Amaroossa Royal Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Mr. thejasviny91,

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for your recent visit to us and for sparing your time in sharing your experiences during your stay with us.

We happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we appreciate on your positives comments on our interior design.

However we have noted your comments on the quality of pancakes and the shower window curtains in your room, we will definitely try to improved the quality of products and we deeply apologize for the inconvenient caused.

Once again thank you for your positive comments and we do look forward to having you stay again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Riza I.Soemadipradja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Strategic location , very very comfortable room. excellent room service and friendly staff.
the room was hugee, clean, completed with bathrobe as complimentary.
the decoration is like a castle bedroom , very nice !!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Petrus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Amaroossa B, Manajer Umum at Amaroossa Royal Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Mr. Petrus C

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for your recent visit to us and for sparing your time in sharing your experiences during your stay with us.

We happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we appreciate on your positives comments on our room,cleanliness, our quality of service and interior design of our hotel.


We always try to give our best effort to provide our best quality of services & products to our guests

However, we realized that there are still many improvements to be made with our products and services and we apologized should you experienced inconveniences during your stay with us.

Once again thank you for your positive comments and we do look forward to having you stay again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Riza I.Soemadipradja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews