We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amaris Hotel Setiabudhi Bandung(Bandung)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$60
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ahadiat Hotel(Bandung)(Great Value!)
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alqueby Hotel(Bandung)
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$30
US$22
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
278
310
68
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
310
68
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky poolspacious roomnice hotelkids clubquick checkmini marketfood tasteparking spacenice staykeep up the good workwifi connectionlong weekendcity viewmineral waternice viewwelcome drinkstrategic location
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Pros : Spacious room
Clean
Breakfast options
Facilities : roof pool,table tennis,
Kids playground,fitness room
Bolster Pillow

Conts : just the traffic...but still ok

Will Come back??????Of course!!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Feri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnggraeniDian, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Mr. Feri,

Warm greeting from HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung.

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write about your recent experience and share it in this TripAdvisor and gave us a perfect 5 stars.

We are delighted to read that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay and you have been able to experience our truly warm and delightful service. Our intent is really to make HARRIS Hotel Ciumbuleuit Bandung a “home” away from home for all those travelers that chose us as their transit residence while in Bandung.

We hope this will be a good reason to welcome you and your family back to our Hotel in the near future.

Thank you.
HARRISly Yours,




Dian ANGGRAENI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel atmosphere is nice and friendly, with contemporary design with accents of orange and lime green.

The check-in was smooth and nicely handled. The room was pleasant, spacious and with plenty of electrical plugs for charging various devices carried by family.

The Skylounge and Skypool is especially enjoyable, ideal for short weekends.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank MegaNainggolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dian A, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Ms. Mega Nainggolan,

Warmest greeting from Hotel HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung

It is a honor for us to welcoming you in Hotel HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung. We are glad to know, that you feel satisfied with our service and facilities, and we always happy to become a part of your memorable visit in Bandung.

It is a valuable moment when we serve you in the friendly atmosphere, and make you feel comfort by our service, even our skypool that made you an enjoyable one. It is our commitment to serve our guest with the best facilities and excellent service, to make our guest feel like in their own home.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the next occasion, and thank you very much for choosing Hotel HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung as your accommodation during your weekend in Bandung.

Thank you.
HARRISly Yours,


Dian Anggraeni
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

mostly i have bad expérience when check in, the we get room with smell bad so im complaint and the man give me room 1501 and in the morning when i wanna swim im meet tourist from europe stay in 7 floor he said the pool very dirty

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vincentwiguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dian A, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Mr. Vincent Wiguna,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung

We are deeply concerned for what you experienced in Hotel HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung upon your stay with us. Allow me to apologies for all these matters, which make your visit become out of your expectation. It is become important feedback for managerial level to be evaluated on details section.

We take a serious action to evaluated this matters by coordination with all related department, to avoid this things happens again in the future. Hopefully this won’t hold you to come back to our hotel as we will always upgrade our service and facilities, to welcoming you again in the future.

Once again, we do really apologies for this matters, and we will always be happy to serve you again with the better services on your next stay in HARRIS Hotel Ciumbuleuit Bandung, Mr Vincent.

Warmest Regards.
HARRISly Yours

Dian ANGGRAENI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

As a member we know the standard of tauzia hotel, todays i booking 6 room but the bad is we get room with bad smell and the reception not helpful when i said bring baby the reception not help us to give room with bathtub she said i have to get paid 500 K wow i think better we dont stay in this hotel!
Tonight is the first and the last i stay in this Hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank vincentyonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dian A, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Mr. Vincent Yonathan,

Warm greeting from HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung,

Allow me to thank you for taking the time to post your comment on tripadvisor.com.

We regret to learn that you felt uncomfortable due to our room's odor and services which below your expectation. Please be assured that we brought to the attention of our department concerned who we are sure will look into it and put in place necessary corrective actions. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay with us.

We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you that we can do better on your next visit with your family to Bandung.

Thank you and regards.
HARRISly Yours,


Dian ANGGRAENI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

(+)
- Clean & spacious room with happy ambience.
- Good variety of breakfast; some are delicious, some are just ok.
- WiFi in our room (810) strong & stable.
- Harris is a kids friendly hotel. Perfect choice for family stay.
- The area is less crowded than hotels in Setiabudhi but near Setiabudhi area.

(-)
- The parking area for hotel guests & the apartment tenants is the same, so it was difficult to park your car in the upper basement.
- Since we park our car in B4, we need to use stairs to reach B3. From B3 floor, you can use elevator to G floor. But then you need to change elevator to reach the lobby area. Not comfortable if you carry big & couples of luggage.
- There's a bad smell in the bathroom when I first arrived in my room, but the smell dissapear couple hours after.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank davinnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dian A, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Ms. Davina,

Sunny greeting from HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your positive comment and feedback upon your stay at HARRIS Hotel Ciumbuleuit Bandung

We are naturally concerned that some service aspects during your visit did not lift up to your expectation. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience that happened during your stay. Be assured that your feedback will be shared to the team as an encouragement to improve our level of service. However, we do appreciate your comments as we are constantly looking to improve in all areas of our hotel.

We would be honored if you would consider staying in HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung on your next visit so that we can offer you a better and memorable stay when you travel back to Bandung.

Thank you.
HARRISly Yours,


Dian ANGGRAENI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews