We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
Ranked #17 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Harris hotel is away from the beach and the hustle and bustle of Kuta , service was great , breakfast included was buffet, plenty to try ,
For a budget concern it’s better to look at cheaper alternatives the restaurant was a Lott to desire waited an hour and a bit for a simple goreng for dinner . Some diners left as the waiting was just to long and the place was not bizi . All in all restaurant f Stay is clean and convenient

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Klara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnggraeniDian, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Klara,

Sunny greeting from HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung,

Represent of HARRIS Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your positive comment and feedback upon your stay at once of our HARRIS Hotel on Bali area.

We are naturally concerned that some service aspects during your visit did not lift up to your expectation. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience that happened during your stay. However, we do appreciate your feedback as we are of HARRIS Hotel team willconstantly looking to improve in all areas of our hotel.

Moreover we would to invite you staying in HARRIS Hotel Ciumbuleuit Bandung on your next visit to Indonesia with another and different experience and memorable stay.

Thank you.
HARRISly Yours,


Dian ANGGRAENI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Pros : Spacious room
Clean
Breakfast options
Facilities : roof pool,table tennis,
Kids playground,fitness room
Bolster Pillow

Conts : just the traffic...but still ok

Will Come back??????Of course!!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Feri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnggraeniDian, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Feri,

Warm greeting from HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung.

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write about your recent experience and share it in this TripAdvisor and gave us a perfect 5 stars.

We are delighted to read that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay and you have been able to experience our truly warm and delightful service. Our intent is really to make HARRIS Hotel Ciumbuleuit Bandung a “home” away from home for all those travelers that chose us as their transit residence while in Bandung.

We hope this will be a good reason to welcome you and your family back to our Hotel in the near future.

Thank you.
HARRISly Yours,




Dian ANGGRAENI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel atmosphere is nice and friendly, with contemporary design with accents of orange and lime green.

The check-in was smooth and nicely handled. The room was pleasant, spacious and with plenty of electrical plugs for charging various devices carried by family.

The Skylounge and Skypool is especially enjoyable, ideal for short weekends.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank MegaNainggolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dian A, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Ms. Mega Nainggolan,

Warmest greeting from Hotel HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung

It is a honor for us to welcoming you in Hotel HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung. We are glad to know, that you feel satisfied with our service and facilities, and we always happy to become a part of your memorable visit in Bandung.

It is a valuable moment when we serve you in the friendly atmosphere, and make you feel comfort by our service, even our skypool that made you an enjoyable one. It is our commitment to serve our guest with the best facilities and excellent service, to make our guest feel like in their own home.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the next occasion, and thank you very much for choosing Hotel HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung as your accommodation during your weekend in Bandung.

Thank you.
HARRISly Yours,


Dian Anggraeni
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

mostly i have bad expérience when check in, the we get room with smell bad so im complaint and the man give me room 1501 and in the morning when i wanna swim im meet tourist from europe stay in 7 floor he said the pool very dirty

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vincentwiguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dian A, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Mr. Vincent Wiguna,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung

We are deeply concerned for what you experienced in Hotel HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung upon your stay with us. Allow me to apologies for all these matters, which make your visit become out of your expectation. It is become important feedback for managerial level to be evaluated on details section.

We take a serious action to evaluated this matters by coordination with all related department, to avoid this things happens again in the future. Hopefully this won’t hold you to come back to our hotel as we will always upgrade our service and facilities, to welcoming you again in the future.

Once again, we do really apologies for this matters, and we will always be happy to serve you again with the better services on your next stay in HARRIS Hotel Ciumbuleuit Bandung, Mr Vincent.

Warmest Regards.
HARRISly Yours

Dian ANGGRAENI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

As a member we know the standard of tauzia hotel, todays i booking 6 room but the bad is we get room with bad smell and the reception not helpful when i said bring baby the reception not help us to give room with bathtub she said i have to get paid 500 K wow i think better we dont stay in this hotel!
Tonight is the first and the last i stay in this Hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank vincentyonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dian A, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Mr. Vincent Yonathan,

Warm greeting from HARRIS Ciumbuleuit Bandung,

Allow me to thank you for taking the time to post your comment on tripadvisor.com.

We regret to learn that you felt uncomfortable due to our room's odor and services which below your expectation. Please be assured that we brought to the attention of our department concerned who we are sure will look into it and put in place necessary corrective actions. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay with us.

We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you that we can do better on your next visit with your family to Bandung.

Thank you and regards.
HARRISly Yours,


Dian ANGGRAENI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.7 km away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 231 in Bandung
1,499 reviews
2.9 km away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
710 reviews
0.9 km away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
3.1 km away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
0.5 km away
Regata hotel
Regata hotel
#5 of 231 in Bandung
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit

Address: Jl. Ciumbuleuit no. 50-58, Bandung 40141, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: €32 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Ciumbuleuit Bandung is located in north Bandung, only 30 minutes from the Husein Sastranegara International Airport and 15 minutes from Bandung Train Station. Adjacent to the famous Parahyangan University, the hotel's location provides convenient access to the legendary Jalan Cihampelas and Dago shopping areas, Cihampelas Walk shopping mall and Rumah Mode factory outlet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing