We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel surrounded by restaurants in Hypersquare Bandung”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Hyper Square
Ranked #49 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night. I booked a superior room without breakfast. To my surprise the room is spacious enough considering the money I paid for one night. It's clean with comfortable bed, toiletteries, towel, small bottled water. The location is great. It's across a new shopping mall Paskal 23. Near the hotel there's a food center claim to serve more than 700 kinds of food called Hypersquare food market. Stay in this hotel means easy to find meals. That's one of the reasons why I chose this hotel.
Besides the location , Fave hotel Hypersquare Bandung has great staff. The check in was very fast n efficient. The receptionist was kind. Last but not least the security guy was helpful n kind. Always help guests to find parking space and greet every guest . I'd like to stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handik W, Hotel Manager at favehotel Hyper Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Nani J,
Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a very positive rating. I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest ensured our associates will be congratulated for their good work. We look forward to welcoming you back at favehotel Hyper Square on your next trip to Bandung.

Kindest Regards,

Handik Widodo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We just left the Favehotel we stayed in the last two nights. The hotel is okay for a short stay over, located not far from the train station. The rooms are basic from standard and cleanliness. However you should be an early bird, because after 5 it is starting to get loud inside as well as outside. People are waking up banging their doors, chatting, yelling..... the typical "madness" going on in "lower budget" hotels.

For people traveling further to Yogyakarta or other places within Java it is okay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank SchlemmerRobbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handik W, Hotel Manager at favehotel Hyper Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear SchlemmerRobbe,
Thank you for taking the time for sharing your feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to convey your concerns to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have noted that your preference is soundproofing and have communicated your feedback to our management to improve our facilities. We are working very hard to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Kindest Regards,
Handik Widodo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

First time stay in Fave. Its has a strategic location, near with Paskal 23 shopping center, just in front of the lobby, you can find the shopping center entrance and easy access to highway and train station.

Check in & check out procedure is fast, and the service is good.

Value for the money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank adhitya78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handik W, Hotel Manager at favehotel Hyper Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear adhitya78,
Thank you for your recent stay at Favehotel Hyper Square Bandung and for taking time to review us and drop some feedback.
We're happy to hear that you find the location of our hotel suitable for you to visit shopping arcade and famous eatery in Kota Bandung. Greatly appreciate your feedback. We are going to take measure step to ensure that guests will have the highest level of comfort while staying with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon to Favehotel Hyper Square Bandung!

Kindest Regards,

Handik Widodo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

In general, the hotel as budget hotel is quite good. Room clean, average size for this type of hotel. Bathroom clean, small size with shower curtain as divider between shower area and other. Water pressure ok.

Location at city centre in Hyper Square complex. The complex include new mall, shop houses, minimarket, and open air food court. All in walking distance. Expect traffic jam all day at surrounding area.

Bad experience at check in process. I specifically asked for non-smoking room when i made reservation earlier. She (front desk staff) said not available because guest before me chose to extend their stay (only 1 room for type i chose, really ?). She tried to persuade us to take available room at the time which is smoking room type. She said their team already cleaned the room so it wont be cigarette smell in there. I've been stay in many hotels, got smokers friends, i know cigarette smell not easily gone. To make it gone, you must change all things, because cigarette smokes sticks to everything plus you must replace the a/c unit also. And because the whole floor is smoking area floor, then you must do it for whole floor also. This is one of the reason other hotel put money penalty if they caught guest smoking in non-smoking room/floor.
This kind of persuasion is not acceptable, misleading, and disrespect to guest. I had my reasons to chose non smoking room and one of them because we are non smokers.
After heated discussion because she insist us to take the room (at smoking floor), gave no solution (almost like fait accompli),and we still didnt accept, finally she called someone, and offered us non smoking deluxe double (instead of deluxe twin i reserved). If she did this at first time, maybe we would save a lot of time and not wasting time at front desk.

For information, i checked in at 1530, not late at night. I came with my family with 2 children.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jap55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handik W, Hotel Manager at favehotel Hyper Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear jap55,
Thank you very much for time spent to share your recent experience with us. I take your constructive feedback very seriously.
I do regret to hear about the room arrangement issue and please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. The service shortfall and inconvenience caused are sincerely regretted. This is not the standard of our service quality and please be assured that the matter of your concern have been shared to our Front Office Manager to avoid the recurrence in the future. I sincerely hope that we would have the chance to recover your impression of our hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Handik Widodo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This favehotel, it's a good choice if you want to stay in Bandung. Breakfast was nice. Even the room is small but very clean and comfortable. there's a lot of great food at paskal food market in a hotel area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ochialdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handik W, Hotel Manager at favehotel Hyper Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear ochialdo,
Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a very positive review. I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at favehotel Hyper Square on your next trip to Bandung.

Kindest Regards,
Handik Widodo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 km away
Serela Waringin Bandung
Serela Waringin Bandung
#102 of 231 in Bandung
126 reviews
0.5 km away
Gino Feruci Kebonjati Bandung
3 km away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#60 of 231 in Bandung
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Citradream Bandung
Hotel Citradream Bandung
#48 of 231 in Bandung
152 reviews
1.2 km away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#37 of 231 in Bandung
832 reviews
2.1 km away
Ibis Budget Bandung Asia Afrika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Hyper Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Hyper Square

Address: Jl. Pasirkaliki no. 25-27 | Paskal Hyper Square, Bandung 40181, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: €21 - €42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Hyper Square 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Hyper Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing