We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$28
US$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$19/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alqueby Hotel(Bandung)
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aldora House(Bandung)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Ahadiat Hotel(Bandung)(Great Value!)
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amalio Hotel(Bandung)
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$22
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$11
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
94
230
132
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
230
132
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood marketfave hotelbudget hoteltrain stationpaskal hypersquarenice hotelwifi connectionvisited this hotellocation is greatlate at nightwalking distanceshort staycomfortable bedstrategic locationshopping mallbusiness trippasar baru
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We just left the Favehotel we stayed in the last two nights. The hotel is okay for a short stay over, located not far from the train station. The rooms are basic from standard and cleanliness. However you should be an early bird, because after 5 it is starting to get loud inside as well as outside. People are waking up banging their doors, chatting, yelling..... the typical "madness" going on in "lower budget" hotels.

For people traveling further to Yogyakarta or other places within Java it is okay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank SchlemmerRobbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handik W, Hotel Manager at favehotel Hyper Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear SchlemmerRobbe,
Thank you for taking the time for sharing your feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to convey your concerns to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have noted that your preference is soundproofing and have communicated your feedback to our management to improve our facilities. We are working very hard to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Kindest Regards,
Handik Widodo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

First time stay in Fave. Its has a strategic location, near with Paskal 23 shopping center, just in front of the lobby, you can find the shopping center entrance and easy access to highway and train station.

Check in & check out procedure is fast, and the service is good.

Value for the money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank adhitya78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handik W, Hotel Manager at favehotel Hyper Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear adhitya78,
Thank you for your recent stay at Favehotel Hyper Square Bandung and for taking time to review us and drop some feedback.
We're happy to hear that you find the location of our hotel suitable for you to visit shopping arcade and famous eatery in Kota Bandung. Greatly appreciate your feedback. We are going to take measure step to ensure that guests will have the highest level of comfort while staying with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon to Favehotel Hyper Square Bandung!

Kindest Regards,

Handik Widodo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

In general, the hotel as budget hotel is quite good. Room clean, average size for this type of hotel. Bathroom clean, small size with shower curtain as divider between shower area and other. Water pressure ok.

Location at city centre in Hyper Square complex. The complex include new mall, shop houses, minimarket, and open air food court. All in walking distance. Expect traffic jam all day at surrounding area.

Bad experience at check in process. I specifically asked for non-smoking room when i made reservation earlier. She (front desk staff) said not available because guest before me chose to extend their stay (only 1 room for type i chose, really ?). She tried to persuade us to take available room at the time which is smoking room type. She said their team already cleaned the room so it wont be cigarette smell in there. I've been stay in many hotels, got smokers friends, i know cigarette smell not easily gone. To make it gone, you must change all things, because cigarette smokes sticks to everything plus you must replace the a/c unit also. And because the whole floor is smoking area floor, then you must do it for whole floor also. This is one of the reason other hotel put money penalty if they caught guest smoking in non-smoking room/floor.
This kind of persuasion is not acceptable, misleading, and disrespect to guest. I had my reasons to chose non smoking room and one of them because we are non smokers.
After heated discussion because she insist us to take the room (at smoking floor), gave no solution (almost like fait accompli),and we still didnt accept, finally she called someone, and offered us non smoking deluxe double (instead of deluxe twin i reserved). If she did this at first time, maybe we would save a lot of time and not wasting time at front desk.

For information, i checked in at 1530, not late at night. I came with my family with 2 children.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jap55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handik W, Hotel Manager at favehotel Hyper Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear jap55,
Thank you very much for time spent to share your recent experience with us. I take your constructive feedback very seriously.
I do regret to hear about the room arrangement issue and please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. The service shortfall and inconvenience caused are sincerely regretted. This is not the standard of our service quality and please be assured that the matter of your concern have been shared to our Front Office Manager to avoid the recurrence in the future. I sincerely hope that we would have the chance to recover your impression of our hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Handik Widodo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This favehotel, it's a good choice if you want to stay in Bandung. Breakfast was nice. Even the room is small but very clean and comfortable. there's a lot of great food at paskal food market in a hotel area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ochialdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handik W, Hotel Manager at favehotel Hyper Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear ochialdo,
Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a very positive review. I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at favehotel Hyper Square on your next trip to Bandung.

Kindest Regards,
Handik Widodo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Google maps messed us up and end up asking people for direction when we enter Paskal Hypersquare. Luckily staying guess will have parking priority in front of the hotel.
We stayed in the room facing the back area of the hotel, which was the main road - and it can be very noisy at night. But we can sleep okay.
Room was nice, breakfast also ok.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m_nizar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handik W, Hotel Manager at favehotel Hyper Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear m_nizar79,
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent visit to the hotel. So happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your visit. Thank you for your time and hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Handik Widodo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews