We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveller rating
341
563
235
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
563
235
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews braga street pasar baru living room shopping mall nice hotel family stay breakfast spread big family swimming pool easy access recommended hotel strategic location many choices local food bandung city front office breakfast menu
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I was here with my work colleagues for our business trip in Bandung.We chose Aston Braga because it's located near our meeting venue. Also, we are quite excited since it is located in a shopping center and surrounded by many cafes & authentic restaurants.

The room is quite nice but seems a little old, however the room is very clean and neat. The outside facility, for toilet at the lobby is quite dirty and disappointing.

The parking facility is not spacious enough since they have a join parking slot with another hotel, mall, and apartment.

The breakfast is awesome and have plenty of food choices. We really have a great meal every morning when we were staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heri W, Duty Manager at Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Gita D,

Warmest Greeting from Aston Braga Hotel and Residence !

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing review with us on our Tripadvisor page. We hope you enjoyed and memorable during your stay with us.

As we learnt, we are pleased to find that you satisfied with our hotel quality from location and breakfast menu. All these positive point we'll delivered to related department to maintain it in good performance. However, we receive your note about cleanliness in our toilet lobby. Our Housekeeping team will find solution about this thing such as reschedule to clean toilet more rapidly. About parking area, our concierge team ready with pleasure for valet service and it's free without any charges. So our guest doesn't worried to find parking their vehicles.

In the end, your review will certainly motivate all of our team to continue provide great hospitality experience for all of our guests. We look forward to welcome you again soon for your next stay with us.

Warmest Regards,
Heri Wibowo
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Great location and near by to find some food and cafe
Staff are friendly and good service
Room specious and clean
The hotel its self is great but aged but lovely with the Christmas ambience
Walking distance to the Braga street

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Global746242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston b, Duty Manager at Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Ms,

Warmest Greeting from Aston Braga Hotel and Residence !

In the name of management, we would like to thank you for take your time to share your experience of stay in our hotel. Your kind comments are much appreciated. We are delighted that you had enjoyed and satisfied from our clean and spacious room along with our friendly staff too. We are agree with you about our strategic location which it's around famous historical Braga Street and also near with Historical area Asian-African Conference Museum, Bandung City Square, Sejarah Park, Balai Kota Park, and Vanda Park. As our facilities, management hasn't got any plan yet to renovated or refurbishment, but we try our best to maintain in good performance.

We hope to looking forward for your back and welcome you again at anytime soon.

Warmest regards,

Heri Wibowo
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

The very first trip to Bandung, after travelling around 40 countries.

The Customer Service at the hotel is really unbelievable, who had not only giving me a map but brought me around to introduce nice walk, nice restaurant, nice cafe and beers for nearly 30mins, although he had to rush home after work for a travelling distance of 3 hours.

Remember the Hotel, ASTON BRAGA HOTEL & RESIDENCE.

Remember to look for the lovely & extreme committed supervisor, MR HASBY.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank NaI112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston b, Duty Manager at Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Na I,

Warmest Greeting from Aston Braga Hotel and Residence !

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your recent stay in Bandung City. As we learnt, we proud which success to made you satisfied with our customer service quality. Especially your credit points about our humble staff named Hasby, who give the best service for your needs. Management already received and appreciated your review and delivered to him. Other than that, your positive rating also could motivated all our staff to give the best service too. Once again, thank you for your wonderful review. We hope could welcome and serve you again at anytime soon.

Warmest Regards,

Heri Wibowo
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We have stopped here everytime we are in Bandung mainly because of the proximity to Braga Street. The hotel is well ran with excellent staff but to our horror they were unable to serve beer due to rax reasons (could only drink in room). That needs to change for the next time we return. The rooms are fine although small but are sufficient for us with a good shower and comfy double bed. The breakfast is very nice with all tastes catered for and the pool area adequate for laying in the sun and recovering from a hangover. A nice hotel for us lads but the beer needs to return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tonysprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston b, Duty Manager at Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear tonysprins,

Greetings from Aston Braga Hotel and Residence ! We are so delighted to find that you have a memorable stay with us. We are pleased to hear your compliments for the staff, facilities, breakfast along with the location. We feel sorry to hear that you did not convenience our beer service. Unfortunately until right now, management still in process for tax permit to government. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel as your recent stay. We would like to look forward for welcoming you back soon !

Warmest Regards,

Heri Wibowo
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Parking staff are friendly and good services, they serve well when arrive to parking.
Check in staff really responsible and very good to handle customer ( fast ).
The room spacious enough for 3 bedroom, amenities so so in kitchenette even washtafel doesn’t work so well. Bath room ok !
Bedroom great and has sofa bed in the main room. Clean and good view ....
Pool not big enough, the Resto meals not plenty of various food but ok.
Location are near by to find some food also cafe to hang out.
As family stay we are just walking to go the place we want to visit.

So far it’s still great place to stay !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Reza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston b, Duty Manager at Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Reza A,

Thank you for shared your experience of stay on TripAdvisor. We are so delighted to hear that you satisfied with our spacious room, our location along with our service from staff. It is part of our responsibility to provide excellent service and creating delightful moment of heartfelt service. However, we regrets of your inconvenience in our amenities along our breakfast menu. Management will responsible to maintain all products and service could well delivered to every guest. Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Heri Wibowo
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews