We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldora House(Bandung)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
Ahadiat Hotel(Bandung)(Great Value!)
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alqueby Hotel(Bandung)
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amalio Hotel(Bandung)
US$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
9
20
20
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
20
20
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious roompasteurinternetfoodstvbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Plus:
- large parking area
- spacious room

Minus:
- food menu needs more variety & the taste and quality of the foods need to be improved
- meeting room's doors were so old, they were noisy and disturbing
- smelly in some areas (meeting room near the pool)
- the hairdryer location in the room needs to be moved (it was inside top drawer on TV desk)
- position of the TV wasn't in the center of both the beds
- ironing facilities must be paid
- lack of provided towels
- shower needs plastic curtain because the water made all the floors wet

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Erlinel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Got it at holiday season from agoda, bought it because other hotels are not available, and got the price for 1 room is 2million rupiah. Bought the premier room, being upgrade to executive. Not too crowded, but i think they might be a little understaff at the receptionist. I got room at the 7th floor, its big and spacious, clean, got a bathtub with hot water working perfectly, tv with lots of channel, the only problem is with the wifi, its not working at all. For breakfast it has many kinds of food. Its a 5 star hotel, for those who likes old style hotel, it might suit you.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel located in Pasteur, next to Pasteur Hyper Point, not to far from Pasteur Toll Gate. They didnt have a lot if visitor, I dont know why. But they services are really good.
The room is very large and comfort. I love the bathroom, they have a big bathtub which really comfort to soak yourself in it.
They also have many choices for buffet, but.. They dont serve buffet everyday. I stayed there for a week and only had buffet for 3 days, they will offer you breakfast menu.
The price of the room is quite pricey since they are a five star hotel. Well you should give it a try if you're planning to visit Bandung.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Bad experience with spa and f&b services... booked the spa at 3pm and told to return at 6pm, after saying that I have booking, counter said only one therapist, can only do one at a time. There is no proper spa centre, using a hotel room at 2nd floor. Deceived by the nice write up on website. Banner outside advertise Noble House Cantonese restaurant serve dim sum from 8am to 3pm daily, reached at 9am but told to come at 10am because it is used to serve breakfast. Half of the menu is not available and food take 2 hours to be served. Worst experience, this hotel deserved zero star rating. I don't think they are serious about business.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank janicet637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAManagement, Manajer at Grand Aquila Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear janicet637,

We have investigated your matter and we found out that:
1. You were 15 minutes late for your spa appointment. You were not informed enough to let us know that you would be late. We have other customer ready to be treated, so we regret that we decided to cancel your appointment.
2. We were very crowded at that time and we politely asked you to come back again at a more convenient time. We never serve the food that long. All your orders are served within 15-30 mins from the time you place your order.

We are serious about punctuality and business. How about you? :)

Sincerely,

Grand Aquila Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Old decor, poor cleaning, breakfast is not that great. For the price is ok but I still prefer to have pay a little more and get a better hotel. Staff is friendly though. Water in bathroom gets super hot all of sudden pls take care if u r staying here.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank sbgemstw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews