We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
140
278
101
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
278
101
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews braga street family room alun alun asia afrika street free night historical building masjid agung strategic location walking distance swimming pool blue bird coffee machine budget hotel unique design room door parking lot is breakfast choices
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This hotel is a very nice place to stay if you are interested in Bandung history. Located right in the iconic road of Braga, it is within walking distance to Museum of Asia Afrika & Alun-alun.

Parking is easy since they have a rather large parking building at the back of the hotel.
Check in was simple, and they served you a glass of welcome drink while waiting.
There’s a kids corner at the lobby with TV, some traditional toys, and an electric darts game.
They have 3 elevators which require room keycard to access the room floor.
The room is not too spacious but enough for 2-3 people without feeling too cramped.
There’s a mini fridge, water boiler, safety box. The shower box is bigger than those on Ibis Pasteur & Trans.
As Accor loyalty card member, they gave me a tray of cassava chips and bandrek, a nice touch, but unfortunately they delivered it while I was having shower. It would be nice to find it already placed in the room though.

Bed is comfortable as usual, air conditioning working well, but the room soundproofing left much to be desired. While trying to sleep at night I can hear the traffic noise from the street below, as well as foot steps, chatters, and the sound of room door from the corridor outside.

I went for breakfast at 7.15am, it was crowded and they seem a bit under staff. There were several uncleaned empty table, empty dishes not yet refilled at a couple food stations, and empty shelf of glass underneath the drink station. There’s also a crowd at the egg station waiting for their eggs, and it's quite noisy.
But after 15 minutes or so, as group of guests started to leave, things became manageable. Empty tables are cleaned and there’s enough plates and glasses.
Food selection was quite good. They even has a mie ayam (chicken noodle) station.

Check out was quick and simple.
Overall personally I think it is a nice hotel for family and leisure, but not as comfortable for business travelers because it was crowded with noisy tour groups when I was there.

Room Tip: Get a room at the far end of the corridor and highest floor possible for quality sleep
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djakawinata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Bapak DJAKAWINATAFREDDY YANATA,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Bandung Braga. It is always a pleasure to receive the complete positive feedback from you.

I will share your comments with our team, especially for room soundproofing and our staff services during breakfast time. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit and hopefully it will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ida Rosdianawati
Executive Assistant Manager
eam@ibis-styles-bandung-braga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We (and several other guests) arrived at 3 p.m, rooms were not ready. We've waited until 4 p.m to get into our room. Only the receptionist apologized with a fake smile (but only after we questioned her). The reason was that the hotel fully booked the day before, so the cleaning staff had lots of room to do. That's not guest's problems!!
If only the GM herself apologized, and for example showed a sincere gesture.
We couldn't access the wifi with the given user and password.
Will not come to this hotel again.

Reading a review writen 9 months ago having the same problem. Well, I guess no improvement had been made.

The worst accors hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Satria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Bapak SATRIA G,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Styles Bandung Braga. We deeply regret that your experience does not meet your expectations, allow us to reveal our sincere apologies.

We will coordinate with related parties regarding your experience regarding our staff behavior, the room readiness and WiFi access when you stay at our hotel.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us a chance to serve you better in the near future.

Best regards,
Ida Rosdianawati
Executive Assistant Manager
eam@ibis-styles-bandung-braga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The hotel is clean and lives up to my expectations - I had a comfortable stay and the price hits a sweet spot. The staff were also friendly. The breakfast was simple but adequate. The hotel also has an affiliated massage parlour beside it which offered discounted rate in the afternoon when I was there. There is also a provision store for drinking water or snack right the corner, together with a quaint Starbucks.

The hotel is within walking distance to Braga street although the street itself did not impress me much. This is a good hotel if you intend to do outlet shopping at Rumah Mode which isn't too far, with 2 other outlets in the vicinity. Otherwise the other attractions seemed to be are out of city in the north.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huangchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Bapak/Ibu HUANG CHAN,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Bandung Braga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ida Rosdianawati
Executive Assistant Manager
eam@ibis-styles-bandung-braga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Stay here for 2 nights. Room was superb with super nice view. Feels spacious with the extra living room (i book studio room). Breakfast was great, but can improve the variety. Pool was nice but when i get up there it still closed (staff says open on 7 while the notice says 6), but i can access it in no time thanks for the prompt action!

Book through accorhotels mobile app, everything went smooth until i ask few question and do special request by email to the reservation team but no feedback so on. H-1 reservation is open deposit on my card WITHOUT NOTICE WHATSOEVER. NO EMAIL, NO PHONE CALL, NOR EVEN ANOTHER KIND OF NOTIFICATION. I know that was necessary to guarantee my room, but at least notify your guest

Salute for your FO team for prompt and courteous service when i directly call them and visit them. Although the check in was a little bit delayed due to nobody was standby on the counter but that was fine since im check in late night

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Faris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Bapak FARIS B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Styles Bandung Braga. We deeply regret that your experience does not meet your expectations; allow Us to reveal our sincere apologies.

We will coordinate with related parties regarding your experience regarding the opening hours for our swimming pool and will do review of our SOP regarding deposit charges from our guest card.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns,, and it is our hope that you will give us a chance to serve you better in the near future.

Best regards,
Ida Rosdianawati
Executive Assistant Manager
eam@ibis-styles-bandung-braga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

ISBB is one of my fave hotel in Bandung. Besides it has a minimalist room, it was also cheaper and for me it included a reasonable hotel. Worth it! Located in the heart of Bandung City. Very strategist And near of anywhere pleasant place in Bandung. Just 5 meters to Banks, 10 meters to Braga Street, and 20 meters to Alun-Alun Bandung.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank anditikahsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Bapak / Ibu ANDITIKAH,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Bandung Braga. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoy your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you for your kind feedback, hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely yours,
Ida Rosdianawati
Executive Assistant Manager
eam@ibis-styles-bandung-braga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews