We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good places”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ranked #35 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Good hotel for budgeted travellers. Location very strategic, near from some history places such as: Asia Africa Museum, Braga street,etc.
For breakfast have some variation, the taste good. The room quite enough for space and hygiene.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank bobywsaputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Bapak BOBY SAPUTRA,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Bandung Braga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ida Rosdianawati
Executive Assistant Manager
eam@ibis-styles-bandung-braga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

This hotel is a very nice place to stay if you are interested in Bandung history. Located right in the iconic road of Braga, it is within walking distance to Museum of Asia Afrika & Alun-alun.

Parking is easy since they have a rather large parking building at the back of the hotel.
Check in was simple, and they served you a glass of welcome drink while waiting.
There’s a kids corner at the lobby with TV, some traditional toys, and an electric darts game.
They have 3 elevators which require room keycard to access the room floor.
The room is not too spacious but enough for 2-3 people without feeling too cramped.
There’s a mini fridge, water boiler, safety box. The shower box is bigger than those on Ibis Pasteur & Trans.
As Accor loyalty card member, they gave me a tray of cassava chips and bandrek, a nice touch, but unfortunately they delivered it while I was having shower. It would be nice to find it already placed in the room though.

Bed is comfortable as usual, air conditioning working well, but the room soundproofing left much to be desired. While trying to sleep at night I can hear the traffic noise from the street below, as well as foot steps, chatters, and the sound of room door from the corridor outside.

I went for breakfast at 7.15am, it was crowded and they seem a bit under staff. There were several uncleaned empty table, empty dishes not yet refilled at a couple food stations, and empty shelf of glass underneath the drink station. There’s also a crowd at the egg station waiting for their eggs, and it's quite noisy.
But after 15 minutes or so, as group of guests started to leave, things became manageable. Empty tables are cleaned and there’s enough plates and glasses.
Food selection was quite good. They even has a mie ayam (chicken noodle) station.

Check out was quick and simple.
Overall personally I think it is a nice hotel for family and leisure, but not as comfortable for business travelers because it was crowded with noisy tour groups when I was there.

Room Tip: Get a room at the far end of the corridor and highest floor possible for quality sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djakawinata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Bapak DJAKAWINATAFREDDY YANATA,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Bandung Braga. It is always a pleasure to receive the complete positive feedback from you.

I will share your comments with our team, especially for room soundproofing and our staff services during breakfast time. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit and hopefully it will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ida Rosdianawati
Executive Assistant Manager
eam@ibis-styles-bandung-braga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We (and several other guests) arrived at 3 p.m, rooms were not ready. We've waited until 4 p.m to get into our room. Only the receptionist apologized with a fake smile (but only after we questioned her). The reason was that the hotel fully booked the day before, so the cleaning staff had lots of room to do. That's not guest's problems!!
If only the GM herself apologized, and for example showed a sincere gesture.
We couldn't access the wifi with the given user and password.
Will not come to this hotel again.

Reading a review writen 9 months ago having the same problem. Well, I guess no improvement had been made.

The worst accors hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Satria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Bapak SATRIA G,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Styles Bandung Braga. We deeply regret that your experience does not meet your expectations, allow us to reveal our sincere apologies.

We will coordinate with related parties regarding your experience regarding our staff behavior, the room readiness and WiFi access when you stay at our hotel.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us a chance to serve you better in the near future.

Best regards,
Ida Rosdianawati
Executive Assistant Manager
eam@ibis-styles-bandung-braga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The hotel is clean and lives up to my expectations - I had a comfortable stay and the price hits a sweet spot. The staff were also friendly. The breakfast was simple but adequate. The hotel also has an affiliated massage parlour beside it which offered discounted rate in the afternoon when I was there. There is also a provision store for drinking water or snack right the corner, together with a quaint Starbucks.

The hotel is within walking distance to Braga street although the street itself did not impress me much. This is a good hotel if you intend to do outlet shopping at Rumah Mode which isn't too far, with 2 other outlets in the vicinity. Otherwise the other attractions seemed to be are out of city in the north.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huangchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Bapak/Ibu HUANG CHAN,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Bandung Braga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ida Rosdianawati
Executive Assistant Manager
eam@ibis-styles-bandung-braga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Stay here for 2 nights. Room was superb with super nice view. Feels spacious with the extra living room (i book studio room). Breakfast was great, but can improve the variety. Pool was nice but when i get up there it still closed (staff says open on 7 while the notice says 6), but i can access it in no time thanks for the prompt action!

Book through accorhotels mobile app, everything went smooth until i ask few question and do special request by email to the reservation team but no feedback so on. H-1 reservation is open deposit on my card WITHOUT NOTICE WHATSOEVER. NO EMAIL, NO PHONE CALL, NOR EVEN ANOTHER KIND OF NOTIFICATION. I know that was necessary to guarantee my room, but at least notify your guest

Salute for your FO team for prompt and courteous service when i directly call them and visit them. Although the check in was a little bit delayed due to nobody was standby on the counter but that was fine since im check in late night

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Faris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMISBB, Manager at Ibis Styles Bandung Braga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Bapak FARIS B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Styles Bandung Braga. We deeply regret that your experience does not meet your expectations; allow Us to reveal our sincere apologies.

We will coordinate with related parties regarding your experience regarding the opening hours for our swimming pool and will do review of our SOP regarding deposit charges from our guest card.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns,, and it is our hope that you will give us a chance to serve you better in the near future.

Best regards,
Ida Rosdianawati
Executive Assistant Manager
eam@ibis-styles-bandung-braga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.5 km away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
3 km away
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
0.4 km away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#57 of 231 in Bandung
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 231 in Bandung
1,328 reviews
0.6 km away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#37 of 231 in Bandung
833 reviews
0.5 km away
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
#31 of 231 in Bandung
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bandung Braga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bandung Braga

Address: Jln. Braga 8, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: €31 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bandung Braga 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Bandung Braga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing