We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa
Ranked #65 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 9 October 2017

One of several old hotel in Bandung located on Dago, the upper region of Bandung, which has cool air and away from noisy ... great rooms, great facilities include mini market, helpful staff and great menu for breakfast
But not for the connectivity ... wifi not so good connection, prefer using modem or tethering though
Price affordable and perfect place with family cause so many kind of kids playground

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pakdhe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAKusdiaman, Manajer Umum at The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs Pakdhe H,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Jayakarta Suites Bandung. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. And hopefully for 5 star review for the next visit.

Warm regards,

H. Aman Kusdiaman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

our favorite hotel at Bandung
there are balcony every room, and our favorite one is boutique village view
because I can see village and mountain from my balcony
my kids enjoy the playground and swimming pool and the are flying fox for kids

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cinta_alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAKusdiaman, Manajer Umum at The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. cinta_alex

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Jayakarta Suites Bandung. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. And hopefully for 5 star review for the next visit.

Warm regards,

H. Aman Kusdiaman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Actually i stayed here on 2010, but i forgot for giving the review ( LOL). Its very good experience to stay in Jayakarta hotel, i came with my family. Its looks like a traditional luxurious hotel i guess. Nice check in process, a good rooms, good service, the security are friendly, there are so polite to serve us. Here, you can found many activities. Mini climbing for children, swimming pool, fitness​ centre and many more. This location also very near to Dago Pakar, which is great location for you who like to take a leisure and vocation to enjoy the nature of Bandung. I hope to coming again on the future, and i wish the service was same like the old time. Keep Going Guys!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank RiyaldiAkbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAKusdiaman, Manajer Umum at The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. RiyaldiAkbar,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Jayakarta Suites Bandung. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. And hopefully for 5 star review again for the next visit.

Warm regards,

H. Aman Kusdiaman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived late at the hotel, the check in process was fast, as we were the only guess. A little bit hesitation in booking this hotel but the fact is still good and enjoyable. The room is spacious and have a connecting door. They have "bath up" which is rare in new hotels, really enjoy this facility. Hot water is available all the time. They also clean our car in the morning, very nice. Breakfast is various but tasteless, the rice vermicelli (bihun) is very hard. There is egg station also. I tried the gym place, so creepy, it was on basement, no window, dim light, broken equipment, no staff. The swimmimg pool is cold. At last, this is my first time staying in Hotel Jayakarta Bandung and will be the last one, unless they do the overall renovation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Isabella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAKusdiaman, Manajer Umum at The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Ms/Mrs Isabella H,

First of all we would like to apologize for your inconvenience during stay at The Jayakarta Suites Bandung.

Immediately after receiving feedback from you we have informed the team and we make sure it will not happen again in the future for tasteless of breakfast menu, and for gym facilities has been notes by our management.

Once again represent management The Jayakarta Suites Bandung.

I reiterated apology for the inconvenience we cause you, and we hope you can give more chance to Us to be able to provide the best service for you.

Warm regards,

H. Aman Kusdiaman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

The hotel bears a famous brand local name with which I am proud of successful local business! There are plaques on the decorative pillars at the lobby shows some noted persons and celebrities write great positive short reviews, which I think they may be right. So, I felt encouraged being here with my big groups, more than 30 people staying in.
However, from the first glimpse at the rushing holiday time throughout the visit, this hotel allows itself to go far beyond backward! Going backward to the years of people who want to die earlier by taking others to die along with them! Smoking everywhere! The lobby, pool, dining room, every where! This is a "great" terrible matter for the children who are ignorant to enjoy the life shorter by staying at this hotel!
I do have high hope that the management would listen to the feedback; especially about regulation on smoking!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasetyonot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAKusdiaman, Manajer Umum at The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs Prasetyonot,

First of all we would like to apologize for your inconvenience during stay at The Jayakarta Suites Bandung.

Your feedback in conjunction with smoking policy has been noted by our management and will be follow up immediately

Once again represent management The Jayakarta Suites Bandung. I reiterated apology for the inconvenience we cause you, and we hope you can give more chance to us to be able to provide the best service for you.

Warm regards,

H. Aman Kusdiaman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.4 km away
Marbella Suites Bandung
Marbella Suites Bandung
#103 of 231 in Bandung
229 reviews
0.4 km away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
2.5 km away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Regata hotel
Regata hotel
#5 of 231 in Bandung
1,091 reviews
4.4 km away
Aston Pasteur
Aston Pasteur
#28 of 231 in Bandung
348 reviews
4.1 km away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#34 of 231 in Bandung
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Ir. H Juanda no. 381A, Bandung 40135, Indonesia (Formerly Hotel Jayakarta Bandung)
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: €31 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificently located hotel, The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa is perched above the highland city of Bandung, providing sweeping views of the entire city and surrounding mountains. Offering well-appointed rooms and suites for your accommodation in Bandung, the hotel is complimented with modern facilities and amenities of a four-star hotel. Tour the local tea plantations or play a round of golf at the nearby Golf Course, then relax at the end of the day in any one of the hotel's bars or eateries and watch the sun go down over the sparkling lights of Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jayakarta Bandung
Jayakarta Bandung
Jayakarta Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing