We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Ranked #66 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit with kiddos. The hotel and it's surrounding is clean, pleasant, and shady. The room it self spacious, warm and comfort with balcony. But the hot water not really responsive and the floor drain not drained well. Kiddos very love the swimming pool and hubby loves the outdoor dining area. Gonna back fot another visit in Bandung.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raden Ayu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

The overall hotel was just ok. Nothing spectacular. The service was standard. Room was comfortable enough for the price. Food taste can be improved. The location is nearby to the main attractions. Nothing much to say.

Room Tip: Rooms near the lift are more quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travel3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed for 9 nights at this hotel.
Location is pretty central, not too far from the airport, attractions to the north (Lembang, Maribaya etc), also to the outlets.
The room and bathroom were clean. Comfortable bed. A fridge, tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
I liked that you could hear the water flowing from the fish pond in the middle of the building. Wifi connection was very good.
The breakfast buffet was adequate, with western and traditional food. I loved the "bubur ayam" every morning. Sitting out on the verandah facing the greenery was relaxing, one forgot about the traffic noise beyond.
The staff were very friendly and attentive, after a few mornings of asking for a glass of warm water, they automatically brought it out for me.
I also ordered room service a few times and it was very prompt.
I must make a special mention of Host, Pak Asep Saepudin, who greeted me every morning when he was on duty.
A pity that I didn't get to try the pool as it was right in front of the dining room, and I would have felt very self conscious swimming in it by myself.
I would stay in this hotel again if I return to Bandung. I think it is a good place for families too.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Geraldine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Recently hAd the pleasure of staying 2 nights in this delightful hotel....check in/out quick and easy...room was comfortable with nice views over the garden...small balcony adjoins the room...all of the staff were very proactive and went about their duties quietly and efficiently...breakfast was a very extensive buffet...plenty of everything....guests can dine inside or outside near the pool...attractive pool...the food prices are moderate in line with this moderately price hotel....I travel extensively in Asia....this hotel ranks with the best....I wish I could give it four and a half stars....it deserves it....spotless inside and out....I will return again when I visit Bandung..

Stayed: May 2017
Thank spudnikfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Checked in around 11.30PM and checked out around 8AM the next day so nothing much to comment. The room is big. The location near ITB. Poor wifi. Poor breakfast. But they got quite big parking space

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Arief Rahman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.9 km away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
2.5 km away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
2.4 km away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#34 of 231 in Bandung
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#13 of 231 in Bandung
722 reviews
2.3 km away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
710 reviews
4.1 km away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#35 of 231 in Bandung
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung

Address: Jln. Sangkuriang No. 1, Dago, Bandung 40135, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: €31 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our HOUSE,Our HOUSE brings a new dimension to Indonesian hospitality with a welcome from the heart.HOUSE is your home away from home where there’s no formality, great flexibility and service from a host and hostess who care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing