We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very well managed hotel”
Review of Amaroossa Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amaroossa Bandung
Ranked #27 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very well managed hotel”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This was our first trip to Bandung. We were delighted that on arrival, we were met by hotel driver. Check-in was very smooth and efficient. The room assign was very nice and clean. The staff, was extremely friendly - always a friendly smile for the guests. Breakfast was adequate - though we would have preferred some salad and more fruits available. We feel that the staff from the door-man, waiters/waitresses to the front office managers all take great pride in their work. This must definitely be due to the excellent management who are able to inspire a happy environment for the staff as well as guests.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sabegoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    224
    84
    29
    13
See reviews for
201
130
35
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I made booking for this hotel in Nov 2011 for the trip after reading the much hype and positive reviews from fellow TAs. It is with much disappointment that I am reporting on such slow and unreliable refunds from them due to services that was not selected by me on their online booking website. It has been 2 mths and there is yet to be any refund that was promised despite my prompt report on those charges and follow ups from me. So for those who is going to be or is currently liasing with them, please expect the slowest and many excuses from them in the event of any mis-charged. I'm utterly disappointed with this and all these happens even before I stayed in the hotel...In all honesty, I'm really turn off to even stay there now!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joantym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I wanted to stay here for the whole stretch of my family vacation (7days) but unfortunately it was fully booked. I managed to stay here for the last 3 nights at least. And glad that it makes my family stays unforgettable.
Beautifully decorated with classic interior design,cozy atmosphere,warm n friendly staff..what else you need?From the moment i got out of my car..till the day i left everything was so pleasing.
The rooms are quite spacious,clean n cozy. Beds n pillows are so comfortable to sleep till my kids have hard time to wakeup in the morning..(always late frm schedule..haha). Rooms are also fully equipped ie: cofee/tea making facilities,hair dryer,iron/iron board,mini fridge,flat screen tv with 68 channels (if i'm not mistaken). Air-cond works well. Internet is free b cable in the room or wifi. Just get the password everyday from the receptions.
The Roses Coffee Shop is where we had our buffet breakfast every morning. Lots of varieties and we can choose to sit indoor or outdoor. We also had our western cuisine dinner on the last night. Try the PanSeared Tenderloin Steak and Lady Amaroosa Juice and you won't regret.
The hotel is situated near some factory outlets ie: Secret/Summit/Heritage/ForMen/Carscade.
I would highly recommend this four star boutique hotel as i would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tunteja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I have tried many hotels in Bandung even very expensive hotel, but I've never feel so comfortable and make me want to go back again as I'm at Amaroossa Hotel. The hotel makes me and family always want to go back again. Because the hotel is very clean (the room and bath room), nice interior, spacious room, the location is easy to get around, delicious breakfast and variety dishes (has a popcorn and candy machine) and very very very friendly services. The hotel had a free valet parking too if we hard to find a space to park. Me and family celebrate New Year's there and we have an wonderful time there, and thank you for Hotel Amaroossa for making our New Year's celebration so wonderful and unforgettable. (Joe & Family)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I have several times stayed at this hotel and the hotel has become one of my top choice when staying in Bandung.
With the cozy atmosphere of the hotel, many of friendly staff and a lovely rooms, this hotel provides everything I need.
You wont regret staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.9 km away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 231 in Bandung
441 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#30 of 231 in Bandung
530 reviews
3.2 km away
de JAVA Hotel
de JAVA Hotel
#40 of 231 in Bandung
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#18 of 231 in Bandung
675 reviews
6.5 km away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
1.0 km away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#50 of 231 in Bandung
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaroossa Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroossa Bandung

Property: Amaroossa Bandung
Address: Jl. Aceh no. 71A, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaroossa Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amaroossa Boutique Hotel Bandung Amaroossa Hotel Bandung is a Luxurius boutique hotel that combines modern style with great facilities and services, providing its guests the chance to experience the finest boutique hotel Bandung experience possible. Every facilities and services available in Amaroosa Hotel Bandung are engineered and crafted to give you great value for the money you are spending, and thus if you are looking for the truly definitive hospitality experience, than you should look no further than Amaroossa Hotel Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaroossa Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing