We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the hotel, not the location :)”
Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Flower
Ranked #38 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Golden Flower is one of Kagum Managemenet hotel chain. the room is perfect, the hotel itself is nice, parking lot is terrible, location is not my favourite. Although, the place is near 'Pasar Baru' Bandung where you can shop etc but I suppose the hotel is more used for training/ corporate meetings rather than holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estyindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 466 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Staffs are friendly, from front desk, driver, kitchen to bell boy, superb quality. Room is neat, clean and served with fruits. :-) Breakfast menu change for my 2-day stay. Thumbs up! Keep it up. I will surely choose for this hotel again for my next visit to Bandung. Btw, the location is just nice to all parts in Bandung.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yl103055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Spent two nights here, it was a great moment for me and friends. I booked 3 superior king rooms, very comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was nice. My friend had massage at the spa and she likes it very much.

Im going back to Bandung next year. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derpette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Spent 2 nights in this hotel.

Location ok. Near the alun alun (town square) and not far away from train station.

Check in, prompt. Staffs always friendly and smiling. Got a welcome drink voucher which valid till 11pm on the same day.

Lunch at Lotus Garden Restaurant - Order Nasi Goreng Asia Afrika and a banana leaf rice set with soup, yummy beef, fried chicken, tempe, toufu, ulam with sambal balachan . Their beef and sambal belachan is out of this world ! Paid IDR 169K for this meal with drinks.

Transport -

We took a metered blue bird cab to get to the hotel and we asked the cabby for his number so that we can call him for future booking. However, the cabby said he was not allowed to pick up passenger from the hotel and we have to get the cab from the guard.

The guard asked those cabbies who waited just outside the hotel who refuses to use meter and charged us 3 times more than the meter taxi. We let it go the first time cause we were rushing to meet our friend in town. The second time, we asked the guard to get a meter taxi and he offered to hail a cab for us but we declined and opted to take the becak park outside the hotel and gave him a good tip.

Bandung is a nice place to walk around and we did that a lot instead of taking the cab.

Service - We have to check out at 530am and the staff prepared a nice lunch box for us to take away. We were expecting bread and pastry but we were pleasantly surprise to have friend rice, fried noodles, eggs etc.

Room- spacious, king size bed. Powerful shower, good choice of TV program.

Overall will highly recommend this hotel for the great value for money and also the ever smily staffs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lixT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

First time stay at this hotel. Great service by the staff. Still remember the staff name azis, nurul at front desk. Putri, Anisa at the restaurant. The room was quite big but at bit dark along the coridor. Breakfast was good but some menu are plain. One thing very need improvement is the parking lot. So dark and need to be clean on the area. This hotel charge you IDR100,000 for lost key. So expensive and so not common. Above all i will stay agai if i plan to visit bandung.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hadiant79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
2 km away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#44 of 232 in Bandung
389 reviews
0.6 km away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#55 of 232 in Bandung
858 reviews
0.8 km away
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
#33 of 232 in Bandung
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
6.1 km away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#15 of 232 in Bandung
710 reviews
4.1 km away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Family Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#20 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: €30 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing