We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for shopping and food”
Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Flower
Ranked #35 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Clean comfortable and good rooms . Service of the staff were efficient. They
attend to our room request with no delay especially when we called to rectifiy our internet wireless defect. Hotel is clean and well upkept. Helpful bell staff
direct us to the nearby shopping areas.

Room Tip: We have an enjoyable stay here for 3 nights , our group is happy with their room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldGlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Dear WorldGlutton,
Warmest Greeting from Golden Flower Hotel Bandung.
Thank you for taking time share your comments at Tripadvisor. My name is Andrian - Front Office Manager. We are glad to hear that your stayed at Golden Flower was enjoyable. We do hope to see you again in the nearest future. Please do contact me for any assistance at andrian.sd@golden-flower.co.id

Have a great day.
Warmest Regards,
Andrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 521 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

What always in my thought is to stay over at Golden Flower Hotel whenever i go to Bandung since my first experience last couple months ago. Unfortunately, the words "full booked' always got me most of the time i called this hotel for room booking. My last visit to Bandung was this first week of August 2011, and my plan was to stay over 1 night at this hotel. From a small discussion with its excellence front officers about the room type and availability, i got my superior room for my self. Two thumbs up for the professionally hospitality given from them. The room design, facilities and housekeeping were excellence except for LAN internet cable, wireless would be better. Foods for breakfast were excellence taste and variates,also two thumbs up for the cooks. I had my time at the pool and sauna at the 5th floor, such a relaxing time and good service from the pool, sauna and fitness facility keeper. After a great stay over at this hotel, i thought i should change my plan not to step out and extend more nights instead of just one night at this hotel. Overall, it was an enjoyable and pleasure experience to stay over 3 nights this time at Golden Flower Hotel Bandung with its services. For sure, i will be back for next trip to Bandung. -Cheers-

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RizkySianipar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

Dear Sir,
Warmest Greeting From Golden Flower Hotel Bandung.
Thank you for taking time to share your comments at Tripadvisor. Your positive review makes us to improve more best services to the guest. We do hope to see you again in the nearest future. Please contact me at andrian.sd@golden-flower.co.id for any assistance you need.

Best Regards,

Andrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I came back for the 2nd time here. Just a short get away for relaxing and Golden Flower hotel is still my first choice. Well, nothing can explain their services, it was excellent and great!! The smiles from all the staffs and their friendliness just makes you so welcome to stay. I was put to a deluxe room this time and the room is so spacious with modern design and the bathroom was also nicely done plus with an internet connection just makes you want to extend your stay longer. Room service was excellent and always put your room to a make up. Breakfast have lots of varieties from local to western. Well, a pleasure and a happy note to stay in Golden Flower hotel. Will visit again in my next trip. Definitely a high recomended hotel to all, either group, business or family traveller when you hop in to the city of bandung.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohd_Izhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

Dear Sir,
Warmest Greeting from Golden Flower Hotel Bandung.
We are delighted to read that you are returning guest and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your appreciation with us.

It is very delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Please do contact me at andrian.sd@golden-flower.co.id for any assistance you need.

Best Regards,

Andrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Will back again for staying and recommend to family or my friends

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HendraGunawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Dear Pak Hendra,

Warmest Greeting from Golden Flower Hotel Bandung,
We are delighted to read that you have been 3 times check in at our Executive Room and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your appreciation with us.

It is very delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

I'm looking forward to meet you in personal.
Once again thank you.
Cheers.
Andrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I was stay during school holiday.That time most of the hotel are full in bandung. But a friend of mine suggest book through the hotel website.He said you will get the room easily. First I was not confidence with it. But when go through the internet, the hotel website also have a live chat with call centre of the hotel. So they assist me how to book. When I'm arrived at the hotel, my room already prepare. And the room I book meet my expectation.Thanks to hotel internet booking, me and my family was happy. For sure I will book again through their internet booking.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukey96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Dear Mr.Lukey,
Warmest Greeting from Golden Flower Hotel.
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your appreciation with us.

It is very delighted to hear that our internet booking is easy to book and particularly value our hotel. Please do use our internet booking for your next stay.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Andrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 km away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#55 of 231 in Bandung
852 reviews
0.8 km away
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
#31 of 231 in Bandung
564 reviews
6.1 km away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#16 of 231 in Bandung
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Gino Feruci Kebonjati Bandung
2 km away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#12 of 231 in Bandung
761 reviews
4.1 km away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#8 Family Hotel in Bandung
#19 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: €36 - €51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing