We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon dinner”
Review of BLANCO par Mandif

BLANCO par Mandif
Reserve with Chope
BLANCO par Mandif is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 953 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Nestled within the Blanco Renaissance Museum complex, BLANCO par Mandif presents a different approach to Indonesian Heritage Cuisine. We offer Degustation Menu only, ranging from Courses 7 - 9 Courses. Reflecting Indonesian archipelago, our menu leans more towards seafood, with few meat options.Vegetarian and Special Dietary restriction available upon prior request (1 x 24 hours). Lunch available everyday at 12.00-14.00. Dinner, at 18.00-21.00 with smart-casual dress code (no singlet, flip flop and beach wears) attire applies. As our seating capacity is limited, reservation is essential. For party of 5 and above, please contact us directly for more details. We also would like to inform you that restaurant admittance is limited to children from the age of 10 years and above.
Restaurant details
Description: Nestled within the Blanco Renaissance Museum complex, BLANCO par Mandif presents a different approach to Indonesian Heritage Cuisine. We offer Degustation Menu only, ranging from Courses 7 - 9 Courses. Reflecting Indonesian archipelago, our menu leans more towards seafood, with few meat options.Vegetarian and Special Dietary restriction available upon prior request (1 x 24 hours). Lunch available everyday at 12.00-14.00. Dinner, at 18.00-21.00 with smart-casual dress code (no singlet, flip flop and beach wears) attire applies. As our seating capacity is limited, reservation is essential. For party of 5 and above, please contact us directly for more details. We also would like to inform you that restaurant admittance is limited to children from the age of 10 years and above.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I dined here during our honeymoon. They surprised us with roses and a handwritten card from each of the staff working that night. We opted for the 9 course dinner with wine pairing and were left wanting more. Our waiter Kelvin provided excellent service with a smile and even complimentary dessert wine. Our favourite dishes were the tuna tartare, the octopus, the signature noodles and the Wagyu steak. Would highly recommend.

Thank dang902018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was amazing. We opted for 7 courses as we thought 9 courses would be too much. And we were right. We almost couldn’t finish our dessert and the waiter came with complimentary digestive drink. Very nice touch to settle down our overstuffed stomach. The service was flawless, our waiter Kelvin was top of the class.

Thank Coastal815698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We experience at Blanco was exceptional. We are welcomed by a glass of a very refreshing Blanco Martini. I can say that it was the best Martini I've ever tried. Each course is prepared delicately as it's a work of art, but certainly not just a pretty face; they managed to elevate such complex taste of Indonesian cuisine to a whole new level. The ambience was exquisitely beautiful; from the seating that is comfortably well-placed, the lush greenery views to the choice of background music and not to mention the very helpful and knowledgeable waitress with flawless service that makes the whole experience a top notch. PERFECTION is just the right word for it.

Thank uti d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The restaurant successfully brings the vibrant and indigenous Indonesian cuisine to a whole new and refined level. Traditional recipes are tweaked and turned into culinary works of art, with delicate presentations that get people talking, in a good way. Guests can find Indonesian favourites like the long beans with sambal roa, tempe mendoan and rendang for the pre-appetiser bites, the always refreshing asinan Jakarta for the appetiser,and the grilled octopus with black bean brenebon emulsion and the famed mie cakalang for mains. Desserts and petite four even pay homage to favourite Indonesian snacks and sweets.

For an Indonesian like me, BLANCO par Mandif is a refreshing take on Indonesian food, which has been my favourite anyway. For visitors from any place in the world, the restaurant can be an introduction to Indonesia's cuisine and culture. It doesn't hurt that the restaurant -- located within the exquisite Blanco Museum complex in Ubud -- boasts elegant and yet intimate ambience, with floor-to-ceiling windows, showcasing an elevated view of the greeneries and streets of Ubud. Service is top notch and personalised, and you get to enjoy unique rituals, including the hand-wash ritual, pre-dinner cocktail concocted and desserts prepared right there on your table.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Runi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Elegant design, clean and very fine. The chef owner of the restaurant knows what he is doing. Attention to detail service, lavish food with beautiful presentation, the food in the making for example the smoked tuna noodles, smoked for 15 days with coconut husk, and the cocktail creations were so impressive. The dinner ended up with 200$ bill per person for 9 course degustation and bev pairing. Expensive but it’s all worth the whole experience. Clearly this is a place that you have to visit with a plan and well budget.

Thank Lilianasutedjo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to BLANCO par Mandif? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing