We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff,quiet surroundings.”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #56 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“friendly staff,quiet surroundings.”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

travelled here last 2009 (but the link below doesnt go far as that.. so im sorry if there would be mis conceotions here).. and the place is very quiet,close to the monkey forest,and to the town where there's alot of stores you can buy souvenirs or clothes..

Room Tip: i dont know cause our room is booked by my brother in law,but it seems that any room is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guenevere17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    284
    57
    11
    4
See reviews for
152
489
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Our two adult children surprised us with a special gift for our thirtieth wedding anniversary with an all expenses paid trip to Bali, staying for 6 nights in beautiful UBUD at the Saren Indah Hotel.
We can honestly say that the staff at the Saren Indah are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and they made us feel most welcome. The hotel itself is a real gem, it's very pretty, clean, comfortable and the location is just perfect. It is close enough to everything and yet far enough away to be out of the hustle and bustle....the shuttle service provided by the hotel was great and the drivers excellent. We also took advantage of having the drivers from the Saren Indah collect us from the airport and deliver us back at the end of our holiday. This came at a cost of about twenty five Australian Dollars each way and was definitely worth it to know that we were in safe friendly hands. At the hotel we often took the short walk down the side of the monkey forest to the UBUD shops and really enjoyed the beauty and adventure of it. Everything is so lush and green. We enjoyed all the meals that we had in the Saren Indah Restaurant, the top quality and presentation of each meal was consistent and the taste always delicious! The service and friendliness of all the staff could not be faulted either. We will definitely consider staying at the Saren Indah again on our next visit to UBUD. Thank you to our children for such a lovely gift and thank you to everyone at the Saren Indah Hotel. Pam and Rob

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob_Pam_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We just returned from a 10 day stay in Bali. 5 of them in Saren Indah. Anyone who likes to stay in Ubud should consider this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly. Nothing seems to be too much. All is well organised. Nyoman at the reception remembered my name from day one (very impressive). We had two trips organised by the hotel and had the same driver (Dewa) both times. He knowes Bali very well, safe driver and happy to explain things. These are just two names I remember, but every staff member was always smiling and greeting. A very good experience. The hotel has a good restaurant and there are a few eating places near by. There is a shuttle every two hours which drops you off anywhere in Ubud. The hotel is clean, quiet, (which we like). The only negative would be the rice paddies which seemed a bit neglected when we were there. It would not produce the best crop I would think.

Room Tip: Upstairs has a better view and breeze. Downstairs a garden. We requested upstairs and were very happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nrth NSW
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We spent 4 nights at Saren Indah recently as a family of 2 adults and 2 kids ( 7 and 10 yrs ). We loved the friendly staff , nice pool , great value for rooms , food and drinks and quiet location. We had a Deluxe upstrairs room and although small , comfortabily fit the 4 of us ! The staff were great , and went out of their way to get us another bed for our 2nd daughter ( they suggested she sleep in the king with us but we said no ! ) . We had a great balcony , bathroom , TV and DVD player , bar fridge and coffee and tea facilities. Nothing was a problem for them and one day both kids left their prized sunglasses in the taxi from Ubud to the hotel and went out of their way to help me contact the driver and then sent their staff on his motorbike to collect them ! The girls were so happy !
We were on a 3 night package that included one 3 course meal a day for 2 ( lunch or dinner ) plus an hour massage for 2. We only had dinner once at the hotel and one lunch. Both meals were very nice. Breakfast was included for us and $3 USD a day for the kids. There was a small selection of fruit and 2 hot choices and toast. We were given a menu to order from with the choice of eggs , pancakes , Nasi Goreng or Mie Goreng , each one was good ! The girls also ordered a few snacks around the pool and were happy. We had one sick day in Ubud ( 2 of us anyway ) and spent a very relaxing day around the pool , only ones there ! As most people are in Ubud or on day trips. That morning the lovely staff gave me a plate of fruit free of charge for my daughter who was ill and had not made breakfast.
We walked through the Monkey Forrest one day and it was great. The monkeys are gorgeous and we had no problems ( way more mellow than at Uluwatu ) , and the forrest is beautiful. We also walked through the path along side the forrest. Its about a 20 minute walk up Monkey Forrest Road ( shops and restaurants all the way ) to the Ubud markets and Palace. We got a taxi back for about 40,000 rp as they have to tak the long way back. It was quicker to walk , but the kids were tired.
Saren Indah is a great base to explore Ubud and the surrounding area.
We ate at Lake Leke next door twice and found the food, atmosphere , service and Balinese dance show fantastic.
We really enjoyed our time here and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy7215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kedah, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2012

we were very satisfied with the hotel and would recommend it to the others.The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff also very friendly and helpful. Great value for money

If we ever visit Ubud again, we would consider stay at Saren Indah Hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice8609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#58 of 196 in Ubud
592 reviews
2.4 km away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#53 of 196 in Ubud
474 reviews
1.8 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#27 of 196 in Ubud
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#51 of 196 in Ubud
640 reviews
0.5 km away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#52 of 196 in Ubud
524 reviews
1.7 km away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Property: Saren Indah Hotel
Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#50 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing