We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
40
56
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
56
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosquito net flowing water swimming pool quiet place forest massage nature bali agung river
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Nice, quiet place with amazing garden and Pool area.

Room was spacious with big bed, but bedclothes and towels was a bit old. In standard room is old bathroom, different as on the pictures. AC didn't work properly, only a fan was working.

5 breakfast options. Mie goreng was AMAZING! Good massage.

You need around 10 minutes with a motor bike to Ubud center.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katarzyna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Generally a good calm peaceful quiet relaxing stay. Good location. Pool is clean and is just under 6 ft deep. Wifi was excellent and fast. Free ride to Ubud at 10am and 3pm. Rooms are large and have good views overlooking the rainforest. My only negative I would say is the bed made a creeking noise.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Great location overlooking the rainforest would recommend to anyone wanting to stay here we paid $40 aud really cheap great menu of food, clean pool and cheap if wanting a massage i think $8aud for 60mins.Clean rooms
Friendly staff and close to shops on main road 10/10
Pictures to follow

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We were looking for a private place, as we had a week and we had to get some work done while on holiday. It turned out to be exactly what we wanted and so much more.

The room
The room is decent. A big bed, desk cupboard etc.The balcony is a real boon. Two chairs, a coffee table and a recliner all looking out over some magnificent forests in the distance. On a clear day, we could see the mountains in the distance. Earthy, soft colors and green-heavy artworks decorate the interior. There is some hard white light and soft yellow light, so it will please most. There is a safe in the room if you are smuggling rubies from Burma and the bathroom is decent.
To criticize, the shower pressure is quite low and there isn't a kettle in the room. The latter only really affected us as we are staying here for a long time. The best thing about the room is that, because of the location, we could hear jungle sounds and wildlife all throughout, which made us relax all the more.

The Location
It's a bit of a distance to the town center, but that's what we were looking for. About ten minutes on a motorbike and like all resorts, there is a shuttle that goes in twice a day. There are 24/7 shops close but not much else. The true beauty comes in with the view. The view overlooks a dense forested valley and some mountains in the distance.

The atmosphere
The atmosphere is very relaxed and laid-back. It's the perfect place to read away the hours or swim and lounge with cocktails. The resort is very small, 10 rooms, so its very quiet and private. A nice halcyon daze of a place.

The amenities
A great pool overlooking the jungle, a small satisfying restaurant, laundry service, and the best part, on site massage. What makes the massage so great is that it's in a little man man alcove that overlooks the jungle and a river way down below. You can hear the river as you are being tended to, which makes the experience super relaxing. To be honest, I had the best massage of my life here, so I might be a bit biased.

This is not a luxury resort and you might very well find better views or better food, but the whole package, the friendly staff especially, made our stay there unforgettable.

Key words: private, beautiful, relaxing

Room tip: Best views are second floor by the pool
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Cozy and relaxing place but the room is quite creepy Lol

The staff are nice and our stay is not peak season.

Indonesian Breakfast is superb

We enjoyed our stay even it's just one night only. We love the place and it's very affordable

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Micah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews