We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bunga Permai Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$426
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$416/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$390
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,392
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
US$412
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
US$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$442
US$319
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$302
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
38
56
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
56
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netbig bedclean swimming poolflowing waterthe riverindonesian breakfastenjoyed our stayquiet placemotorbikeforestmassagenaturebalconybaliagungshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Nice little hotel in a very peaceful part of Ubud (although there are a few roosters next door, like most of Bali!). Friendly staff, yummy breakfast, spotless pool and garden and gorgeous location for a massage with the sound of the river below and cicadas chirping. Not the most glamorous place to stay but certainly can't complain for the price. Only complaint was that our safe didn't work.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Trixiebel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

if i go to ubud always stay at this places, because the hotel nice and also the staff is very very nice, they are very friendly. so this place bit out side of ubud, but for me this is best places,
like stay at the nature,, nice, nice and nice

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank bob_bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We selected the place for its tranquility, its bali building style and few cottages, so it lived up to it very well. The small restaurant offeref the included breakfast as a pancake, american or indonesian breakfast. We went for banana juice instead of orange with turned out almost a milkshake. Lunch and dinner turned out quite fine ( rendang and ikan pepes are great) although the Marlin salade was pretty poor. On our last evening the kids seem to have drunk the Coke zero stock and eaten all chocolate ice cream. The 3 scoops as seen in the picture were very poor, though! The lassies were very nice, do try papaya or pineapple. Providing a rainshower, rooms were quite big an came tidy ( except my clamboo- with big holes). We used the shuttle service to Ubud at 10 Am ( came back by taxi- 70 k irp). Nice venue!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ldeschouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

If you want to relax and have a quiet time, this hotel is all you're asking for: friendly staff, stunningly quiet with nicely equipped rooms and a spa that includes the relaxing sounds of a waterfall.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dominik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

In general our stay in Bunga Permai was very disappointing experience. The only good thing in Bunga Permai was the internet conection:
1. The staff was NOT AT ALL friendly or even helpful…they were very grumpy all the time.
2. They steal!! We gave our laundry in the morning and they said it will be ready after a few hours. It wasn’t ready till the end of the day, or in the morning, or in the afternoon in the next day!! At the point when we saw that we were missing a few of our newest clothes was already too late to do anything or to go back (we were traveling to lovina beach)....so BE VERY CAREFUL what you give and what you receive!
3. If you don’t ask for your breakfast, you will not get it. And also – be careful, what is included in the breakfast, because usually you have coffee/tea + fresh juice + something else. They didn’t gave us our fresh juice in the first day, the second time we asked for it, but they didn’t gave us our bread and stuff like that happened all the time.
4. The pool was dirty, the garden was really, really, really small and the view is not really so special…Actually, our room was looking in to the neighbours’ house. And we were above the room with washing machines and other utilities, and our front door was looking to the parking, so we could hear every single motorcycle, car, guest of the hotel, the working washing machines and the talk of the staff…not really peaceful…
5. The hotel is far from Ubud, and in the middle of nowhere. There is no good store or restaurant (or anything else in fact), so you have to pay for transport. They say, there is free shuttle, but actually there is only 1 way ride (from the hotel to Ubud) at 10 am and the same 1 way ride from the hotel to Ubud at 3pm. You have to pay if you want to go back.
6. Hot water - once a day in the afternoon.
7. Last, but not least – the price for this room interior (2 star hotel), with this location, food and attitude - totally not OK and overpriced. You can find much better place for this amount of money.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Paldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews