We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A taste of Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jansunhap...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A taste of Paradise”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our family stay at this villa was just heavenly. The staff were so welcoming. The chef Komang was excellent. No need to go anywhere else,if you so desire. Made the manager was extremely obliging with organising transportation and excursions. We had two small children with us and they had a great time just checking out the local fauna.
The bungalows are very comfortable and roomy.Loved the rain showers,really felt like we had come to paradise. This was a very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Dear Jansun,

Warmest greeting from Omah Padi.
Thank you so much for all your kind words and we are all thrilled you had a nice time with us.
And another thank you for kindly highlighted some of your experience such as ; great staff, beautiful villa, transportation serviced. we hope your holiday with us will be a pleasant and memorable one. and we’re waiting for welcoming you back at your second home in Bali. Thank you

Regards,
Sulis Tiawati
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaketron
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure perfection”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This 5 bedroom villa was a suprise for my mum's 60th birthday and thank god I had found Ministry of Villas. The 7 of us that stayed could not fault this experience if we tried. Everything down to the home-made dinners were spectacular.
Our driver/point of contact, Made, was so helpful and would take you wherever you wanted at the drop of a hat and for such a small cost. Even yoga at 6.30am!
Our chef and good friend, Komang, made such an amazing dinner for mum's birthday night and was always smiling.
The other two girls, Eka and Ayu, were always cleaning and always good for helpful information.
The villa is huge, with 360 degree views of the rice padis and the pool in the middle was just so relaxing. Our rooms were all different sizes and shapes with beautiful outdoor ensuite bathrooms.
Waking up early to chanting was very pleasant and you could easily drift back off to sleep.
I would highly recommend this villa to anybody! Especially large groups of family or friends.
I definitely give this villa a 10/10 and I will be back ASAP for a longer stay!
Thanks a lot guys! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloebly
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our little Ubud home!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We fell in love with this place! We felt at home here and was very sad to leave it! The villa was breathtaking and we can't wait to spend our next trip in bali here. Located in a little country lane and surrounded by rice fields it's a perfect distance from the hustle and bustle of Ubud, whilst still being close enough to easily scooter or drive to main town. The staff are beautiful and helped us with anything we wanted and happily organized anything we needed like taxis, massages and restaurant bookings. The rooms are amazing and waking up to the rice fields was like nothing else. Even the locals around the area are lovely! Talking to us as they picked rice even going so fair as to teach us to ride scooters! My partner and I could easily slip away to this place for months. Cannot stop raving about this place to family and friends. The best place we have stay in all our trips to bali. Thankyou Omah for everything!

x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurvan K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplacefo...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing