We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,720)
Filter reviews
1,720 results
Traveller rating
1,338
322
33
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,338
322
33
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super deluxe room villa sesapi rice paddies monkey forest rooftop pool bebek bengil yoga barn yoga room laundry service ground floor day bed padi fields visit ubud stayed nights banana pancakes nasi goreng free shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,720 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We stay at Tegal sari for honeymoon, 2 nights. It has traditional interior and good padi view, very quiet and peaceful. Staffs are very kind, shuttle bus to ubud center is very convinience. We'd like to come again.

Room tip: standard room also has good view, and don't miss roof seim pool.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gumhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Tegal Sari was all we wanted, traditional Balinese design, spacious, and clean with lovely surrounds. Koman, our driver was excellent and went out of his way to help us. We enjoyed having our breakfast in the outside breakfast area in a gorgeous tropical garden.

Room tip: I chose a Wooden room with King size bed No.16 which overlooked rice fields.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keijac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I have stayed in Tegal Sari from time to time over the years. The room rate is reasonable; the location is great; and the service is excellent.

The picturesque rice paddy fields is the winning point; don't miss to request this view. Best place to have your breakfast is in your very own balcony - by the rice fields; fresh air, lovely birds chirping and flying around so close to you, and even a group of ducks merrily marching in front of your room.

Room tip: For more romantic experience; book the Wooden Room Type and ask them to put the mosquito net over the four poster wooden bed; and don't forget to request the rice paddy field view.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady_Java
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We stayed at Tegal Sari for 3 days. Excellent place to stay. Back to nature. They have swimming pool, not big but enough. The room is spacious, the staff are helpfull. Love the ricefield scenery from balcony. Very relaxing. We'll definitely comeback here !

Room tip: Room at 2nd floor has a great ricefield scenery.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yanli_Gunawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Staff great. Location good. Breakfast is EXTRA but good and economical. Can bring to room. Pool area nice. But this August there was Crane and construction in the back of our wooden cottage #16 and in the area of the New Nassarium rooms which are VERY modern and large. someone is building across from that and although those are the newest rooms the day and night construction noise was bad. There is a bar on the main street which is loud as heck ,but ends about 11 pm and it is classic rock. During harvest they hit on metal and yell at early morning , noon, late afternoon and at the evening time. So enjoying your porch is difficult. The harvesters burn smoltering chaf from the rice all night ! It leaks ito the room. So be sure to ask if it is harvest time and do not go at this time. My photos of the entire 10 day harvest were terrific but I would rather have seen it on the Discovery Channel rather than have a front row seat. Very nice accomodations. Good wi fi . The staff could not have been better !

Room tip: They have rooms that are all nice $30- $130+ . Personally uless you are a family and want no culture choose the expensive ones. . The less expensive ones are lovely ! Buy WATER at Bintang or COCO's when in taxi on the way so that you HAVE easy access to water . They do not give 2 bottles to the room. You have to go to the front desk area and get water there, and it is a WALK ! and you have to get dressed. We brought a box of water and still had to make a water run to the store. It is 1/2 the price at Coco's which is a walk away but a $ 3.- 5.00 taxi ride back. So BRING your water so you don't have to go get it. Your driver WILL stop at COCOMART for a few minutes for snacks and water on the way to the hotel. Ask them to send you a MAP of the hotel if you are staying longer than 4 nights.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MerlinWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews