We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$298
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lumbung Sari Cottages(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$865
US$784
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveller rating
708
459
136
66
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
459
136
66
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise poolkids clubmain buildingfree shuttledeluxe roomshuttle serviceubud townevery hourrice fieldspoolsindochinebaliwoodmassagestatuesdriverloungingindonesia
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,413 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Based on the price point it is obvious that it is not a 5 star hotel and I wasn't expecting it for that reason. Not sure why they are rated a 5 and not just a 4 which is what it is. The grounds are beautiful and the location is good with frequent shuttle to Ubud just 15 min away. Service at the hotel was just average and rooms and other areas are dated and in need of an upgrade. Breakfast is in a beautiful setting but in general I'd say just a bit above average. Overall for the price it was a good choice but don't expect a 5 star hotel because you'd be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freqtraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The hotel is nice and housekeeping, reservation staff and drivers were generally friendly . rooms were nice although dated.

Bad point is the attitude of the restaurant staff yastini who served our breakfast. In my years of travel, I have not seen such a staff with negative work ethic. She took orders with black face, served everyone as if she's forced to work.

I will not stay here again because I do not want all my mornings to be spolit by her!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I am a long time Bali traveller, and decided to stay in Ubud to get away from the " Schoolies" and crowds of Legian and Seminyak and desperately needed to chill. The Mansion had that old style beauty and grace, how nice to walk in each day to a wonderful collection of antiques, mingled with art, and wonderful garden areas. I had three days of peace and bliss, yes it is a little tatty at the edges, but the staff were great. Breakfast could have been a little more exciting, but I have had much worse in Bali. The shuttle bus to Ubud, allowed me to explore the many lanes in Ubud and the local restaurants. The wonderful silence at night along with the beautiful gardens and terraces allowed me to have a great rest. No screaming kids, and plenty of opportunities to just enjoy the surroundings.

Room Tip: We had rooms in the spa villas, just far enough from the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank needtochillout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. However this is more of a 4* than a 5* hotel. It feels like a large home and is slightly far away from the main road. The food is not great, the buffet has the same options every day. Overall not bad for the price. Very much for couples!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zizo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

We spent three nights at The Mansion in Ubud and found it a lovely place to stay. Our room was in the adjoining resort, Baliwood. The room was gorgeous - in a separate building set in a courtyard, with only three other rooms on the courtyard.

The pool was stunning - lots of two person lounge platforms and a swim under bridge.

The hotel food was good, particularly the Balinese tapas plate and the nasi goreng at breakfast.

The hotel staff were excellent - they organised a driver and a custom tour which we enjoyed.

Only slight downside was location - it was about 20 mins by car from Ubud

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leilitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews