We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Margherita Pizza for 4 Bucks in Ubud!”
Review of Cafe Marzano

Cafe Marzano
Ranked #148 of 971 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Wicked Combo. Authentic and Homemade Italian Food, indonesian dishes and hamburgher, international coctail happy hour and italian aperitivo with amazing sunset and rice paddy panorama
Reviewed 23 December 2015

My son loved the Valfrutta brand tomatoes used on the Margherita pizza in the 700 degree coffee wood burning stove. Considering that the pizza cost 55,000 Rp (13,700 Rp to one USD), what a great deal when one is craving some Neapolitan style pizza in Bali...the place even had 20 percent off all pizza that pitiful are afternoon we stopped by. Special thanks to the owner, Luigi, who takes pride in the minute details. The place is located three minutes walking south from the Yoga Barn.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dokeydog1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisMarzano, Direttore at Cafe Marzano, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Dokeydog,

Thank you very much for your sweat review. Highly appreciate it.

Please come back soon...

Saluti, Cafe Marzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2015

I visited cafe marzano twice last week.
Both times my food was delicious, perfect and the taste was amazing. I don't think the price is too high because the quality of the food and also the restaurant is pretty good. The winelist is small but with good wine. Service was always friendly. and they serve cocktails too. a big recommendation for that stylish restaurant.
Will come back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank efraimmellark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisMarzano, Direttore at Cafe Marzano, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Efraimmerlark,
we are happy that he liked our dishes ! I hope to see you as soon as possible!
grazie mille Cafe Marzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

we came to this restaurant after we try them pizza. the staff give us one small slice of pizza for free tasting. and we like!! so we came in. we had 2 large pizza, and the cocktail. best long island i've ever drink in my life. for us that night cool dinner. very good food, good service and nice the manager.

1  Thank hansSihombing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisMarzano, Direttore at Cafe Marzano, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Hans,
Thank you for her words like: our restaurant will always be available when he wants to satisfy her desires with so many good dish to be taste! thank you Cafe Marzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

we came here for dinner. the service was good. and the food was amazing. we had pizza calabrese, fettucini duck, and mix salad. ahh ya and we try the tapas. they have 4 menu for tapas, i'm not remember the name but over all the food in here was very very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Silvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisMarzano, Direttore at Cafe Marzano, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Silvia,
thanks a lot of great review ! we are glad that you enjoyed our food and would be pleased to have you back by Cafe Marzano soon!
SAluti Lo Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

As someone in the home made food business, I have to say Cafe Marzano commands all my respect as it makes the most amazing and truly authentic italian pasta and pizza.

Great atmosphere, it really makes you feel like you are in Italy already.

The pizza in particular is something out of this world, a true delight for all your senses.

Make no mistake, this is not mere dining.

It is DIVINE dining at its best in the island of Gods!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Petar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisMarzano, Direttore at Cafe Marzano, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Peter,

I am very happy to read your words of appreciation for our Ristrorante and I hope that you will do again visit! Grazie mille Cafe Marzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Marzano also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Marzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing