We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Merta House - your home in the jungle terrace situation in the night,,,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Merta House - your home in the jungle
terrace situation in the night,,,
pool view in the night situation
area situation in evening
Private pool and garden
Large private pool for your enjoyment
The gazebo is a lovely place for a coffee or drink
full traditional furniture, feel balinese home
another TV ,Dvd,and CD, in bedroom
dressing table
sitting area in the lounge
cable TV, strereo,Dvd,and wifi
Naturally lit - fully enclosed bathroom
hot and cold water in wash basin,hair dryer, and another amenities in bathroom
Bathroom amenities available always
The naturally lit bathroom is fully enclosed
kitchen and amenities
Your breakfast is ready!
8 x 3 metters pool size
Fancy a swim in the pool?
Home temple at Merta
our sign board in front of property
space for parking,,and the gazebo for meeting point with friend,,share experience with local friend
Entrance gate
A lot of effort goes into making sure you feel welcome and at home
Come and take a break at Merta House
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Joost_Ada
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Merta house is truly amazing! Beautiful garden with private swimming pool and the house is decorated with much attention for detail. Everything you need is available, breakfast is prepared right at the house and Made (the owner) drives you anywhere you want. We really enjoyed our stay, unique experience to get a look into a Balinese village community. Our kids (3&1) also loved it, and we will all miss you!

Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
hello,,,thank you so much for your reviews and we hope can see you again in merta next time,,,and we will very miss you,many thanks

best regards
made deada & nicholee vitali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsey C
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were warmly welcomed and looked after by Made and his family whilst at Merta House and beyond our stay with them, great trips. This wee gem of a place is relaxing, contemplative and has a unique charm! Beyond expectation, especially loved the pool!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thanks so much!!! We loved having you stay and hope that you will come to visit again someday. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbuAamina
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sincere hospitality and tranquil”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

As a break from staying in hotels with the crowds, hustle and bustle - this place was a respite. The driver pick up was punctual and a last minute request to getting picked up earlier than planned was accommodated. The driver, staff at the villa and Made are extremely gracious, helpful and make you feel at home (all done with the sincerity).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and whole set up outside.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for staying at Merta House. We try our best to make the guests feel welcome and happy. We are so happy to meet you and be a part of your lives. To show you how we live in Bali in the village is something we love, and are very proud of. You are welcome to come and stay anytime. We would love to see you again. Merta House - Jasan Village - Ubud.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave K
Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of Our Trip”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Upon Arrival at the airport we were warmly greeted at 3am by Made and driven to Jasan Village. We stayed as guests for just over a week and at the end felt more like family. It was the highlight of or trip to Indonesia and we would definitely book Merta House again. Find Merta house on Facebook for pictures of our trip. If you are going to Bali this should be on your itinerary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and Comfort
Liked least: It was a little cold, but we did go during rainy season
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We would love to have you back anytime. We are happy you felt so at home, and made some special friends in Jasan Village and experienced village life. Matur Suksama!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellnell1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Merta House Escape the Rat Race”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is the fourth time I've been to Bali & was the best by far. It was also the first time travelling overseas with our baby daughter Maya & everybody at Merta House made travelling with her easier & better than we could ever have imagined. All our requests were met & they went out of their way to provide a cot, pram, highchair & put a temporary pool fence up. Our daughter loved her stay & it really was the people who made it so special for her. Although Jasan Village is a half an hours drive from Ubud everything you need is provided & every request met.
If you want to see the Real Bali & experience real Balinese hospitality & feel part of a small Balinese community this is the place to stay.
Oh! How we miss our Yummy Nasi Goreng breakfast!
Thank you everybody at Merta House for making our stay so special & thank you Made for treating our daughter as though she was your own; the beaming smiles you brought to her face are truly priceless.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thank you so much. We would love to have you stay again sometime. We are very happy that you both and Maya had a great time. We loved having you here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing