We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$431
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$660
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$684
US$632
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$773/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$634
US$495
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
US$279
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lumbung Sari Cottages(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$980
US$899
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
1,154
120
25
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
120
25
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villamonkey forestafternoon tearice paddyrose petalsapple tvwelcome homeart gallerysunken bathother resortssuite roomour honeymoonthe hustle and bustlelittle toucheswonderful staythe main streetnusa dua
Filter
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2011

transferred from Sanur and upon being shown our rooms we were very impressed. Our bed had the flowers made up into a heart shape and the rooms were quite large. breakfast was like Man v Food, I dont know how anyone could eat each course. The staff were very friendly and didnt seem forced and we also enjoyed the free trips to the herons and the Art Gallery. It was strange seeing a rice paddy alongside the resort as it is right in middle of shopping strip with plenty of restaurants close by plus ATM a very meters down the road. Hard to believe it is only 4 stars. Also have free internet so my kids could check their facebook etc. Very quiet at night and would thoroughly recommend. would definitely go back. Also the included massage for all 5 of our group was well received by all.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvertoptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We booked this hotel on the basis of other tripadvisor reviews and it certainly met and even exceeded our expectations. we were upgraded to a pool villa which was absolutely beautiful - looking over the river below - and heaps of fun for our 11yo boy. The service from staff was excellent - they were always friendly in a polite way. Breakfast is very good - cooked to order. Afternoon tea was brought to our villa. Room was presented beautifully on arrival and turn down service is sweet. Massage in sap was excellent - location is wonderful overlookibng rice fields. Highly recommended hotel for all travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familygdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

My husband and I were married in December, we stayed in three places in Bali for our 10 day honeymoon and the Komaneka at the Monkey Forest was the best! We also stayed at the Laguna in Nusa Dua, which was nice but too resorty, and also the Ahimsa in Jimbaran which had too many mosquitos.
The Komaneka was perfect from the moment we stepped off the plane, it was the first time I had been overseas and I found customs and all the porters at the airport very overwhelming, but as soon as we got outside the airport we could see the typed sign with our names on it, standing out amoungst all the handwritten ones. Our driver took our bags and brought us to the car where we got cold towels and bintangs.
When we got to the hotel we were told that the standard room we had booked was being upgraded to a pool villa. The room was amazing, so private and perfect, with a horizon pool looking over to the jungle. If I could move in there, my life would be complete.
The service was impeccable, everyone was friendly and so happy to help. The spa was beautiful and wholistic. The food was delicious and the breakfast was bountiful. And the location was excellent, we were right in the middle of Ubud, but couldn't hear a thing from the hotel, so peacful.
I will be staying here everytime I come to Bali.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandoraLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We did not want to leave Komaneka at Monkey Forest, we only booked 2 nights there as we had never stayed at Ubud before and after 1 night we wanted to stay another week !
We were upgraded to a pool villa, it was amazing, beautiful views over the river and so serene.......the bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the bathroom was beautiful with a huge bath surrounded by a fish pond. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and interested in our holiday plans. Komaneka is not a big hotel and this is a plus, attention to detail shows, it was a holiday we will never forget and we will return to Komaneka again and stay for longer !

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We spent a week here and, for the most part, found it to be an excellent hotel. The only negative was the New Year's Eve dinner. Overall, the service in the hotel was exceptionally efficient and friendly, with well-trained and charming staff. Our room was nice but disappointingly had no view other than of a large wall. We had requested a ricefield view if possible but they were not able to arrange that. The breakfasts are excellent with everything freshly cooked and served to table. The location is perfect, on Monkey Forest Rd and near lots of restaurants and shops, but quiet once you are inside the hotel compound. The BIG problem was the compulsory New Year dinner, at US$85 a head. Poorly organised with a buffet meal of quite poor quality. Paying that amount, you want more than lukewarm food which is standing in containers on a balcony. Drinks were not cheap, either, compared to nearby hotels. We had invited 4 guests and we were very embarrassed by the dinner. We all felt the hotel was trying to make some easy money with this dinner, when they were not equipped to serve a real freshly-cooked meal. Such a shame that the management spoiled an otherwise wonderful stay at a very good hotel. I would recommend staying there but NOT at Xmas or New Year if they continue to make their 'special dinners' compulsory.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews