We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suksma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Ranked #14 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Not our usual accommodation for a stay at Ubud, but a little luxury at the end of another visit to Bali was the perfect ending. Excellent accommodation complemented by friendly, hospitable staff and great food at reasonable prices. Loved the spectacle of the ducks being herded through the adjacent rice paddies morning and afternoon. An oasis of good karma in the centre of the hustle and bustle of Ubud. Suksma (thank you) to all the staff, particularly to Wistri.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the rice paddies is recommended.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jacky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Jacky C,
Selamat Siang,
Thank you for choose our place as your home during your holiday in Ubud. I am very happy to know you had a delightful stay at Komaneka at Monkey forest . My entire team was thrilled to learn how much you appreciated their effort and service.
Thank you for rating us so highly and for your great review of our resort. and for sure i will pass your complimentary to Wistri.
definitely, we all looking forward to welcome you back home in nearest future.
Have a great day!


Warmest regards,
Dewi & Komaneka family
Email : purwaningsih@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

This hotel is one of our favorites in Ubud. It's right in the middle of the centre and also really close to 'monkey forest'. So a lot of restaurants, shops,... everything is very close! The villas are located way from the busy street so you don't have to bother about the noise. The property has an amazing garden and pool. The villas were outstanding, true luxury. They have a big bathroom en have all the luxury items like apple tv ect. There is also (free) afternoon tea. You can chose if you want your breakfast in the restaurant or in the villa. The breakfast is really delicious and everyday they have other options. Something special about this hotel (this is for every Komaneka resort), is that they are really familiar. So they call you with your first name, what is something we appreciated because it really felt like home. We really enjoyed our stay here! You pay a little bit more, but it's worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yannick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Yannick M,
The warmest greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud,

Thank you for choosing Komaneka at Monkey Forest for your second Home in Bali and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write and sharing your experiences about your stay at our home in Ubud at Komaneka at Monkey forest recently. It is our honor and our pleasure for having you staying with us and very happy to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay and the entire of Komaneka at Monkey Forest Family fulfill your expectation. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback recognition about our Staff,Location ,room,Pool, includes your breakfast service at our Garden Terrrace restaurant.

We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect include genuine in simplicity.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again to your second home in Bali Komaneka at Monkey forest Ubud in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Dewi & Komaneka family
Email : purwaningsih@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had three nights at Komaneka at Monkey Forest this September and it was the best three night stay I have ever had at any hotel.

When we arrived at Komaneka we were greeted by the lovely Balinese staff who brought us Ginger & Lemongrass tea and cold flannels. They took us to our suite which was incredible. A king size bed with a heart of petals on top. The bathroom itself was as big as the bedroom itself with a huge free standing bath and walk in shower. We had a lovely balcony that we could sit out on in the evening and listen to all the wonderful sounds of Bali.

The breakfasts where wonderful and they alternated the menu each day, nothing was too much for them.

The pool area was almost in the jungle, it was a wonderful experience to swim in there.

Would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayliella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Hayliella,
The warmest greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud,

Thank you for choosing Komaneka at Monkey Forest for your second Home in Bali and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write and sharing your experiences about your stay at our home in Ubud at Komaneka at Monkey forest recently. It is our honor and our pleasure for having you staying with us and very happy to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay and the entire of Komaneka at Monkey Forest Family fulfill your expectation. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback recognition about our Staff ,room,Pool, includes your breakfast service at our Garden Terrrace restaurant.

We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect include genuine in simplicity.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again to your second home in Bali Komaneka at Monkey forest Ubud in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Dewi & Komaneka family
Email : purwaningsih@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

The best place ever.The hotel is the nunber 1. Very clean,big rooms suite,the staff very frendly very nice,good people,real people,the food the best i have taste, if i come again in Bali for sure i stay at Komaneka at Monkey Forest.Thank you very much for all we have 5 day fantastic days we missing this people and this place.Thank you again your the BEST EVER!!!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Argyro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Argyro A,

Greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest,
Thank you for your precious time to share your Honeymoon experience at Komaneka at monkey forest on Trip Advisor.
So delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and impressed with the service we are offering.

My entire team was thrilled to learn how much you appreciated their effort and service.
Thank you for rating us so highly and for your great review of our resort.
definitely, I looking forward to welcome you back home in nearest future.
Have a great day!

Warmest regards,
Dewi & Komaneka family
Email : purwaningsih@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I was only in Ubud for two nights and Komaneka at the Monkey Forest was absolutely the Perfect Paridise! I just wish I had more time there. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that every detail was perfect. I was upgrade to a suite and WOW!! It was AMAZING!! The landscaping is beautiful, the pool is situated in a lovely location and the hotel is centrally located making getting around very easy. When I go back to Bali - I will most definitely go back to this wonderful paridise - Komaneka at the Monkey Forest in Ubud.

My warmest regards to the management and staff~
C.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Cindy s
Warm Greetings from Komaneka Family at Komaneka at monkey forest,
Nothing can make us happier than knowing that our guests had a great time and felt part of Komaneka family.

My entire team was thrilled to learn how much you appreciated their effort and service.
Thank you for rating us so highly and for your great review of our resort.
definitely, I looking forward to welcome you back home in nearest future.
Have a great day!

Warmest regards,
Dewi & Komaneka family
Email : purwaningsih@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 km away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
4.5 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,287 reviews
0.6 km away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 199 in Ubud
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 199 in Ubud
2,109 reviews
1.3 km away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
2.7 km away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Monkey Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Monkey Forest

Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#12 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#12 Family Hotel in Ubud
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: €143 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Monkey Forest 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Monkey Forest began as a residence for artists behind the prestigious Komaneka Gallery, specializing in fine contemporary Indonesian and Balinese art. Now recently renovated with luxurious suites, an infinity pool, open-air restaurant, spa, and pool villas, all in a lush garden with mature shade trees, this is a very special oasis. The resort's location on the Monkey Forest Road gives immediate access to the Ubud market and all the cultural activities of the Ubud palace, Puri Ubud, residence of Ubud's ruling family. At the other end of this bustling street, lined with restaurants and boutiques, is a sacred monkey forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Komaneka at Monkey Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Monkey Forest Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing