We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$459
US$431
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$661
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$634
US$489
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$720
US$632
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$777/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$355
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lumbung Sari Cottages(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$981
US$788
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
1,154
120
25
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
120
25
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villamonkey forestafternoon tearice paddyrose petalsapple tvwelcome homeart gallerysunken bathother resortssuite roomour honeymoonthe hustle and bustlelittle toucheswonderful staythe main streetnusa dua
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This hotel is one of our favorites in Ubud. It's right in the middle of the centre and also really close to 'monkey forest'. So a lot of restaurants, shops,... everything is very close! The villas are located way from the busy street so you don't have to bother about the noise. The property has an amazing garden and pool. The villas were outstanding, true luxury. They have a big bathroom en have all the luxury items like apple tv ect. There is also (free) afternoon tea. You can chose if you want your breakfast in the restaurant or in the villa. The breakfast is really delicious and everyday they have other options. Something special about this hotel (this is for every Komaneka resort), is that they are really familiar. So they call you with your first name, what is something we appreciated because it really felt like home. We really enjoyed our stay here! You pay a little bit more, but it's worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yannick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Yannick M,
The warmest greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud,

Thank you for choosing Komaneka at Monkey Forest for your second Home in Bali and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write and sharing your experiences about your stay at our home in Ubud at Komaneka at Monkey forest recently. It is our honor and our pleasure for having you staying with us and very happy to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay and the entire of Komaneka at Monkey Forest Family fulfill your expectation. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback recognition about our Staff,Location ,room,Pool, includes your breakfast service at our Garden Terrrace restaurant.

We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect include genuine in simplicity.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again to your second home in Bali Komaneka at Monkey forest Ubud in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Dewi & Komaneka family
Email : purwaningsih@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had three nights at Komaneka at Monkey Forest this September and it was the best three night stay I have ever had at any hotel.

When we arrived at Komaneka we were greeted by the lovely Balinese staff who brought us Ginger & Lemongrass tea and cold flannels. They took us to our suite which was incredible. A king size bed with a heart of petals on top. The bathroom itself was as big as the bedroom itself with a huge free standing bath and walk in shower. We had a lovely balcony that we could sit out on in the evening and listen to all the wonderful sounds of Bali.

The breakfasts where wonderful and they alternated the menu each day, nothing was too much for them.

The pool area was almost in the jungle, it was a wonderful experience to swim in there.

Would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayliella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Hayliella,
The warmest greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud,

Thank you for choosing Komaneka at Monkey Forest for your second Home in Bali and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write and sharing your experiences about your stay at our home in Ubud at Komaneka at Monkey forest recently. It is our honor and our pleasure for having you staying with us and very happy to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay and the entire of Komaneka at Monkey Forest Family fulfill your expectation. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback recognition about our Staff ,room,Pool, includes your breakfast service at our Garden Terrrace restaurant.

We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect include genuine in simplicity.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again to your second home in Bali Komaneka at Monkey forest Ubud in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Dewi & Komaneka family
Email : purwaningsih@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

The best place ever.The hotel is the nunber 1. Very clean,big rooms suite,the staff very frendly very nice,good people,real people,the food the best i have taste, if i come again in Bali for sure i stay at Komaneka at Monkey Forest.Thank you very much for all we have 5 day fantastic days we missing this people and this place.Thank you again your the BEST EVER!!!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Argyro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Argyro A,

Greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest,
Thank you for your precious time to share your Honeymoon experience at Komaneka at monkey forest on Trip Advisor.
So delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and impressed with the service we are offering.

My entire team was thrilled to learn how much you appreciated their effort and service.
Thank you for rating us so highly and for your great review of our resort.
definitely, I looking forward to welcome you back home in nearest future.
Have a great day!

Warmest regards,
Dewi & Komaneka family
Email : purwaningsih@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I was only in Ubud for two nights and Komaneka at the Monkey Forest was absolutely the Perfect Paridise! I just wish I had more time there. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that every detail was perfect. I was upgrade to a suite and WOW!! It was AMAZING!! The landscaping is beautiful, the pool is situated in a lovely location and the hotel is centrally located making getting around very easy. When I go back to Bali - I will most definitely go back to this wonderful paridise - Komaneka at the Monkey Forest in Ubud.

My warmest regards to the management and staff~
C.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Cindy s
Warm Greetings from Komaneka Family at Komaneka at monkey forest,
Nothing can make us happier than knowing that our guests had a great time and felt part of Komaneka family.

My entire team was thrilled to learn how much you appreciated their effort and service.
Thank you for rating us so highly and for your great review of our resort.
definitely, I looking forward to welcome you back home in nearest future.
Have a great day!

Warmest regards,
Dewi & Komaneka family
Email : purwaningsih@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Had the most amazing stay at Komaneka at Monkey Forest.

All of the staff are so caring and friendly and we lived the traditional Balinese feel across the hotel.

Can't wait to come back again next year.

Much love.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Stine H,

Greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest,
Thank you for your precious time to share your Komaneka at monkey forest Experience on Trip Advisor.
So delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and impressed with the service we are offering.

My entire team was thrilled to learn how much you appreciated their effort and service.
Thank you for rating us so highly and for your great review of our resort.
definitely, I looking forward to welcome you back home in nearest future.
Have a great day!

Warmest regards,
Dewi & Komaneka family
Email : purwaningsih@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews