We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveller rating
1,215
122
26
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
122
26
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa monkey forest afternoon tea rice paddy rose petals apple tv welcome home art gallery sunken bath suite room little touches the hustle and bustle our honeymoon turn down service wonderful stay the main street visiting ubud
Filter
Updating list...
911 - 916 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2011

What a wonderful, relaxing stay we had at Komaneka Monkey Forrest. Stayed in a deluxe room, and from the moment we arrived we were thrilled.

Room was spacious, well appointed and clean. Gardens are magnificent and the pool area is fantastic. Sipping Bintang looking over the view - what a great way to unwind!

Ubud is very peaceful compared to the coastal strip, and we found this such a pleasant experience.

We'll be back :)

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madcap66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We stayed at Komaneka for one night in July 2010 while we stopped into Ubud. The place is absolutely gorgeous, perfectly manicured. The rooms are fantastic and the service is some of the best i have ever experienced, EVER in any country. Food is also wonderful. Its located in a great place, lots of vibrance and activity on the streets; and Monkey Forrest if your interested, down the road.

However, i do emphasise DO NOT take in food to feed the monkeys.. We learnt the hard way.. We bought bananas from the people selling them out the front of the entrance, and as soon as we walked into the forrest a monkey came running up to my partner and bit him on the hand to get the whole bunch of bananas.. Trip ruined.. almost..

We went back to the hotel and asked them to call a dr to find out what we should do (rabies outbreak at the time), and the lovely man at the desk did this for us and advised us that the dr had recommended my partner get the rabies vaccination. So.. the man at the desk called for a van, and drove us to the only hospital in Ubud at which no-one spoke any english.. he stayed with us the WHOLE time to translate everything and to drive us back to the hotel.. it took about 6hr or so in total.

We would never have found this hospital on our own let alone been able to communicate with anyone there. The staff at Komaneka were an absolute GOD SEND. and they never even asked for a cent, of course we insisted and left them enough to know how much we appreciated their help. They were so concern with my partners health and although we had a bad experience at the forrest, it could not have been more kindly handled.

We will def go back to komaneka, and thankyou so much to all the staff. It is an absolute oasis amongst a busy backdrop and we have recommended the hotel to all of our friends.

And if anyone is interested, my partner is fine, we flew home a few days later and he received the full course of injections plus the immunoglobulin (might be spelt wrong) which they dont even have in most countries, we were very lucky. Be safe and dont feed the monkeys ;)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank musica84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This is a gem of a hotel with intimate surroundings, fabulous staff, great food and in a perfect spot for a stay in Ubud. Close to the shops and restaurants though rooms are quiet and many look out over rice paddies. Staff were wonderful and very accommodating - dropping us at a restaurant one evening we wanted to try and picking us up again after dinner. We had a beautiful room and nothing was too much trouble. We had dinner in our room one night which was also of great standard and very reasonable. You won't go wrong with a stay here

Room Tip: pool villa rooms are a delight
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyHAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Excellent hotel with a team of dedicated staff.
Just come back from our holidays in Ubud Bali. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights . Really, We cannot find any negative points about the hotel, it is just fine, really fine. The location,near to restaurants, shops, Ubud Market, Ubud Temple, and The Monkey Forest. The atmosphere,so quiet and peaceful. The Deluxe-room, well designed, clean, spacious and cozy. The breakfast and afternoon snacks, delicious.
Two thumbs up, Komaneka @Monkey Forest, we will surely come back !

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelly294229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed 4 nights at the end of a 10 day trip to Bali. The hotel is not much to look at from the outside (common in Ubud!), but unfolds beautifully once you make your way off the street. An intimate oasis in a great location the grounds are surprisingly quiet, the street noise replaced by the more natural sounds of birds and domestic animals. Situated between two rice paddies there are no expansive vistas but very pleasant spaces to enjoy. We stayed in 3 pool villas and they were lovely. As the main pool was out of action for a few days having our own plunge pool was a relief. The hotel restaurant was small and inviting, if a little quiet. Dont be put off by the display menu as the actual menu is fairly extensive. The best meals we ate in Ubud were at the hotel and across the road at Cafe Wayan. The winelist, however, was a disaster, not because of the usual price hike but because of non availability. Stick with the Bintang. The spa treatments were great and the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of all Ubuds major sights, and there are plenty of restaurants and bars right outside on JL Monkey Forest.

Room Tip: Enjoy a Balinese massage at the spa
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry_Melbourne_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews