We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
681
141
38
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
141
38
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool garden villa our honeymoon outdoor shower and bath the river total privacy main pool lounge area balinese style nusa dua breakfast is served afternoon tea free shuttle service central ubud rice terraces welcome drink spa
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were very good and exceptionally accommodating. While I did have an issue with the first villa we were put in (no view and an ant problem) they moved us to another villa immediately when I raised the issue. Replacement villa had great views and was very nicely appointed.

The restaurant area has exceptionally stunning views and is so peaceful and quiet apart from the noises of birds and other animals.

I thought that the hotel was a little run down from what my expectations were - but regardless it really was a delightful place to stay.

Breakfasts could be better but we still enjoyed our meals.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BradleyN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusdek P, Manager at Pita Maha Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Bradley N,

Warm greeting from Pita Maha A Tjampuhan Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali - A Boutique Privacy.

Thank you for your kind to share your experience while you in Ubud and stayed at Pita Maha. It is very much helping us to propose and improve our accommodation to make it better and better. Hope when you coming back and for the other guest who will stay at our Resort will see and experience the change.

Look forward to welcoming you on another occasion.

Best regards,

Gus Dek
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the whole time we were in Ubud in May 2017. The relaxing atmosphere and stunning jungle view upon arrival was breathtaking.

We stayed in a private villa and enjoyed the traditional decor and immaculate cleanliness. I particularly loved the outdoor shower and my husband adored the private pool. The private villas are so romantic. We enjoyed a special Balinese barbecue banquet which had incredible flavours and produce.

I’ve never stayed somewhere so relaxing and loved the traditional magical Balinese feel of this place. The family and staff were all so fantastic and they were so kind and welcoming to us and carved us a beautiful gift when we left. We will definitely visit again and will never forget our stay.

Thank you to everyone at Pita Maha who made our stay so memorable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cariaddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusdek P, Manager at Pita Maha Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Cariaddd,

Warmest greeting from Pita Maha A Tjampuhan Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali - A Boutique Privacy.

We thank you very much for your kind to share your wonderful experience while you stayed at Pita Maha. The atmosphere, view, and villa with the decor and outside bath are described well. We appreciated it very much.

Once again, thank you and see you in another of your vacation.

Best regards,

Gus Dek
Room Division Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We have travelled extensively and have stayed at some pretty stunning hotels, but this one has left an incredible impression on us.
The grounds and lush gardens are unbelievable, we felt like we were in a true fairytale.
The service and the staff went above and beyond and we were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived.
The breakfast was delicious and the fresh fruit plate served just prior was like an art piece with colors and tastes like none we have had before. Don't miss their eggs benedict, absolutely perfect.
The room was elegantly furnished and decorated and the beds were very comfortable. I loved the shower overlooking the gardens!
We were a family of four (two kids ages 23 and 20) and we rented the two bedroom pool villa.
We absolutely recommend this paradise location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusdek P, Manager at Pita Maha Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Joanne A,

Greeting from Pita Maha A Tjampuhan Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali - A Boutique Privacy.

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and positive response to our property. I appreciated very much for your review about our garden, service from the staff, our Breakfast especially eggs benedict. We serve Breakfast until 17.00 pm, all day long. Open air bath tub with shower and with pool.

Once again, thank you and see you again on your next vacation.

Best regards,

Gus Dek
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Pita Maha is the perfect hotel for anyone who wants to stay in a hotel with character. The Balinese style villas are so beautiful, traditional, spacious, comfortable and private. The gardens and scenery are breathtaking . It is so peaceful,a little oasis of tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud town which is only a leisurely 20min walk away. It’s the perfect place to relax and unwind.The staff are amazing-friendly, v helpful and efficient. We’ve stayed in many 5* hotels around the world but think the staff here are among the v best. Don’t be put off by the one bad review... every traveler knows mini bars are never free! To rate a first class hotel so poorly because of the price of beer in the minibar is v unfair and ironically the minibar beers only cost the equivalent of $4 (S’pore dollars)hardly a ‘rip off’. We ate dinner in the hotel twice; delicious food & the cost was what one would expect for a meal of this standard. Guests should attend the special dinners the hotel holds twice a week; the highlight for us was the footage of Bali many years ago, so interesting and so heartening to see that the cultural identity of old Bali is still alive and well today. We are recommending the hotel to all our family and friends. It is a gem.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank JollyLek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusdek P, Manager at Pita Maha Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear JollyLek,

Greeting from Pita Maha A Tjampuhan Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali - A Boutique Privacy.

It is a miracle for us to heard that you have a wonderful experience at our Resort. Villas, Ubud town, staff are described well in every pieces. We also have a BBQ night which is included bartender juggling and movie about Ubud since 1935 - 1978. We also have some activities for the guest.

Thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Gus Dek
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Be warned, they tell you that the mini bar is complimentary, leave no price list in the room and then sting you with a huge overpriced bill at check out. The beers are about 3 times the going rate of any bars locally for a small can. Absolutely disgusted, ruined what other wise was a pleasurable stay in Ubud.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suarsa, Director of Sales at Pita Maha Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Matt,

Thank you for writing a constructive comment about our service and I believe that this was just a miscommunication. Indeed, there is item on the minibar which is free " it is the mineral water" where it placed outside of the fridge, meanwhile other items are not free and it is storage on our mini fridge. A rolled price list are always in place next to the fridge.

I am for sure will brief all my team and make sure there will be no other similar experience happen to other guest.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and looking forward to welcome and serve you with our best service in the future.

Should you need to contact me, please feel free to drop me a message through our CONTACT US link on our official website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews