We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
44
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstucked awayrice paddieseach morningcentral ubudvillanoisefrogdrivernatureparadisebalimassage
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Villa Sancita is a haven of peace and quiet with the most stunning view of tranquil rice paddies. The picture of the view does not even do it justice and you can't imagine the quiet with only the bird and frog sounds. With many places in Bali hearing scooters and other noise, this was the most peaceful I have ever found!
The house with abundant well appointed rooms and the view were second though to the staff, who were second to none! The most gracious, accommodating staff I have ever had in Bali - and I've been to the beautiful island 15 times!. Anything that we needed was arranged whether food, drivers, organization for activities, you name it. Each morning and throughout the day we were always greeted with incredible warm smiles. The staff were always there for your needs, however if you wanted quiet then they would not disturb.
The villa is located down a beautiful road just off the Ubud's Main street. It is about 2km down this village road, where all of the staff live as well as the drivers who they get for you live. It is lined with rice paddies and instantly a local quiet feeling compared to the busy downtown.
I highly recommend Villa Sancita for its staff, beautiful villa and stunning view!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SueB3842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T, Owner at Villa Sancita, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

We are delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed staying at Villa Sancita! It is indeed a special place, a true retreat of peace. And we are blessed to have our wonderful, gracious staff who pamper all our guests so well. Thank you for your kind words and excellent review. Your recommendation means a lot, coming from a guest who has been to Bali 15 times. Please stay with us again on your next trip to Bali -- hopefully soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The team is amazing and the location is perfect. The amazing welcome at 2am after our flight from the US with the entire staff was an indication of how kind and professional the staff is. They prepare amazing food for only the cost of the groceries plus a small fee, and the location pictures speak for themselves. strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T, Owner at Villa Sancita, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for such an excellent review! I agree; our staff is gracious and truly wonderful, genuinely caring for each guest to make their stay as perfect as possible. We're all delighted that your family was so happy at Villa Sancita and look forward to having you back on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

"Come to Villa Sancita and let us pamper you" was the invitation....the reality so much more. Villa Sancita turned out to be all that was promised - luscious views from all vantage points - I especially loved lying in bed watching the coconut trees swaying in the breeze; luscious vegetation everywhere; luscious food, meticulously prepared and presented in the privacy of your own "home"; massages anytime you want - right at home....one need never leave the Villa if so inclined. Of course, if inclined to do so, downtown Ubud is just 2 km down the road - an easy motorbike ride, or for the more adventurous and physically fit, an easy walk.

Suparta and the staff at Villa Sancita will take care of your every need...delicious Bali kopi in the morning (or anytime you want it) and the banana pancakes are a MUST! Suparta will guide you to wherever you may want to go and help with coordinating arrangements.

Whatever your particular burnout may be, or hopefully not burned out and just looking for a really wonderful getaway, Villa Sancita and its staff will refresh your soul.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t-selebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSancitaUbud, Owner at Villa Sancita, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for such a lovely review! Our gracious staff was delighted to pamper you and help "refresh your soul". The Villa Sancita experience is intended to be luscious and luxurious; we aim to spoil every guest. I'm glad that the beauty of the Villa and our wonderful staff was such a balm for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We enjoyed our two days at villa Sancita with our 3 kids! the pool is the perfect size the view was so peaceful and its close to Ubud but not too close at the same time. We rented scooters and it took 5 minutes to the middle of Ubud.

Room Tip: We took the whole villa. all rooms are great.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T, Owner at Villa Sancita, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

We're so glad your family enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback for other guests. Although your visit was brief, it was wonderful to have you. Please come back and spend more time with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The most striking thing about the villa is the open side of the house onto beautiful rice fields that you can also appreciate in the Infinity pool.
From morning to night we felt pampered, peaceful and relaxed. The staff of this beautiful villa are discreet yet available for your every need, often before you realise them yourself! A fantastic location and perfect to explore Ubud and the rest of Bali we had a moving experience on this beautiful Island.
Not to be missed, a villa apart. From flowers on your pillow to mouthwatering meals, we had the holiday of gods!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 7mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T, Owner at Villa Sancita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for such an excellent review! Your experience at Villa Sancita is exactly what we hope for every guest: to feel "pampered, peaceful and relaxed." We're delighted to receive such wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews