We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
76
99
36
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
99
36
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey forest would stay again nice pool downstairs room very nice hotel within easy walking distance the main street the hustle and bustle central ubud stayed for nights balcony indonesia
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We had booked a different hotel in Ubud, but when we got there it was so far away from everything we would have had to take a taxi everywhere. I booked Inata through booking.com as I was sitting at the reception area of the other hotel. I got it for half the price I was going to spend at the other hotel, it was $29 per night. I was thrilled when I saw the location, just a very short walk to the monkey forrest and surrounded by great restaurants and shops. The room was perfect, clean, attractive, a king size bed and a quaint balcony with a table & chairs. If you want an affordable, convenient hotel in the heart of Ubud, this is definitely it!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank harryb248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The Inata is a small basic Hotel but offers everything you need.
TV/video, tea/coffee in the room. Breakfast included, spotlessly clean pool, polite, friendly staff, room made up every day, etc. etc.
It is set back off of the VERY BUSY main road so is very quiet and you wouldn't even know you were on a busy road.
The location is absolutely perfect too.
It really is only a short walk to the art market, the monkey sanctuary and a massive selection of bars and restaurants.
The incredible Laughing Buddha Live Music Bar is less than a 1 minute walk as is the amazing 3 Monkeys Restaurant where they serve food to die for.
Taxis are are everywhere and will take you wherever you want to go for a minimal fee.
It is also well within walking distance to The Bridges, The Blanco Museum and the Campuhan Ridge Walk.
We had a great stay here and I would whole heatedly recommend The Inata as a base to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Although it's on the very busy Monkey Forest Rd, the Inata Hotel is quiet as it's set a long way back from the road. They serve a good breakfast with a reasonable choice. The staff are lovely - all were helpful and friendly. The room are simple but comfortable and the pool was clean and never too busy. Obviously November is a good time to visit Bali. The Inata Monkey Forest is reasonably priced and surprisingly quiet - a good place to stay if you want to be close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeymacHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Having holiday with family, booking through online travel. Option put at Inata due the location was strategic to the center of Ubud. While bringing my 2-year kid, planned to sacred monkey forest, where the place was recommended. Checking-In process settled the payment by credit card, where different as rate deal at the online, there was additional charge 3%. By walking from hotel to the monkey forest was less than 10 minutes. Well, the hotel itself unseen from the street. The room was a bit different as displayed at the web, and the view as well. Twice complain due to the water at wash basin could not be flow down. Bed creates noise and bathtub looks old with good hot water. There was a balcony, good for chatting, reading and family activity. However, breakfast was OK and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CenturyAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arta W, Manager at Inata Hotel Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear our Valuable guest,

Warmest greetings from Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud - Bali

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to write a review for the recent stay.
On behalf of the Management, we do apologize for the inconvenience and we have been inform our team to be follow up the details to avoid any complain in the future.

Once again, thank you for very much and we looking forward to welcoming you back to see the different.

Have a good day,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Rooms clean and neat,We like the size of rooms and nice sitting on balcony.Clean swimming pool,Food was nice,the staffs very polite and help fulled .50 meter to shop and restaurants,5 minutes to monkey forest.

Room Tip: 2nd floor and 1st floor both nice garden view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barita2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arta W, Manager at Inata Hotel Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear our Valuable guest,

Warmest greetings from Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud - Bali

It was great to read your excellent review in this forum and we are so happy that you were enjoy stay with us.

Of course we will share to our team to be keep maintain our hospitality and always improve our product in the future.

Once again, thank you for very much and we looking forward to welcoming you back with your lovely family as your second home in Ubud - Bali,

Have a good day,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews